May 29 2015, 10:53 AM
747 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(Musikl @ May 29 2015, 10:38 AM) Hello, Normally I'll stay away from new brokers, ask why you sign up with them,I need some views from the sifu here. I have an account with this newly established broker called Union Markets Limited (fxum). Says that they are registered and regulated by the New Zealand Financial Service Provider. And my account is maintained by the same service provider. How relatively safe am I to use this broker? it is because the bonuses they give? then ask why do they give bonuses? If you deposited, make some money and try to withdraw |
May 29 2015, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(andrewcha @ May 29 2015, 11:22 PM) You give people money to trade = you're investor. Great scammer thread you have there Investor =/= sure profit. In life, if you're unsure there's only 2 thing you need to do. 1) Search for confirmation and execute it. 2) Stay away from it. are they legit? happy fridays everyone, see you all for next week |
May 31 2015, 12:00 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
[GBP/USD]
My POV, Fundamentals not analyzed yet, sentiment wise Majority still holding their short positions, but providers adding to their long positions (net change 2.4%) Technical wise, H4 pullbacks are getting more momentum, bears losing a bit of edge here ![]() |
Jun 3 2015, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(KeroroQ @ May 31 2015, 12:00 PM) [GBP/USD] Nothing's stopping it now My POV, Fundamentals not analyzed yet, sentiment wise Majority still holding their short positions, but providers adding to their long positions (net change 2.4%) Technical wise, H4 pullbacks are getting more momentum, bears losing a bit of edge here ![]() ![]() |
Jun 3 2015, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 3 2015, 01:26 AM) too many scammer here. Me with some friends chipped in and start invest ourself. Don't use forex as a scheme get rich. Same, for those "groups" leaders who drive lambo and ferrari and bmw,I trade forex to cover daily expenses only, like rental, car loan or utilities bill. So far we are success. Daily $100 profit and satisfy with it. If u think forex can give u Ferrari or a lambo? Then u too naive, better go casino. More even faster. hahahah better beware, they car payments may come from you |
Jun 8 2015, 08:51 PM
Selling EU now with tight stop loss, hope it goes well 1.11890
Jun 18 2015, 10:51 AM
Jun 18 2015, 03:38 PM
Jun 18 2015, 08:38 PM
Jun 19 2015, 05:59 PM
For FX you will lose even more, it's not a one day get pro investment,
requires long time to study, test, then live trade, if you want to give your money to your brokers, might as well give me it me hahah |
Jun 19 2015, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(Zanmai0146 @ Jun 19 2015, 06:14 PM) Break virgin then you will know I started with stocks and jumped to forex and wow, couldn't keep up at first, forex are definitely not for beginners to start with |
Jun 20 2015, 01:39 AM
![]() Good to go? |
Jun 20 2015, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(azhan82 @ Jun 20 2015, 12:45 AM) Lol true..but still better than forex. At least got guaranteed return of 2.5%. FD is not bad too..3-4% Yeah position trading v intraday trading, most important is to aim for consistency,People trade in FX and stock mostly for long run returns and hedging. Daily trade is risky, but if you can take such risk, go right ahead. You know what they say, high risk high return. no point getting 20% a month and -30% drawdown the next month many newbies prefer to get excited and jump into the market bare and naked, I always tell them to give money to me if they don't need it rather than giving it to the brokers |
Jun 20 2015, 11:07 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(lucky8six @ Jun 20 2015, 05:23 PM) Hi forex traders lowyat, I just started forex 2 weeks ago and still consider newbie level. Been reading many forum and testimony from experience forex trader earn big sum money and then lost it all and start from beginning again due to greed. I constantly remind myself not be greedy and just finish for the day after getting 30 pips following my friend advice. Trading 101: Preserve and protect your equity, repeat after me oohhmmm Somehow i nearly able to double my initial equity yet i don't feel confident and forex is seems like guessing market news and buy/sell the right timing but with higher chance of winning than casino. That's what my thought of forex. @zanmai I read that you are a full time forex traders, may i know your targeted pips daily and your targeted percentage win daily? =) If you can win 80% of the time, it's not called gambling any more, it's called odds stacked in your favor, demo trade more, don't count the money, count the PIPS |
Jun 24 2015, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(gxthelord @ Jun 23 2015, 06:30 PM) Most forex robot are risky and useless due to most of them are using martingale system. What do you guys think? I think they are mostly scam and just selling their so called robot to naïve consumers. EA or Expert advisers are just tools to help you make decisions,For those who don't understand. -A Martingale System is a method of gambling where you double your bet each time you lose. Many EAs and some other forex trading systems use this method. Imagine that you bet 1 dollar on a coin coming up heads. If you lose, you bet 2 dollars the next time. If you lose again, you bet 4 dollars. If you win that time, you win 4 dollars and have lost 3 dollars, so you come out 1 dollar ahead.- I've seen very profitable ones with Hybrid usage (semi auto) But take note, you have created a system that is fkin profitable, will you sell it to consumers or find investors to fund your project |
Jun 25 2015, 01:36 AM
Jun 25 2015, 02:06 AM
Jun 25 2015, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(carrer @ Jun 25 2015, 08:00 AM) Nice patterns. It's very funny, but useful. better be careful, commodities gonna make a kill soon,Buying gold? Unfortunately I am going to short gold. Let's see how the caterpillar works. the spike below was a stop hunt and i assume price will make a rebound of 500-600 pips, running 300 now, ready to scale out if caterpillar turn heads QUOTE(jay_y @ Jun 25 2015, 11:00 AM) definitely, the difficult thing is how and where repeat after me: protect your capital 3 times ohhhmmmn |
Jun 25 2015, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(jay_y @ Jun 25 2015, 11:18 AM) Thanks for the reply bros.. Good job I am having consistent profits every month (talking about 2000 to 3000 pips through Xau). However, out of the trades in a month, I will face some losses due to the stop loss hit.... So i took some initiative to investigate the influence of stop-loss.. When you say protect your capital 3 times? what do they mean? to manage risk than to capture rewards to survive and profit in a long run |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:01 PM |