~ Home sweet home renovation journey ~, 18x65, 1506 sq

sunami
post Jun 1 2018, 07:37 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

Hi GA,

Just wondering the back extension come approval? As I know concrete slab is not in one of the extension plan?
btw, which area your house is location at?
Im planning to do extension as well...so much info to know and learn :|

TSGalaxy Angel
post Jun 1 2018, 07:48 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Jun 1 2018, 07:37 PM)
Hi GA,

Just wondering the back extension come approval? As I know concrete slab is not in one of the extension plan?
btw, which area your house is location at?
Im planning to do extension as well...so much info to know and learn :|

In shah alam, you are right, slab not in pelan setara, still approve but the deposit RM 500 will burn and can't get it back.

sunami
post Jun 4 2018, 02:43 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jun 1 2018, 08:48 PM)
In shah alam, you are right, slab not in pelan setara, still approve but the deposit RM 500 will burn and can't get it back.
ohh..thanks..my future house under MBSA as well...
means they can approve but burn the deposit? why burn? mind to explain? noob here..
i thought wont approve and ask u to tear down..jz worry this. mega_shok.gif

TSGalaxy Angel
post Jun 5 2018, 07:20 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Jun 4 2018, 02:43 PM)
ohh..thanks..my future house under MBSA as well...
means they can approve but burn the deposit? why burn? mind to explain? noob here..
i thought wont approve and ask u to tear down..jz worry this.  mega_shok.gif
Actually MBSA has right to ask me to tear down, therefore to be safe better counter check with them to be sure.
sunami
post Jun 5 2018, 07:38 PM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jun 5 2018, 08:20 PM)
Actually MBSA has right to ask me to tear down, therefore to be safe better counter check with them to be sure.
how to counter check? mind to share? ask them during applying permit?
TSGalaxy Angel
post Jun 5 2018, 08:22 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Jun 5 2018, 07:38 PM)
how to counter check? mind to share? ask them during applying permit?
Yes.
sunami
post Jun 6 2018, 11:37 AM

1,534 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jun 5 2018, 09:22 PM)
Yes.
ok..thanks bro..
i will do it..jz scared ppl at the counter tell different story from the inspection ppl..haha laugh.gif u know la..
quintesson
post Jun 7 2018, 01:45 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Jun 1 2018, 07:48 PM)
hi i'm just asking even though they have approve the work permit but after renovation you still need to ask them to recheck isn't it to get back the rm500 deposit and apply for the CF? i knew many do not mind to burn the rm500 in order not to ask them to recheck in case of any violation between as built and the original plan submitted.
do you know any pro and con of the CF?
TSGalaxy Angel
post Jun 8 2018, 08:10 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(quintesson @ Jun 7 2018, 01:45 PM)
hi i'm just asking even though they have approve the work permit but after renovation you still need to ask them to recheck isn't it to get back the rm500 deposit and apply for the CF? i knew many do not mind to burn the rm500 in order not to ask them to recheck in case of any violation between as built and the original plan submitted.
do you know any pro and con of the CF?
After Reno, we have take photo to show them, from there they already know. Anyhow, suggest to check with MBSA for professional advise. As rules will revise time to time.
nicodemus
post Jun 13 2018, 11:42 AM

83 posts

Hi would like to ask where is good to get toilet WC and basin? Is there a toilet shop like Houses Lightings Sdn Bhd? Many choice and good price range?
Thank you
Joe wong
post Jun 16 2018, 11:27 PM

256 posts

great sharing bro. do u think your contractors still doing this reno job now? smile.gif
easywin3
post Jun 16 2018, 11:44 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(nicodemus @ Jun 13 2018, 11:42 AM)
Hi would like to ask where is good to get toilet WC and basin? Is there a toilet shop like Houses Lightings Sdn Bhd?
Go visit Homepro in either Submit USJ or IOI City Mall

Mixgal
post Oct 31 2018, 05:54 PM

32 posts

parking
TSGalaxy Angel
post Oct 31 2018, 06:47 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Joe wong @ Jun 16 2018, 11:27 PM)
great sharing bro. do u think your contractors still doing this reno job now? smile.gif
Yes, still doing, he now doing my neighbours opposite my house. You can contact him for arrangement.
kimzee
post Oct 31 2018, 07:49 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Oct 31 2018, 06:47 PM)
Yes, still doing, he now doing my neighbours opposite my house. You can contact him for arrangement.
mind telling me how much you pay for the balcony glass railing? tia

much apologies ...found it oledi. cheers.

This post has been edited by kimzee: Oct 31 2018, 07:52 PM
Mixgal
post Dec 4 2018, 09:25 AM

32 posts

First of all, congratulation Galaxy on your renovation ! Looks great smile.gif From the post, many of you have enquire about Galaxy’s main-con, Imam.

Can you guys give some feedback on Imam? I.e How is his work, attitude and whether any delays, etc..

I’m about to undertake a renovation project very soon (quite a big project for me) and it’s my first time. Do you guys still recommend Imam if it’s a bungalow ? Thank you guys in advance for your feedback ! I would appreciate any advise or guide smile.gif
TSGalaxy Angel
post Dec 4 2018, 09:15 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Mixgal @ Dec 4 2018, 09:25 AM)
First of all, congratulation Galaxy on your renovation ! Looks great smile.gif From the post, many of you have enquire about Galaxy’s main-con, Imam.

Can you guys give some feedback on Imam? I.e How is his work, attitude and whether any delays, etc..

I’m about to undertake a renovation project very soon (quite a big project for me) and it’s my first time. Do you guys still recommend Imam if it’s a bungalow ? Thank you guys in advance for your feedback ! I would appreciate any advise or guide smile.gif
So far I am very sastify with imam service, hope other forumer who has deal with him can give their feedback as well.
y4ng
post Dec 4 2018, 11:37 PM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Dec 4 2018, 09:15 PM)
So far I am very sastify with imam service, hope other forumer who has deal with him can give their feedback as well.
he is currently balik kampung in Maruda, gotta wait...
i am waiting again for him haha
TSGalaxy Angel
post Dec 5 2018, 08:19 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(y4ng @ Dec 4 2018, 11:37 PM)
he is currently balik kampung in Maruda, gotta wait...
i am waiting again for him haha
Cool, means you are return customer? Great to hear that.
Renovation for second house after first house? Hehe.
y4ng
post Dec 5 2018, 08:51 AM

Kambing Lembu
639 posts

QUOTE(Galaxy Angel @ Dec 5 2018, 08:19 AM)
Cool, means you are return customer? Great to hear that.
Renovation for second house after first house? Hehe.
First house still halfway done, left with electrical and water pipe (both external)
Really no time to DIY so want him to help me again haha. So ironic, when i am in indonesia (i work there), he is in malaysia.

Now the other way round.

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0299sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:13 AM