Traders Kopitiam! V7

Le Don
post Feb 9 2015, 09:13 AM

354 posts

Pwroot and mitra going up today hmm.gif

Bought some pwroot last week. After GST people will go to Starbucks less and buy more instant coffee whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Le Don: Feb 9 2015, 09:15 AM
Le Don
post Feb 9 2015, 09:36 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 9 2015, 09:30 AM)
If u can pay RM10++ for a Starbucks, what is RM10++ x 6% = 60+ sen to u? yawn.gif
After GST, not only coffee price will increase in price. A lot people will drink coffee at home to save money
Le Don
post Feb 9 2015, 09:36 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 9 2015, 09:30 AM)
If u can pay RM10++ for a Starbucks, what is RM10++ x 6% = 60+ sen to u? yawn.gif
After GST, not only coffee price will increase in price. A lot people will drink coffee at home to save money
Le Don
post Feb 9 2015, 01:06 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 9 2015, 11:43 AM)
I also sitting on quite some cash dunno what to buy

Here, go study...

PJDEV and UOADEV

U know me...I don't like property developer stocks yawn.gif

but the financials for these 2 stocks look decent
I would look into the companies you mentioned.

What do you think of construction stocks? I have mitra but I am also interested in Gamuda.

FYI, Mitra has secured many large projects these few months. As for Gamuda, the roll out of MRT line 2 and the news flow on the Penang Trans port Masterplan may be key catalysts
Le Don
post Feb 10 2015, 04:46 PM

354 posts

Is lower oil price good for the automobile industry?

I am thinking of buying more Bjauto hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Le Don: Feb 10 2015, 04:50 PM

Le Don
post Feb 11 2015, 11:36 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Feb 10 2015, 05:31 PM)
In the U.S., when gas is cheap:
1) Americans choose pick-up trucks over sedans;
2) they choose conventional vehicles over hybrid vehicles/electric vehicles.

No. 2 is not applicable to Malaysia. However, car buyers may choose Mazda 3 over Mazda 2.
BJauto flying up today. Decling oil price, steel price and yen/myr must be good for the company.
Le Don
post Feb 13 2015, 10:22 AM

354 posts

Wow Mitra flying up again smile.gif . Almost reached my TP of 1.5
Le Don
post Feb 13 2015, 10:27 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Feb 13 2015, 10:23 AM)
Everyday Mitra and BJauto only....

No other stock ah?
I sold off all of my other losing stocks.

Now I only have Mitra, Bjauto and Mkland. I prefer to average up than down.

This post has been edited by Le Don: Feb 13 2015, 10:28 AM
Le Don
post Feb 13 2015, 12:38 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Feb 13 2015, 12:14 PM)
Icon is OSV heavy.. not a good time for these works

Barakah is EPCC and pipelaying plus maintenance works.. not too favorable also..

But if ask to die die have to pick one of the two.. i would choose Barakah..  tongue.gif

But I am not interested in either one.. my OnG holdings is very heavy already..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Gark,

I think in one of your previous posts, u have recommended Tambun and Mitra for construction stocks.

Both of them have increased a lot since January. Have you invested in them?
Le Don
post Feb 16 2015, 09:40 AM

354 posts

Chinese New Year rally. Angpow stocks lai lai rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Le Don: Feb 16 2015, 09:43 AM
Le Don
post Feb 23 2015, 02:40 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Feb 23 2015, 02:11 PM)
R U sure Albert Einstein also dabbled in stocks ?
According to this article, he lost a bulk of his Nobel Prize money in the stock market crash in 1929
http://www.siliconindia.com/finance/news/W...nid-147203.html
Le Don
post Feb 24 2015, 10:49 PM

354 posts

Mitra profit increased by 16%(compared to preceding year quarter). Proposed 5 cents dividend (from last year 2 cents). Sure green tomorrow rclxms.gif
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1883465

This post has been edited by Le Don: Feb 24 2015, 10:51 PM
Le Don
post Mar 2 2015, 09:22 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 2 2015, 10:29 AM)
Awful is an understatement......  sweat.gif
Looks like TGUAN released an awful quarterly report and its price duly crashed.

BTFD whistling.gif

As mentioned by Edge on 21st January:
Insider Asia’s Stock Of The Day: Thong Guan Industries

The slump in crude oil prices — and therefore lower resin raw material costs — coupled with the weakening ringgit are expected to be a boon for Thong Guan, a major exporter of plastic packaging products....The recent strengthening of the US dollar will translate into higher sales and profit margins for Thong Guan

This post has been edited by Le Don: Mar 2 2015, 09:30 PM
Le Don
post Mar 3 2015, 05:22 PM

354 posts

Skpetro dropped today. Anticipated lower revenue by investors?
Le Don
post Mar 4 2015, 09:30 AM

354 posts

Today is a good day for penny stocks brows.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Mar 4 2015, 08:00 AM)
If you want to be a good trader, you need to be aware of what's happening......

As mentioned before, knowing your stock happy family, is important.

Recently what was moving very hotly?

Answer? Several ultra penny stocks....

Characteristics of these pennies....?

ACE....

What else do you notice?

They are having a remarkable turnaround in earnings......

What are some of these stocks?

Wantonmee, DGSB, Frontken, Priva......

Leader so far? (You always need to know the leader.... even if you do not buy.... know the damn kapala ... laugh.gif )

Answer? Wantonmee...... rise has been spectacular.....

You need to pay attention to the leader....

Yesterday.... did you see what happen to Wantonmee late in the afternoon session? See?

Was there a chain reaction on others? Answer? .....

Know all these is important...

before you ask... can chase, game over? etc etc......
But then..... since all these is ultra pennies....
market sentiments is very important also...........
and then again.... it's an ultra penny....
who really cares....
buy and wait for the cooking session seems to be the preferred choice...

LOL!!!
Le Don
post Mar 4 2015, 12:13 PM

354 posts

Both Pinky Spider and DarkForce have HOVID in their portfolio. hmm.gif

This stock any good? biggrin.gif

From what I read, it will benefit from the weaker ringgit since most of its revenue is in USD. Also according to CIMB, the company is also hopeful of receiving approval from the US FDA to sell Tocovid (decreasing brain damage caused by stroke and in treating non-alcoholic fatty livers).

But the revenue is flat for the past 18 quarters
Le Don
post Mar 4 2015, 02:46 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Mar 4 2015, 12:43 PM)
Give / Take your call~
PER is over 16 now...
I will consider HOVID if PE Ratio<15

I am looking for other good growth stocks to diversify. Too heavily invested in BJauto and Mitra. Now looking at Hovid, Pwroot, MFCB,Gamuda, and Inari(Insider Stock of the Day whistling.gif )

This post has been edited by Le Don: Mar 4 2015, 03:01 PM
Le Don
post Mar 4 2015, 04:35 PM

354 posts

Brahims becomes a penny stock hmm.gif

Anyone dare to trade? I wonder how the food quality will be in MAS flights after all the payments cut and discounts

This post has been edited by Le Don: Mar 4 2015, 04:39 PM
Le Don
post Mar 5 2015, 11:27 AM

354 posts

Inari green today hmm.gif

Brahims still free falling today. I think it is another MAS stock in the making.
Le Don
post Mar 6 2015, 08:09 AM

354 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 5 2015, 08:32 PM)
something stable & give some good dividend for current situation  icon_rolleyes.gif
Stable and good dividend? U can look at Nestle, Tenaga, Digi, Maybank, Pharma and Bjauto

This post has been edited by Le Don: Mar 6 2015, 08:18 AM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:04 AM