Traders Kopitiam! V7

tehoice
post May 27 2015, 10:16 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ May 27 2015, 10:09 AM)
u nak penjara? brows.gif
PDT can short sell mer... brows.gif
tehoice
post May 29 2015, 10:12 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ May 28 2015, 08:56 PM)
Anyone interested? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
wah.... nice.... the q4 results is so good ohh...

which company is this? brows.gif
tehoice
post May 29 2015, 10:21 AM

5,529 posts

ok saw it. sorry.. lol...
tehoice
post Jun 1 2015, 09:31 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jun 1 2015, 08:48 AM)
single malt you mean?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2015, 09:10 AM)

Macha! How been you?

Wanna give me tipsy? tongue.gif
yeah man, pass us some 18 years old singleton rclxms.gif
tehoice
post Jun 1 2015, 10:08 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2015, 10:03 AM)

me want tehoice. tongue.gif

so how have you been doing?

any good trades lately. smile.gif
lol... sweet stuff won't make you tipsy hahaha

doing okla... busy with work... but last week have vested interest in frontkn at about 0.26.

what do you guys think? gooding? brows.gif
tehoice
post Jun 1 2015, 05:25 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2015, 03:19 PM)

some sweet stuff can make you tipsy one.... tongue.gif

errrr..... market sentiments rather weak.......  sad.gif
I would like to see the stock trade above 29....
ya, very low volume i know.... sobb...
tehoice
post Jun 1 2015, 11:16 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 1 2015, 05:55 PM)
I think the lower volume is 'acceptable' given the state of the local bourse ...................................

which is why I rather/prefer to see strength in the trade first......

if the volume/demand isn't there....

the risk is the possibility of the stock being dragged down by all the negative sentiments..........
but i'm more like a fundamentalist. the financials of the company looks okay to me..... biggrin.gif
what do you think boss?
tehoice
post Jun 2 2015, 08:18 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 2 2015, 06:40 AM)
Fundamentals are improving, no doubt.
However, it has a poor track record....

....and many years ago, this was once a punter's darling of a stock.

....with it as a super cheap penny stock, not so long ago....
I feeel nothing much has changed....
...people would still regard this as a punting stock....
...hence....I feel...fundamentals might not matter that much....
hmmm true also la... the new management took over and improve the company looks promising to me.

anyway, my holding is smaller than kecik meow, so it's okay lar...

so what tips do you have for today? hehe icon_idea.gif
tehoice
post Jun 2 2015, 11:19 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 2 2015, 09:20 AM)
see when you have a stock situation...
where punters > investors ......
you know very well...
the punters would run rule....
any panic sell from them...
could see the stock collapse .....IN REGARDLESS of the stocks fundamentals....
of course.... one could always say.... add more .....

**** sidetrack a minute here tongue.gif *****
this is where one needs to be extremely aware of crazy 'investment' advice...
where one asks you to buy a stock at say 40sen....
stock falls to below 30 sen...
and all you hear is that bugger telling you in a smirk voice to add more ....
which is extremely dangerous...
when the add more advice comes on the back when the company just announces losses *********
and as we all know very well ourselves...
our pockets .... have a limit....
we cannot buy more and more and more whenever a stock falls....
cos one day....
the stock and our crazy unadulterated adding more of the stock .....
could land us into our self created hole...
that is so deep ....
that we just might not climb out.....
on the other hand...
LOL!....
fingers itchy today la...
needs some exercise... so long talk 3 talk 4 reply lor.....
the reverse action could happen also...
we have seen stocks that are able to soar way pass their fundamentals.......
tipsy?
Guinness mixed with red wine?
lol....

thank you for your guinness mixed merlot...
yes, i do agree with you.

but generally i don't average down my cost. i average up my cost when the stock of my choice is moving upwards.
but this frontkn i did not add any further position after what i've bought..... don't catch a falling knife, right? hehe...

what vested interest do you have?

just attended hua yang's egm....
tehoice
post Jun 2 2015, 11:54 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 2 2015, 11:53 AM)
I just peeped at the price...
29 sen...
Looks like you should be the one....
giving me tipsy.... tongue.gif

USD is still my friend....lol
yaya..... so this case, i should have average up my price yeah! hahaha... but it's okay... not to chase... thought i was given an insider tp.... brows.gif
tehoice
post Jun 2 2015, 12:01 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 2 2015, 12:00 PM)
If it trades north of 29....
That might offer you a chance to top up....
I think la.....hope I not wrong.... tongue.gif

Stock forums.....
Can be risky one......
Lots of bad intended advice..... sweat.gif
lol..... a bit too much ad, for me to top up... but nvm... i will play safe...

anyway, i won't make a buy call based on just forum advise..... don't wanna go to holland so fast.. haha...

but shhh...... still got another potential 25% gain yo........
tehoice
post Jun 2 2015, 11:18 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Jun 2 2015, 08:30 PM)
So any news of the acquired land? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
resolution passed.....
tehoice
post Jun 18 2015, 10:45 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(EternalC @ Jun 18 2015, 08:04 AM)
by then the BOD already kenyang and burping lo
whatever they are drawing, needs shareholders' approval and are disclosed in the AR....
tehoice
post Jun 18 2015, 10:48 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jun 18 2015, 09:15 AM)
Just for info.

http://www.airasia.com/iwov-resources/my/c...ncials-2005.pdf

page 37. Total borrowings AirAsia then was only 95.4 million.

today. http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/dfgs88...--591047246.pdf

page 33. Total borrowings now stand at 13.1 BILLION.

page 35. shows total hedging. see the total amount of forex and interest rates hedges....  rclxub.gif

page 11 shows total capital commitment

don't worry...

the owner of Queens Park Rangers said yesterday company is fundamentally strong...  whistling.gif

share is not down today...it is up now...

ps:

so in 2005, AirAsia had borrowings of 95.4 million.
today in 2015, AirAsia had borrowings of 13.1 Billion.

is billion dollar borrowings now a national sport?  rclxub.gif
need to see the business model mah. the company is asset based company, all the assets are funded for sure.

who the h*ll will pay cash for 10-20 airbus at one time?

also, back then, airasia only has 2 aircrafts, now? of course the company will grow, so is the borrowings, no?

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 18 2015, 10:43 AM)
Why no one noticed/mentioned BAT

Dividend yield is decent again hmm.gif
entry cost is simply too high lar... cry.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0462sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:11 PM