41 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc

samtong168
post Jun 13 2016, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 27 2016, 09:31 AM)
i believe this works the same for all local council, u need to engage with their panel architect for faster and hassle free approval..
Hi, I would like to extend my end lot at shah alam. do you know any panel architect for MBSA?
spreeeee
post Jun 13 2016, 06:00 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(samtong168 @ Jun 13 2016, 05:54 PM)
Hi, I would like to extend my end lot at shah alam. do you know any panel architect for MBSA?
would advise u walk-in to mbsa and get from them.. the panel architect may changed time to time.. choose the 'face' u like... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spreeeee: Jun 13 2016, 06:00 PM
samtong168
post Jun 16 2016, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jun 13 2016, 06:00 PM)
would advise u walk-in to mbsa and get from them.. the panel architect may changed time to time.. choose the 'face' u like...  biggrin.gif
Thanks for your advise.

I went to MBSA yesterday, they said no panel architect and ask me to look for myself mad.gif .
I do check online, most of the architect charges very expensive just a 5 feet extension at side, they charge rm20 to 25k rclxub.gif , some charge architect drawing 10% of the reno cost, and engineering drawing charge 5% of the reno cost. I think I need to study architect, really can make $$$. thumbsup.gif Even some architect said MBSA "terlalu susah" = "NO".
MBSA ask me to get architect and ask the architect to due with them. Sound like they very pro, but when I ask I have 10 feet land, Max how many feet I can extend, than he/she start to ask him/her "not pro" hmm.gif
Anyone have architect to recommend that can due with MBSA and the charges is ok (cheap) tongue.gif
concretemad
post Jun 22 2016, 05:53 PM

30 posts

If the reno job is simple, best us go talk to the officer jabatan bangunan and ask help to recommend for submitting person. Normally all in fee should be few thousands. However, if the job is complicated like you want to relocate existing column, add floor etc, you better go get a proper engineer to handle it. Go to those smaller setup where you will really get the service and cheaper. Those established firms generally have a nominal fee of 20 to 25k no matter how small the job is.
concretemad
post Jun 22 2016, 06:33 PM

30 posts

council in west msia can accept any malaysia qualified architect/engineer to submit even they have an official list of panel SP. Only anak bumi can submit in east msia. I just got two done in mpaj area without using their panel. Most of the councils dont have official list, but best is to use those recommended by their officers.

This post has been edited by concretemad: Jun 22 2016, 06:36 PM
aarontan78
post Jun 26 2016, 10:26 PM

60 posts

If hack a hole to replace with a door at 1st floor master bedroom so that I can access my balcony (no extension); do I need MBSA permit?

gugukrez
post Jul 4 2016, 10:41 PM

943 posts

Hi Bro,

Could you provide me some contacts for drawing and renovation plan in Taman Bukit Saga Area? any recommendation?
Thanks!
WhitE LighteR
post Jul 26 2016, 11:52 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I have a questions. If anyone know, can please share. Thanks.

I am looking a subsales property now. The current owner is a buy, reno, sell kind of investor.

The renovation is still ongoing 99% but almost done. Just left final touchup. I requested info on the approval for it etc. He only provide a letter CCC with a SIRIM and Council person chop and sign with saying about approval of plan to build and have 1 year to build with all the rules and regulation etc... Then another page on the building plan for the extension.

My question is this. Once the renovation done, do MPKJ need to do another inspection and issue CF or whatever?

I need to know so that I know what document to check to make sure everything is in order.

Dannylee3980
post Jul 26 2016, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(tangenttheta @ May 15 2016, 10:30 PM)
Hi, anyone have any good/ reliable/ responsible contractor/ ID with reasonable price around Serdang/ Purajaya/ Kajang. Thanks
hello,i'm the contractor Danny, my phone is 012-8777158,i will gv the reasonable price to anyone,thanks
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 2 2016, 07:44 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Jul 26 2016, 12:51 PM)
The seller shall be showing the approval letter from local council with old and new floor plan. Another way is, go to local council and ask them on this, if he never submit, you can complaint about this and let him do the paper works.
Seems like the owner didnt complete the Borang F
Its like he reluctant to do this part. I wonder why. Is the process very long and expensive?
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 2 2016, 10:58 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Aug 2 2016, 10:17 PM)
1-2 months to get approval if everything done by the law.
Unless the seller renovate illegally like a single storey he go and add another storey which sure cannot get approval.
Nothing like that I think. Seems quite true to the building plan.
spreeeee
post Aug 3 2016, 12:55 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(aarontan78 @ Jun 26 2016, 10:26 PM)
If hack a hole to replace with a door at 1st floor master bedroom so that I can access my balcony (no extension); do I need MBSA permit?
i think is not needed, but better check to confirm.
peri peri
post Aug 5 2016, 10:17 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(aarontan78 @ Jun 26 2016, 10:26 PM)
no need unless it is gate and guarded under jmb

kcsy1221
post Aug 10 2016, 04:36 PM

56 posts

Hi, I have a double storey house (20x60) and want to do a minor renovation.

Internal work doesn't touch the structure. Maybe hacking off small part of the wall due to the window removal at the kitchen else it will fall off cause its attached to the upper beam.

External work at the backyard, remove existing fence. Cover 3/4 of the area with brick wall and rooftop. Another 1/4 area covered with polycarbonate rooftop and anti-climb fence.

Below are the required doc by the MPSJ panel architect.
1) SPA full set with layout plan
2) Previous owner SPA
3) CF
4) Latest Cukai Taksiran Receipt
5) Photocopy of I/C

I do not have the layout plan with me. Previous owner (Second home buyer) doesn't have it in his SPA too. The architect said if don't have then need to pay him another Rm300-500 (I forgot the price) for him to measure the house and draw out the layout plan of the house.

My questions are:
a) Is the original layout plan required for submission too to MPSJ?
b) Do I need to submit plan for the internal as stated above?

Thank you. smile.gif
SimpleGuy16
post Aug 14 2016, 10:34 PM

77 posts

Hi , i'm planning to do renovation for my semi-D (42x80 , build up 32x45) in Klang and the renovation consists of ~

Back extension with flat roof of 7x32
Side extension of awning with level up floor

What kind of approval i need to apply from my local authority (MPK) & how much would it cost me ?

My few neighbour has started their renovation similar to mine & mentioned to me that such drawing plan that MPK would not approve & they have been order to change the renovation in 14days if not kena saman of 50K or 3 years sentence. they got this after MPK officer drop by but proceed anyway. shocking.gif

I need some advice on this issues as i'm thinking to kick off my renovation end of this year.

Thanks & rgds

jacob85
post Aug 15 2016, 04:54 PM

Hi. Thanks for the information!.

Is that applicable for whole-house renovation of low cost terrace house? (900square feet land)
TShaikalraihan
post Aug 17 2016, 09:02 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(kcsy1221 @ Aug 10 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hi, I have a double storey house (20x60) and want to do a minor renovation.

Internal work doesn't touch the structure. Maybe hacking off small part of the wall due to the window removal at the kitchen else it will fall off cause its attached to the upper beam.

External work at the backyard, remove existing fence. Cover 3/4 of the area with brick wall and rooftop. Another 1/4 area covered with polycarbonate rooftop and anti-climb fence.

Below are the required doc by the MPSJ panel architect.
1) SPA full set with layout plan
2) Previous owner SPA
3) CF
4) Latest Cukai Taksiran Receipt
5) Photocopy of I/C

I do not have the layout plan with me. Previous owner (Second home buyer) doesn't have it in his SPA too. The architect said if don't have then need to pay him another Rm300-500 (I forgot the price) for him to measure the house and draw out the layout plan of the house.

My questions are:
a) Is the original layout plan required for submission too to MPSJ?
b) Do I need to submit plan for the internal as stated above?

Thank you. smile.gif
a) Yes to ensure that house are same as drawing.
b) Yes if there is demolishing works

QUOTE(SimpleGuy16 @ Aug 14 2016, 10:34 PM)
Hi , i'm planning to do renovation for my semi-D (42x80 , build up 32x45) in Klang and the renovation consists of ~

Back extension with flat roof of 7x32
Side extension of awning with level up floor

What kind of approval i need to apply from my local authority (MPK)  & how much would it cost me ?

My few neighbour has started their renovation similar to mine & mentioned to me that such drawing plan that MPK would not approve & they have been order to change the renovation in 14days if not kena saman of 50K or 3 years sentence. they got this after MPK officer drop by but proceed anyway. shocking.gif

I need some advice on this issues as i'm thinking to kick off my renovation end of this year.
Thanks & rgds
Yes u cant extend 7'. only 5' will allowed because ur balance setback at the back only 15'...15-5=10'
Side extension no issue thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jacob85 @ Aug 15 2016, 04:54 PM)
Hi. Thanks for the information!.

Is that applicable for whole-house renovation of low cost terrace house? (900square feet land)
Yes can biggrin.gif
kcsy1221
post Aug 17 2016, 12:13 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(haikalraihan @ Aug 17 2016, 09:02 AM)
a) Yes to ensure that house are same as drawing.
b) Yes if there is demolishing works
Yes u cant extend 7'. only 5' will allowed because ur balance setback at the back only 15'...15-5=10'
Side extension no issue  thumbup.gif
Yes can  biggrin.gif
Appreciate and thanks for your reply. smile.gif
I have asked MPSJ officer..actually the director of bangunan. He advised me to get until CCC. Based on the renovation work, the architect is charging me RM1050 for the CCC. Is this reasonable?

Any concerns if I do not have CCC? Some said its not compulsory to have. Appreciate if you advise on this. Thanks in advance! biggrin.gif
piggyzai
post Aug 17 2016, 02:17 PM

53 posts

Hi there,
Planning to do renovation for my house in september or october.
Currently I am struggling whether to do a submission for approval for mbsa or not as i heard mbsa is the most difficult one to deal with sad.gif

I bought a sub-sale house which previous owner have already extended ground floor at the back, I do not know whether the previous owner did it legally.

Now what I am planning to do is:
1) extend ground floor living room (front)
2) extend first floor master bed room (front)
3) extend first floor bed room all the way to the back (back)
4) relocate ground floor toilet to the back
5) erect car porch roof
6) change all existing plumbing
7) change all existing wiring

I think that is all the major wet work that is needed to be done.
How much is needed if I hire somebody to help me to do the submission and possibly tidy up my drawing, the drawing I draw by myself laugh.gif i dunno whether up to mbsa standard or not cause the measurement might not be correct
solame
post Aug 17 2016, 02:39 PM

36 posts

I have a question for extension of front parts of a double storey intermediate link house (20'x70'). Under MBSA jurisdiction. Hope to get advise.

My immediate neighbour started their reno last Saturday. The contractor told us what he is "order-to-do":

A. Ground Floor
Extend front door/living hall area
The new column together with the new wall/door will be 10' from gate.

B. 1st floor
Extend Master bed room.
Yes, the new floor plan will have 2 "medium size" bedrooms instead of one big bedroom.. This also means that, the rooms are above the newly extended GF living hall/main door area.

I am very concernn because this consider major reno works. And it involves "my column" (our sharing column).
The contractor says he will not "touch" the existing column but to add new one to support the additional loads of the new structures. Not doing "machine piling". Will manually tie the new column next to the existing one.

Question 1: The new column will stand alone?? How is its support? I think new one needs to be tied to the old one, yes? Hence, sure will affect my house structure, yes?

Question 2: The contractor mentioned he is pending MBSA's approval. I doubt if he has submitted the proposed new floor plan, this reno will still get an approval.
I have briefly browsed through the MBSA's extension guide lines. Found that:
a. New wall to gate must be at least 20' distance
b. new column to gate needs at least 10' distance
c. 1st flr can be extended as balcony purpose only, not ROOMs.

Their reno plan actually not following the rules!
Am I correct?

Question 3: Let's say, they submitted a "follow-the-guidelines" plan and got their permit for reno, but in the facts, they are doing a "not-follow-rules" reno, what can i do now? What will MBSA do?

Question 4: If the final renoworks are the "not-follow-rules" version, how do i make sure "my column" is still safe/not weakened? Can i request my neighbour to give me a architect's dwg?

I could be selfish by causing hickcups in neighbour's reno process. But this is affecting me, my family and my home. I am trying very hard to protect these all.

Hope you stilll generously comment here. Pls correct me if i am wrong. I wish you tell me "no dude, that reno is a small issue and not to worry about".

Yours sincerely,
Solame

41 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:53 AM