House Renovation - Approval Plan, Local Authorities - DBKL/MBSA/MPSJ.. etc
spreeeee
Feb 5 2016, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(Benster124 @ May 6 2015, 07:20 PM) I heard recently from a friend, if extend only ground floor, do not need to get architect for drawing. Instead, can buy ready made drawings available in MPS office(my house in rawang). The cost, according to them is only RM300-500. Can any sifu here share if this is true and doable? how was it? really no need submit drawing?
spreeeee
Feb 11 2016, 02:30 PM
just back from MPS to gather information.
for landed property, to extend backyard with roof, no need architect to draw plan, just buy form priced at RM25 and they will guide u step by step on the spot.
for landed property, to extend backyard with slab, mps will provide u the names of panel architect and once u have engaged one of them (after finalized the price with architect yourself), they will do from A-Z, i.e. draw floor plan and submit to mps and get permit. deposit of rm500 u will need to self-collect after renovation completed.
bububang
Feb 12 2016, 01:11 AM
My area under MPKJ.. i would like to do extension front and back.. contractor ask me to get the permit.. can i just buy from MPKJ? What happen if it look different?
Eg. Drawing is 5" but i extend 10" but it not over boundary
This post has been edited by bububang: Apr 9 2016, 11:33 PM
sonerin
Feb 12 2016, 07:11 AM
QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 12 2016, 01:11 AM) My area under DBKJ.. i would like to do extension front and back.. contractor ask me to get the permit.. can i just buy from DBKJ? What happen if it look different? Eg. Drawing is 5" but i extend 10" but it not over boundary For front and back you will need to hire an architect to draw and submit for approval. If end result is different from plan will get kompaun. Worst case they ask you to take down the extension that is out of plan.
bububang
Feb 12 2016, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Feb 12 2016, 07:11 AM) For front and back you will need to hire an architect to draw and submit for approval. If end result is different from plan will get kompaun. Worst case they ask you to take down the extension that is out of plan. I read a case where someone submit for roof.. but endup with slab.. and the person just endup unable to get the deposit.. And another case, i did saw someone make it out of the boundary .. but it seem nothing happen after so many year? They didnt submit plan?
sonerin
Feb 12 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 12 2016, 11:55 AM) I read a case where someone submit for roof.. but endup with slab.. and the person just endup unable to get the deposit.. And another case, i did saw someone make it out of the boundary .. but it seem nothing happen after so many year? They didnt submit plan? It can be luck sometimes as majlis perbandaran don't really have good guide line on house renovation. Also depend if someone from neighbour will complaint
bububang
Feb 12 2016, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Feb 12 2016, 12:00 PM) It can be luck sometimes as majlis perbandaran don't really have good guide line on house renovation. Also depend if someone from neighbour will complaint Its display house contractor bring me and the person only extend kitchen and his neighbour few year ago make it renovated out of boundary.. if someone complain will it cause issue for his neighbour?
sonerin
Feb 12 2016, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Feb 12 2016, 12:29 PM) Its display house contractor bring me and the person only extend kitchen and his neighbour few year ago make it renovated out of boundary.. if someone complain will it cause issue for his neighbour? Yes the majlis perbandaran can tear down the illegal part of the house
bububang
Feb 13 2016, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(sonerin @ Feb 12 2016, 02:26 PM) Yes the majlis perbandaran can tear down the illegal part of the house okie, thanks a lot for the info
insider
Feb 14 2016, 11:32 AM

Hi, I am planning to buy a sub-sale Hse. Double storey terrace. Previous (1st) owner has extended the back portion to the end but only ground floor. This was done illegally. Hse in Kajang.
The current (2nd) owner bought the Hse five years back but didn't do any reno.
If I buy this hse, to do further reno surely will get fined for the previous reno.
My question is what can I do to buy this Hse & safely do further renos ?
Is there a way to get this in order legally without the MPKJ tearing down the extension?
Thank you
sonerin
Feb 14 2016, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(insider @ Feb 14 2016, 11:32 AM) Hi, I am planning to buy a sub-sale Hse. Double storey terrace. Previous (1st) owner has extended the back portion to the end but only ground floor. This was done illegally. Hse in Kajang. The current (2nd) owner bought the Hse five years back but didn't do any reno. If I buy this hse, to do further reno surely will get fined for the previous reno. My question is what can I do to buy this Hse & safely do further renos ? Is there a way to get this in order legally without the MPKJ tearing down the extension? Thank you Usually is you pay the fine and than submit the new and old extension for approval. Both left and right neighbour will have to give you their consent for this submission
forks
Feb 15 2016, 12:23 PM
Anyone knows whether I can buy pre-approved renovation design at MPAJ...just want to extend abit of the kitchen and front entrance area...
ohchin
Feb 15 2016, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(forks @ Feb 15 2016, 12:23 PM) Anyone knows whether I can buy pre-approved renovation design at MPAJ...just want to extend abit of the kitchen and front entrance area... yes u can go mpaj to buy the standard plan
forks
Feb 15 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(ohchin @ Feb 15 2016, 02:28 PM) yes u can go mpaj to buy the standard plan  thanks...do you know how much per plan?any standard rate?
spreeeee
Feb 15 2016, 05:13 PM
my intention was to extend ground floor backyard for wet kitchen with slab (not roof), so mps requested for plan submission. mps given panel architect and i called one of them. the architect told me why not draw plan for 1st floor as well, in future no need waste money to redraw plan if want to extend 1st floor.
is it possible since i only need to extend ground floor?
spreeeee
Feb 15 2016, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(forks @ Feb 15 2016, 03:45 PM) thanks...do you know how much per plan?any standard rate? RM25 for MPS, MPAJ not sure
ibleysziel
Feb 16 2016, 01:01 PM
Hi All,
Good Info here... Btw, can i just purchase a readymade plan for MBPJ area? Plan to have a concrete slab porch with a flat design on the roof section (possible for future expansion for 2nd floor). The contractor quoted me for about RM4k for the fee (drawing, submission and deposit).
forks
Feb 16 2016, 05:38 PM
anyone can recommend draughtsmen/pelukis plan for MPAJ area?
senray897
Feb 17 2016, 12:13 AM
Hi taikors...im in a situation...recently i renovate my single semi d without approvals...i have extended the back portion till the end (behind my house jungle) for wet kitchen and some side setback also not according to requirement... Majlis ppl came n ask to submit drawing...whats the worse they could do? Demolish? Summon? How much? Spent almost 100k ready wor...
sonerin
Feb 17 2016, 06:46 AM
QUOTE(senray897 @ Feb 17 2016, 12:13 AM) Hi taikors...im in a situation...recently i renovate my single semi d without approvals...i have extended the back portion till the end (behind my house jungle) for wet kitchen and some side setback also not according to requirement... Majlis ppl came n ask to submit drawing...whats the worse they could do? Demolish? Summon? How much? Spent almost 100k ready wor...  Worst case is demolitions. My advice is go pay the summon than do submission.