Acer Aspire V Nitro Thread, Designed to rev up your life

TSshadowlck
post Dec 6 2015, 02:07 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(lopiop @ Dec 6 2015, 01:16 PM)
bro, how u clean the laptop surface? the oil marks dun come out easily. do you have some dead/stuck pixels on screen?
Well, just use unused cloth to scrub it harder maybe? Well sometimes the dead pixels pop up and sometimes dont, its weird though but as long as it is not bothering then i dont mind.
TSshadowlck
post Dec 6 2015, 02:08 PM

119 posts

Well, the hotfix driver seems working properly. Been playing Fallout 4 for an hour and no problem faced so far. You guys can give it a try.
TSshadowlck
post Dec 6 2015, 08:27 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Chosen one @ Dec 6 2015, 07:23 PM)
have anyone experiencing

'' unable to connect to nvidia server ''

my driver stuck below 359
Never had this problem before. Does it occur when you want to check for update through GeForce Experience?
TSshadowlck
post Apr 30 2016, 02:46 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(mathew @ Apr 25 2016, 12:29 AM)
why do i get 30 fps for dota2 using this laptop? just got it today. playing on low settings.
Probably it uses Intel HD Graphics to run the game. Try go to NVIDIA Control Panel, then select Manage 3D settings, under Global settings, select High Performance NVIDIA processor in Preferred graphics processor list.
TSshadowlck
post Jul 25 2016, 11:23 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(minghao6323 @ Jul 22 2016, 07:53 PM)
Hi, is there anyone know that Aspire VN7-572G-57N0 support usb type-c with thunderbolt3 or only usb type-c gen.1? I I saw that Acer website shows usb type-c with thunderbolt3, but not sure whether it's for all model or just the high spec model.

Below are the 3 model saw on Acer website:
Aspire VN7-572G-57N0 - RM3099
Aspire VN7-592G-7226 - RM4699
Aspire VN7-792G-77XQ - RM5699
Aspire VN7-572G-57N0 - Not sure
Aspire VN7-592G-7226 - Yes
Aspire VN7-792G-77XQ - Yes
TSshadowlck
post Jul 25 2016, 11:37 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jul 23 2016, 01:54 AM)
Hi all, i plan to get this notebook with below specs

VN7-591G-78A2
Specs

Windows 8.1 Single Language
Intel Core i7-4720HQ Quad-core 2.60 GHz
39.6 cm (15.6") Full HD (1920 x 1080) 16:9 IPS
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M with 4 GB Dedicated Memory
16 GB, DDR3L SDRAM
1 TB HDD + 128 GB SSD

For this notebook users, Is it really worth for gaming to get this notebook ? the fans working well ? thanks for any helping
Top up RM500-600 to get skylake-based laptop would be better if you can.

Techhypermart is currently having sales on laptops. Check this out, Dell Inspiron 15 7559, which uses i7-6700HQ with just RM 4149

QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jul 23 2016, 03:15 AM)
and also what suitable cooling pad to use on it ?
For me cooling pad is quite useless haha. If you really want a cooling pad, normal one would do the job

TSshadowlck
post Apr 23 2017, 09:31 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(kunkamal @ Apr 23 2017, 05:26 AM)
Hi, i wanna ask about my new laptop that is aspire VN7-592G , processor i5-6300hq , graphics nvidea gtx960m. it a bit slower lately like when i playing game.a game like gta v,tomb rider,metal gear solid and assassins creed. i found it a bit lag and i dont like it.how i wanna overcome this problem. pless help me
Can you further explain slow and lag? Is it low FPS?

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0325sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:50 PM