41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire V Nitro Thread, Designed to rev up your life

mkleez
post Nov 8 2016, 03:20 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Nov 7 2016, 10:47 AM)
Should be 2280 size, non pcie type. hmm.gif at least for mine, which is more thn a year old
Do u have any pic of ur ssd ? I wonder this allow to use on my machine. My port is similar like the picture below, which is M type ||||||||||||| ||||| (five pin on right hand side) does 2280 size able to use on it ? Attached Image

This is what I confuse 2280 Attached Image able to plug in the port or not ? smile.gif

This post has been edited by mkleez: Nov 8 2016, 03:26 PM
mkleez
post Nov 14 2016, 04:47 PM

33 posts

Thanks bro Ericz, is like u said 2280 type .
Ericz
post Nov 14 2016, 05:15 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(mkleez @ Nov 14 2016, 04:47 PM)
Thanks bro Ericz, is like u said 2280 type .
Hi there, u're welcome Bro smile.gif Sorry didn't notice your previous reply sweat.gif

btw I ended up swapin the hdd for a 240gb ssd that I got for free, so my m.2 slot still empty haha..

I should really migrate to a m2 ssd+hdd setup tho, cus always running out of storage space.. laugh.gif

sinslayer91
post Nov 18 2016, 12:44 AM

59 posts

My VN7 744N encountered a problem today after 1 year and 2 months (no warranty anymore sad.gif )

It suddenly shut off during usage and cannot be turned back on. The charging blue light did not light up too. Anyone else has encountered anything similar to this before?

Extra info : since last week my laptop sometimes suddenly get "unplugged" but get "plugged" in back after few seconds.
voncrane
post Nov 18 2016, 01:10 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sinslayer91 @ Nov 18 2016, 12:44 AM)
My VN7 744N encountered a problem today after 1 year and 2 months (no warranty anymore sad.gif )

It suddenly shut off during usage and cannot be turned back on. The charging blue light did not light up too. Anyone else has encountered anything similar to this before?

Extra info : since last week my laptop sometimes suddenly get "unplugged" but get "plugged" in back after few seconds.
That's scary man.. I'm assuming it didn't simply run out of battery juice and the power adapter is broken?
sinslayer91
post Nov 18 2016, 01:39 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 18 2016, 01:10 AM)
That's scary man.. I'm assuming it didn't simply run out of battery juice and the power adapter is broken?
Well, it's always plugged in and by right the battery should be 90%+. So yeah, any idea what might be the problem? I tried resetting the better via the small hole at the back but didn't seem to fix the problem.
voncrane
post Nov 18 2016, 08:40 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sinslayer91 @ Nov 18 2016, 01:39 AM)
Well, it's always plugged in and by right the battery should be 90%+. So yeah, any idea what might be the problem? I tried resetting the better via the small hole at the back but didn't seem to fix the problem.
I suspect it's power related.. Best to take it back to Acer.. Hope it doesn't cost so much & your HD is intact.
Ericz
post Nov 18 2016, 08:53 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(sinslayer91 @ Nov 18 2016, 01:39 AM)
Sorry but most probably hardware issue and have to send to service center.
sinslayer91
post Nov 22 2016, 04:36 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Nov 18 2016, 08:53 AM)
Sorry but most probably hardware issue and have to send to service center.
Sent to a service center in Terengganu (not real acer service center, cuz there is no acer service center in terengganu...), they said it's the power circuit in the motherboard. Around RM424~, but the catch is need to send to KL maybe the real Acer Service Center and gonna take around 1 MONTH. -____-
voncrane
post Nov 23 2016, 08:23 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sinslayer91 @ Nov 22 2016, 04:36 PM)
Sent to a service center in Terengganu (not real acer service center, cuz there is no acer service center in terengganu...), they said it's the power circuit in the motherboard. Around RM424~, but the catch is need to send to KL maybe the real Acer Service Center and gonna take around 1 MONTH. -____-
Hmm, could be serviced by Acer in KL and better to take one month to get it fixed properly than a shorter period, only for the issue to reoccur again.
whereis the love
post Nov 29 2016, 12:54 PM

2,546 posts

Acer Aspire VN7-791G-787K (FHD) i7-4720HQ GTX 960M 4GB GDDR5 17.3
Intel Core i7-4720HQ Processor (2.6GHz with TurboBoost to 3.6GHz)
Windows 8.1 (Free Upgrade to Win 10)
16GB RAM
1TB HDD + 128GB SSD
NVidia GTX 960M (4GB GDDR5)
17.3" FHD LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080)
Blu-ray Disc RW Drive

Just asking this set is ok? looking for 17 inch soft gaming and work laptop
ironmen
post Nov 30 2016, 05:56 PM

142 posts

Hi...plan to get an acer v nitro vn7 laptop.. most pbly i5 model. just wana to double check.. the built in battery for recent new batch still having problem..like..drain very fast?? warranty got cover?

thnks !!!
voncrane
post Dec 3 2016, 12:23 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ironmen @ Nov 30 2016, 05:56 PM)
Hi...plan to get an acer v nitro vn7 laptop.. most pbly i5 model. just wana to double check.. the built in battery for recent new batch still having problem..like..drain very fast?? warranty got cover?

thnks !!!
I7 user here.. Haven't noticed any battery issues.
ironmen
post Dec 3 2016, 10:39 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 3 2016, 12:23 AM)
I7 user here.. Haven't noticed any battery issues.
Thanks ,

btw, any i5 - acer VN7 user here ??

thinking this get it done b4 end of the year... due to currency getting higher... and DELL website.. price get revise oso..price fly high now !! bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by ironmen: Dec 3 2016, 10:40 AM
ValityMental
post Dec 15 2016, 08:02 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

After a year and a half, my keyboard seem malfunctioning. My Alt key is not working, assume i shardware problem tho, my left alt key spoiled. right alt key working, gonna send to warranty hopefully they can fix on the spot
TitoTekton
post Dec 15 2016, 08:57 AM

Hi, can anybody confirm that the model VN7-592G-58SJ (seen here) has USB-C with 3.1 gen2 10gbps, and if it also has DisplayPort or Thunderbolt 3 capabilities?

Also, can the laptop be charged using the USB-C? If yes, USB-C only or does it also have an AC power connector?

The official page only says "USB Type-C". And some online stores mention USB 3.1 but some don't. Just want to confirm this (especially if from someone who already have this model)
thc188
post Jan 16 2017, 10:25 PM

Just found out about this sub forum

My 3 year old acer just went kong

The problem is the motherboard. Need a reliable place to repair my acer (anywhere in klang valley)

Need recommendation for any forumers here. Thanks
x3cream
post Jan 17 2017, 12:47 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(thc188 @ Jan 16 2017, 10:25 PM)

The problem is the motherboard. Need a reliable place to repair my acer (anywhere in klang valley)

If you are talking about acer service center then there's one in subang jaya call Highpoint HQ, recently sent my 2 years lappy cause overheat prob getting bad.
voncrane
post Jan 17 2017, 01:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(thc188 @ Jan 16 2017, 10:25 PM)

Acer service center at Plaza Lowyat.. Also a Highpoint branch.
boscochia
post Jan 22 2017, 05:57 PM

QUOTE(kliang87 @ Mar 20 2016, 09:52 PM)
I upgrade mine to 12Gb ram and adding one 128Gb M.2 SSD,

Ram slot and M.2 slot are located under the laptop motherboard.

To reach there, you have to completely disassemble the laptop to parts,

this will cause voiding your laptop warranty, so think twice before you do.

Disassemble this laptop is much more harder than any other laptop out there.
How much does it cost u??? Im thinking to upgrade my ram n ssd as well.Same model

41 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:37 AM