Acer Aspire V Nitro Thread, Designed to rev up your life

ValityMental
post May 31 2016, 08:22 AM

I live my own life.
1,298 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ May 31 2016, 01:07 AM)
Nice custom job.. Sorry, I'm also searching for decent and durable stickers or covers...
After changing my battery 4months ago, i got back the same problem. My battery only last me 30-45minutes full charges, i dont even play game with it. Acer product is f*cked
voncrane
post May 31 2016, 09:35 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 31 2016, 08:22 AM)
After changing my battery 4months ago, i got back the same problem. My battery only last me 30-45minutes full charges, i dont even play game with it. Acer product is f*cked
Less than an hour's battery life sucks.. Mine's being used like a desktop and I haven't checked the battery in awhile. Last I did, I managed about 3 hours+.. Web browsing.. No gaming though. Will have to recheck the battery life... Seriously, Acer better improve or this will be my last product from them. My previous laptop was an Acer and the hard disk failed miserably just after the three year extended warranty expired.
PeinEVO
post May 31 2016, 09:44 AM

488 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 31 2016, 08:22 AM)
That is odd..how long is your laptop already? I have been using it as desktop but when required my battery can last few hours of non gaming though *touchwood*
danieltan
post May 31 2016, 12:30 PM

Abuthen
750 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 30 2016, 10:09 PM)
Mine got lots of tear and wear and the coating went off real quickly. So i decided to wrap my front cover with 3M alluminium black finishing, although the outcome were not that sastisfied but at least people don't get to see the peeling of the colour. Planning to put some sticker infront. Any recommendation?
[attachmentid=6739027]
[attachmentid=6739028]
great job. where to buy such front cover 3M blink.gif
Macrusin
post May 31 2016, 05:04 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(ValityMental @ May 31 2016, 09:22 AM)
mine only last 1hours++ bangwall.gif
gid
post May 31 2016, 05:25 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Benedict416 @ May 29 2016, 09:38 PM)
I just bought a V15 NITRO (VN7-572G-57N0), and I got the wifi problem.
It's so slow it's totally unusable. I don't understand how a laptop in 2016 can have bad wifi.
Any idea how to fix it?
for the "SLOW", if it is for CPU, might be same case as mine.
Please check the Intel Turbo Boost Technology In Action or not..

sample
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GOninr4ddg0

mine not working, at the end they have to change motherboard.

This post has been edited by gid: May 31 2016, 05:26 PM
giveme5
post Jun 3 2016, 11:01 AM

55 posts

Just got my VN7-572G-57N0 laptop a week back. Upgraded to 16Gb DDR4 RAM. Warranty still intact and covered by Acer Malaysia but need to keep the original RAM for warranty purpose.

So far,
- wifi no issue with connectivity
- sound is great
- Intel graphic drivers keep showing errors but recovered on the notification side (might look into the latest graphic drivers but not a concern).
voncrane
post Jun 3 2016, 07:39 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jun 3 2016, 11:01 AM)
Just got my VN7-572G-57N0 laptop a week back. Upgraded to 16Gb DDR4 RAM. Warranty still intact and covered by Acer Malaysia but need to keep the original RAM for warranty purpose.

So far,
- sound is great
- Intel graphic drivers keep showing errors but recovered on the notification side (might look into the latest graphic drivers but not a concern).
Yeah, I also get the Intel graphics card crash and recovered notice... But only happens while connected via HDMI to a Samsung TV which is currently acting as a monitor. Tried a few things to get it fixed but still occurs randomly.. Running a fresh installed Windows 10.
Ericz
post Jun 7 2016, 12:48 PM

116 posts

Hi Guys,

Just wondering if anyone downloaded the Windows 10 1511 cumulative update and started getting blue screen?
So far only got it once, just curious laugh.gif before this rarely blue screen, but often get the display driver not responding notification only.

Macam there is no more driver update for my model on Acer Site. My model getting old. (VN7-591G)
Dis
post Jun 7 2016, 01:10 PM

Disregard

This post has been edited by Dis: Jun 7 2016, 01:16 PM
voncrane
post Jun 8 2016, 12:11 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Ericz @ Jun 7 2016, 12:48 PM)
Hi Guys,

Just wondering if anyone downloaded the Windows 10 1511 cumulative update and started getting blue screen?
So far only got it once, just curious  laugh.gif  before this rarely blue screen, but often get the display driver not responding notification only.

Macam there is no more driver update for my model on Acer Site. My model getting old. (VN7-591G)
I'll have to check and report back if dunning that update.. As I've gotten a few BSODs.. VN7-591G-744N here.
ivan1128
post Jun 8 2016, 09:09 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jun 3 2016, 11:01 AM)

So far,
- sound is great
how u did that? straight go to Acer centre for upgrade? I wanna upgrade too. Bought GTA V but lag like shit... doh.gif
My model is VN7-572G-57N0 and i can't even play GTA v on normal settings. It will tend to freeze once in a while, and the framerate drops from ~50 to <10
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ivan1128: Jun 8 2016, 08:12 PM
giveme5
post Jun 9 2016, 12:32 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Jun 8 2016, 09:09 AM)
how u did that? straight go to Acer centre for upgrade? I wanna upgrade too. Bought GTA V but lag like shit... doh.gif
My model is VN7-572G-57N0 and i can't even play GTA v on normal settings. It will tend to freeze once in a while, and the framerate drops from ~50 to <10
icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Just ask the shop that sells you the laptop and tell them you wanna upgrade. The shop that I bought from could not open the laptop so they took it to the Acer support directly to do the RAM upgrade for me.
ivan1128
post Jun 9 2016, 09:34 AM

1,118 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jun 9 2016, 12:32 AM)
Just ask the shop that sells you the laptop and tell them you wanna upgrade. The shop that I bought from could not open the laptop so they took it to the Acer support directly to do the RAM upgrade for me.
I bought it from senq. they ask me to bring it to outside to upgrade the ram... sad.gif
ultra_nyamuk
post Jun 9 2016, 10:46 AM

1,832 posts

Hi guys.. im planning to upgrade the hdd to ssd. Mine comes with 8gb hybrid +1gb hdd i think. Do i upgrade the 8gb m2 ssd or just change the entire 1tb hdd to ssd ? I dont know where is the OS.. and actually what's the 8gb hybrid drive for ?
ivan1128
post Jun 9 2016, 01:39 PM

1,118 posts

Just went to ask. 8gb ddr4 ram rm169. price ok?
voncrane
post Jun 9 2016, 05:04 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 9 2016, 10:46 AM)
Hi guys.. im planning to upgrade the hdd to ssd. Mine comes with 8gb hybrid +1gb hdd i think. Do i upgrade the 8gb m2 ssd or just change the entire 1tb hdd to ssd ? I dont know where is the OS.. and actually what's the 8gb hybrid drive for ?
If yours is like mine.. You can add on the M2 SSD drive and clone the OS onto it, then format the current 1TB and use as a "Data" drive. Both drives will remain inside the laptop.. The OS is typically the C: drive currently located on the default 1TB SSHD drive that shipped with the laptop. SSHD stands for solid-state hybrid drive. It's a traditional hard disk with a small amount of solid-state storage built in, typically 8GB. So the 8GB hybrid part, IMO, is a section (memory) that simulates the effects of an SSD.

Basic explanation... smile.gif
ultra_nyamuk
post Jun 9 2016, 09:42 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 9 2016, 05:04 PM)
If yours is like mine.. You can add on the M2 SSD drive and clone the OS onto it, then format the current 1TB and use as a "Data" drive. Both drives will remain inside the laptop.. The OS is typically the C: drive currently located on the default 1TB SSHD drive that shipped with the laptop. SSHD stands for solid-state hybrid drive. It's a traditional hard disk with a small amount of solid-state storage built in, typically 8GB. So the 8GB hybrid part, IMO, is a section (memory) that simulates the effects of an SSD.

Basic explanation...  smile.gif
I get it.. so practically there is no second "8gb ssd" right? I cant remember exact model no.. its 15inch.. nvdia 860.. 1tb hdd model. Any idea how to clone fresh os to the m2 ssd,? Did a quick search on amazon... mostly is m2 enclosure to usb 3.. dont need the enclosure actually..
voncrane
post Jun 9 2016, 11:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(ultra_nyamuk @ Jun 9 2016, 09:42 PM)
I get it.. so practically there is no second "8gb ssd" right? I cant remember exact model no.. its 15inch.. nvdia 860.. 1tb hdd model. Any idea how to clone fresh os to the m2 ssd,? Did a quick search on amazon... mostly is m2 enclosure to usb 3.. dont need the enclosure actually..
Do a search within this thread or at least my previous posts.. I believe I and another user who successfully installed an SSD, have discussed the steps. Word of advice, make sure to buy the right fit and buy local also. The difference in costs to shipping from overseas is negligible. Also, to avoid warranty issues, make sure to reconfirm from Acer that adding in an SSD won't void the warranty. If possible have the installation & cloning done by an expert.
ultra_nyamuk
post Jun 9 2016, 11:50 PM

1,832 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jun 9 2016, 11:10 PM)
Do a search within this thread or at least my previous posts.. I believe I and another user who successfully installed an SSD, have discussed the steps. Word of advice, make sure to buy the right fit and buy local also. The difference in costs to shipping from overseas is negligible. Also, to avoid warranty issues, make sure to reconfirm from Acer that adding in an SSD won't void the warranty. If possible have the installation & cloning done by an expert.
Thinking of diy... haha.. but still under warranty.. oh well might need to source locally. Prices from amazon too tempting.

41 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:41 AM