Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

miniacs
post Oct 9 2006, 12:18 PM

386 posts

Managing Blackburn Rovers at the moment with transfer budget of around UK10.0 million, before the end of the transfer season, i only bought Lee Young Pyo of Tottenham for UK3.9 million to cover for my left back since i have ageing Micheal Gray and youngster James McEveley. That was good buy coz the financial analyst mentioned in the news that the acquisition helps to increase revenue from the south korean fans.

First 4 friendly games lost all my matches, still trying to find the right team combination, after that, been winning all my matches except for one against aston villa, they are the only team with unfamiliar formation, guess it must be Martin O'Neill brilliant plan. Lost by a goal. was bombarded with attack, luckily my defence managed to hold on.

after that, winning way again, and managed to beat arsenal 2-0 at ewood park. was playing ultra defensive with only few players in the attacking mode.

great game, love the media interface, lotsa of interaction between media, players and management. have not tried the feeder club yet or the youngster attached to a your experience senior player for training or guidance.

This post has been edited by miniacs: Oct 9 2006, 04:59 PM
miniacs
post Oct 9 2006, 05:04 PM

386 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Oct 9 2006, 02:12 PM)
Where?  blink.gif
let's do a bulk order on this game. was surfing the net and only find one site www.cd-wow.com that can deliver to malaysia BUT this site takes around 1 to 2 weeks to deliver here. so anyone else can suggest a better site.

worst come to worst, i will ask my fren in uk to buy it for me and deliver express to msia.
miniacs
post Oct 10 2006, 02:05 PM

386 posts

i started a new game with my fave conference league club Dag & Red. Since I only have UK20,000 for transfer fee I decided to splash on coaches instead of players.

anyway, requested for a parent club, and guess what, after three weeks, the Board has managed to negotiate with either arsenal or millwall. Of course I choose Arsenal lar, and now I am still waiting for Arsenal to dump some of their players to my team. Is there anyway, i can request arsenal to send players to my team ASAP? if it is too long, i just request for another parent club, does anybody here know how many parent club can i have?
miniacs
post Oct 19 2006, 09:41 PM

386 posts

i scouted area in pj, like one utama and the curve un takde.... tomorrow, tempted to go to PC.com.my office and get it direct. that is possible right? so cannot tahan man...
miniacs
post Oct 20 2006, 09:28 AM

386 posts

i called up pcgame.com and they told there is a stock, so i will driving all the way to Klang from Kl to get this game. I am so desperate. I could have downloaded it off the net but for this game, I have been playing original since their first release when I was still in high school back in singapore. the only game that I will buy original.

This post has been edited by miniacs: Oct 20 2006, 09:30 AM
miniacs
post Oct 20 2006, 02:13 PM

386 posts

just bought it just now from pcgame.com. so tiring, stuck in a jam and somemore has to rush back to the office. well for me fm2007 has bigger manual book compare to fm2006. it feels like it more indepth explanation, I have not read it yet. but i am so cant wait till go back home and play this baby......
miniacs
post Oct 20 2006, 03:50 PM

386 posts

man, the shop is so hidden, luckily i managed to print the map from the website. there is no sign stating the office. go get it man..
miniacs
post Oct 21 2006, 12:54 AM

386 posts

i am starting the game unemployed again as usual. i like to start with smaller clubs rather than jumping straight to big club. no money as usual..
miniacs
post Oct 22 2006, 12:30 PM

386 posts

i started the game with redditch with zero transfer money but loving every part of it...it i will takes ages for me to go to Premier League, just wanna build my repo before applying for bigger clubs.
miniacs
post Nov 7 2006, 12:11 PM

386 posts

Start in Conference League North / South, man, that is tough. No transfer money and crap players at your disposal. Even worst when you get promoted to Conference National League when your team is still a part timer.

How to survive, get a parent club and hopefully some good young players come to your club. In this division, usualy 4-4-2 attacking can win you lotsa of game coz the opposition usually have crap gk anyway. A good GK is essential in Conference League North / South, recommended GK - Conrad Logan or Wales U-21 GK W.Hennesey from Watford, if you can get them on loan.

Me currently managing two clubs at one time using different computers, Forest Green and Redditch. So much fun playing in this bottom league.
miniacs
post Jan 16 2007, 10:50 AM

386 posts

started playing in the conference league with Forest Green. Spent three seasons without any transfer budget, instead spend quite a lot to bring very good scout to scout for potential youth players. manage to get few very good youth players to club since my i dont have youth academy. got youth coming in but all so lousy.

managed to bring the club to division 1 after 4 seasons, was struggling in division 1 due to financial constraints cant bring good players to club, suddenly crystal palace offered me a job. Crystal was in the relegation zone when i took over, after 4 months, managed to bring the club to top half. my wage started from 250 pounds per week, to 850 pounds per week and now earning 2750 pounds per week.

my aim is to discover a wonderkid from my academy instead of buying them young from school boy days.

good young players for any conference and div 2 league, I think these players could be regens:-
Allan McLeod (DCM)
James Foster (AML/ST) - few premier leagues club are chasing after him
David Charles (RB)- Blackburn wants him
Mark Wray (MC)
John Smith (GK)
Stephen Opoka (ST) - very fast and furious with good heading but poor finishing.

0.0236sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:36 AM