5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

goliath
post Dec 14 2006, 04:12 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 13 2006, 10:05 PM)
let just say that Milan has no way to keep Kaka after I got my money  whistling.gif  thumbup.gif
This I've gotta agree laugh.gif

QUOTE(KrazyChinaman @ Dec 14 2006, 01:41 PM)
i have a very desperate question...

do u guys buy players accordingly to scout reports, based on their potential ability?? is the potential ability reliable??

i just started new season with Man Utd...
I don't really follow their words. I just buy (that's if I got the money) whatever forummers recommend in here tongue.gif
goliath
post Dec 15 2006, 09:36 AM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 14 2006, 06:11 PM)
How many countries have you added? I think that is how much players that is active in the country that you selcted. You still can buy players from other countries quite fine.  and considering that each season there will be regens, this is nothing.
I selected England only with large database. Is that a good thing or bad thing?

QUOTE(vdvaart @ Dec 14 2006, 06:34 PM)
the patch, is it save game compatible?
Yeap. It is compatible

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 14 2006, 08:56 PM)
Just curious, anyone using the new patch feels that it's much likelier to hit the post and bar  shocking.gif
Yeap. My VDS is a contract rebel right now while Evra doesn't perform as good as before the patch. sad.gif
goliath
post Dec 15 2006, 04:53 PM

5,533 posts

Ben Foster, Zieler are my gem. Keeping them tight.

I haven't try out Lee Martin from Man Utd Reserve. He used to be good in FM2006. Not sure about now.

On the other hand, I think I got too many strikers now laugh.gif

This post has been edited by goliath: Dec 15 2006, 04:53 PM
goliath
post Dec 15 2006, 11:15 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 15 2006, 07:40 PM)
I have too much forwards. And I'm reluctant to sell them as they are good.
Same ere. I don't sell because they are good. But yet, I buy more sweat.gif
goliath
post Dec 15 2006, 11:30 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(bal @ Dec 15 2006, 11:25 PM)
guys, how to unmask germany n holland national team? i read it somewhere but cant find it anymore.. it would be great if can include that in the first post
tq
Down here smile.gif

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Nov 12 2006, 02:53 AM)
got something .... mayb a good info for fm-ers..

Fix National Teams.
Due to licensing some National Teams don't have proper players (Holland and Germany for example) To get rid of this go to "c:/program files/sports interactive/football manager 2007/data/db/700/lnc" once there copy the file "fake.lnc" and place it in a safe place as backup, then delete the file "fake.lnc" and when you start a new game the contries effected will have the proper squad. All this file does it put a "mask" on the national teams effected and once you remove it it gets rid of the mask.

Note: You have to start a new game for it to take effect.

----

I realised something about Man Utd team. Whenever I'm the host to Newcastle, I have to wear blue kit. Something wrong with it. blink.gif

This post has been edited by goliath: Dec 15 2006, 11:32 PM
goliath
post Dec 16 2006, 10:54 PM

5,533 posts

Are you using original or *ahem* ? whistling.gif
goliath
post Dec 18 2006, 12:07 AM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 17 2006, 10:35 PM)
year 2015...

so many re-gens, so hard to choose! biggrin.gif
I can't see myself playing that long. Normally I'll restart the game by 2009~2010 sweat.gif
goliath
post Dec 18 2006, 03:23 PM

5,533 posts

Kerlon seems unsettled in my game.. sad.gif

How to 'fix' it ?
goliath
post Dec 18 2006, 10:39 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(savadi @ Dec 18 2006, 08:33 PM)
send player on holidays
Huh?? How to send? I only could do it if the player is Jaded and in need of rest.
goliath
post Dec 19 2006, 09:16 AM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(savadi @ Dec 19 2006, 12:35 AM)
click on the player, the option "Send on holidays" will be on the bottom left menu
(some where near "set transfer status", "offer new contract" and etc. options)
Can't see that option

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 19 2006, 01:03 AM)
I thought you can send him only if it's for medical reason, IE: Jaded or RST is on
For unsettled player that have problem adapting to life in his new club, I just loan him to my feeder club and wallah! problem solved (a bugh actually) tongue.gif
Yeap. That's what I'm doing now.
goliath
post Dec 19 2006, 06:02 PM

5,533 posts

There are times where Alan Smith in my game has not score for more than 10 hours sweat.gif
goliath
post Dec 20 2006, 04:06 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 20 2006, 02:45 PM)
damn im starting to hate this game
wth everytime win 6-0 , 7-0

next game SURE lose or wont score.....
sigh....

when not in form....whole fuking team will not in form ...........
hahah.. Same here. My team hammered Chelsea 6-0 but could not trash Fulham, Newcastle, Middlesbrough and the list goes on doh.gif
goliath
post Dec 21 2006, 09:01 AM

5,533 posts

Finally, I sold Saha to Sevilla. One less striker to choose from my list tongue.gif
goliath
post Dec 21 2006, 01:07 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 21 2006, 12:18 PM)
Saha was very useful to me in the first 3 seasons...after that, he just cant score anymore goals sad.gif
In my game, he can't really score goals compare to Alan Smith, Wayne Ronney and Gonzalo Huguain (scored 4 goals during Man Utd. vs Chelsea match sweat.gif ) . Beside, I got Rossi and Kerlon in my Reserve team..
goliath
post Dec 21 2006, 03:04 PM

5,533 posts

Now in my game, Smith and Huguain is challengging each other for Top Scorer in the club (or probably in the league) tongue.gif
goliath
post Dec 21 2006, 03:21 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 21 2006, 03:14 PM)
Get kerlon...cheap too!
Not really in my game sad.gif

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Dec 21 2006, 03:18 PM)
villa...once he scores, cant stop. i have used both (i got two games using diff personel) and villa is better. i can show his stats later. he scores more than a goal a game on average :S

and kerlon, got but u have to search at club not player search
David Villa will be my next target brows.gif

As for Kerlon, I could do search on player's name.
goliath
post Dec 21 2006, 03:39 PM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 21 2006, 03:23 PM)
still no such person -.-

checked Cruzeiro, no Kerlon at all
Did you set to Large database? unsure.gif
goliath
post Dec 21 2006, 11:47 PM

5,533 posts

OMFG!! Facing Arsenal 4 bloody times in a row doh.gif

And VDS still dun want to sign contract extension. It's already April sad.gif
goliath
post Dec 22 2006, 12:05 AM

5,533 posts

Minimum requirements could be found in their website.

As for database,

large database = more players
small database = less players
goliath
post Dec 22 2006, 08:52 AM

5,533 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 22 2006, 12:24 AM)
eh i wanna ask everyone a question, which is better

good or decent? :/

always confused at that part
Good > Decent

QUOTE(duckevo @ Dec 22 2006, 02:45 AM)
if he dun sign then use ben foster or sign up akinfeev.. good replcement... n

now in my 2nd seson vds always injured and the season haven't started.. i juz dropped him and start akinfeev as my 1st choice...
Yeah. I've signed Akinfeev by using Saha's sales money tongue.gif

Anyway, I don't I'll extend anymore because Howard and Foster are coming back. Got Zieler too.. icon_rolleyes.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0498sec    1.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:30 PM