10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

linkinstreet
post Oct 27 2006, 12:40 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

there is no readme included with the packs? that's how Iknow how to install mine
linkinstreet
post Oct 27 2006, 10:59 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Use Arsenal and rely on ur kids. Then in 2~3 years you sure can have a squad better than chelsea ever bought tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 07:51 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

lol, I just got this game, and Henry is firing on all cylinders right now. Also, the 'suggest me a player' option is one of a hell good thing. not only that we can be suggested, but the suggested player seems to have no qualms of going to my club. I got Ribery after he was vouced for from Henry, and for 7.5M, I say that's a bargain

Also, manage to get baptista to sign a contract. D: but Chelsea is not doing the major buyout like in ur guy's game yet.
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 10:17 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Oct 30 2006, 09:03 AM)
lol...in my game..chelsea alredy sell essien and get cambiasso and luca toni... 

ribery for 7.5??..euro or pound??... im using euro now....
Pound. I can never understand the value of Euro tongue.gif
Chelsea just lost out Akinfeev to me laugh.gif and to make it sweeter, it was deadline day!!!
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 12:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Oct 30 2006, 11:41 AM)
adebayour is quite good in my game... maybe going to sell him at the end of the season to give more space for baptista and carlos vela...

now im hving trouble to choose the captian if henry or gilberto is off.... haish..... only toure and lauren is the senior in the team now....
look at the influence stats. More than 15 and he can be a good captain. GK's have high influence, thus they can be natural captains
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 12:56 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Muahahahaha!!! 11 games in the EPL now, with chelsea suprisingly 14th!!! WTH???

Anyways,
Sold Gilberto Silva, Ljungberg, Lauren, Almunia.
Bought in Ribery, Akinfeev (He picked me over chelsea laugh.gif), and nearly got Kaka before the high price turned me off. Benitez don't want to let go of gerrard, thus I signed Baptista.

found out that 4-5-1 works wonder thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Oct 30 2006, 12:57 PM
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 01:30 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

if teh price is high enough, the board will accept it. Like my Almunia. I never even know he'd be sold.
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 05:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

either he sucks or the tutor is tongue.gif
speaking of which, Man U in my game is desperate to sell VDS, and it's not January yet....
seems that the game is underrating him
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 06:12 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Oct 30 2006, 06:08 PM)
u can try use 4-4-2 and put henry as left winger
fantasticccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
ribery?how much?in my game spurs grab him around 17m
meh, I prefer him as lone striker with option to drop deep. 10 games, 18 goals....
As I stated above, it cost me 7.5M pounds
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 10:25 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

I just have a WTH moment in my game. Inter just sacked it's manager and get Fergie from United. United then get Rijkaard from Barca. Barca gets Mourinho from Chelsea, Chelsea then get's Lippi........

Anyways, there is this one game that I was rather felt like really weird. I glanced up at the fixtures and saw "League cup Luton", so I rested all of my top players, and use my 2nd strings and reserve. Turns out it was a League game with Portsmouth instead. So I just say 'WT heck' and play. Amazingly with 10 men, I still win 5-0
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 10:44 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

I got job for Malaysia (new user retire trick laugh.gif) Lost my first match to China 12-0 !!!! Reload, then lost 6-0, reload, then losing 2-0, at half time, i got the best tactic Malaysia can ever have, and held them, even threathening to score. sadly Akmal Rizal broke his leg. Damn. After that lawan Macau, held scoreless. Indra Putra cannot score shiet. One on One many time... ARGHH!!!.
linkinstreet
post Oct 30 2006, 11:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

got Aussie striker at that club? he might be the reason
linkinstreet
post Oct 31 2006, 09:00 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

7.5? I bid 10m pun dia reject. giler
linkinstreet
post Oct 31 2006, 10:28 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Oct 31 2006, 09:13 AM)
porto in bid for lauren fr 7m euro... shud i accepts??.. huhuhu... coz i got eboue now.....
I sold him to Real for 9.5m Eboue is good enough cover and you get Hoyte as backup. As lame as he is in real life he's reliable in the game
linkinstreet
post Oct 31 2006, 07:11 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

that is his old contract clause. I think it will be higher when he signs a new one

Currently managing Malaysia VS N Zealand. 73rd Minute and 1-1. Going FTW. wish me luck
linkinstreet
post Oct 31 2006, 08:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

I'm arsenal manager too

Pergh, tabik Rudie Ramli
1st malaysian cap, trus 1 goal
linkinstreet
post Oct 31 2006, 11:45 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Guess who is this

Anyways, I hate this game's dicipline. I mean players are too easily booked for stupid misconduct. Tetiber push player, got yellow. Headbutt get red. This is the latest example.
linkinstreet
post Nov 1 2006, 09:39 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

yes. he can. I think he did that in FM06.
linkinstreet
post Nov 1 2006, 04:55 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

i think you do.
leading malaysia to the olympics. the under 23 squad is not bad. beat Vietnam 2-1 aggregate and now leading Jordan 1-0 in the 1st leg. The only crap is that if anybody got injured, got to wait 1~2 month.... Akmal Rizal aku~~~
linkinstreet
post Nov 1 2006, 07:00 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Longest goal I managed

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled