Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

fd_totti
post Nov 25 2006, 02:11 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(jam_lennon @ Nov 25 2006, 12:33 AM)
erm.. wat is the different of "deep" and "byline" on CROSS option?
Deep means your player will cross the ball earlier, whichever an opportunity arrive...
Byline means your player will dribble the ball until your opponents goal line before cross...
fd_totti
post Nov 25 2006, 06:12 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Nov 25 2006, 06:03 PM)
until now, haven't kena takeover yet sweat.gif
don't know must wait til when? whistling.gif
glazer money too much liao rolleyes.gif
Me too... I think more than half of the EPL teams in my game have been bought...

QUOTE(Acey @ Nov 25 2006, 06:06 PM)
Bloody SI, if i see any of their staffs on the road i'll beat the crap out of them with a plastic fork.  Was basically playing the second half of my 4th season with only 2 midfielders... skejap skejap lampard injured, then ballack, then essien, the obi mikel have to go ANQ... all healed, injured again.. knn.  Worse, Scott Sinclair injured 1 month, Drogba n Kone also 1 month, then Robben 6 weeks and Kalou 1 month.. KNN Joe Cole play left wing for almost 7 matches non stop.  Lucky right still got Iraola and SWP tukar tukar.  Then have to bring some reserves up to play MC... lucky can hold my lead in the league and win the other cup matches (lucky draw paria teams, phew) and beat Bayern 6-2 agg for CL semi...
Pity you... maybe its time for u to spend some money on new players... used mourinho strategy, buy at least 2 players for every position....
fd_totti
post Nov 26 2006, 02:02 AM

420 posts

This is the email I got regarding my crashed game last time. Hope they can fix it as I still got the bug for saving the game....

fd_totti
post Nov 28 2006, 04:40 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Nov 28 2006, 04:01 PM)
1B transfer kitty  tongue.gif
Wei, so many.... give me half lah.... whistling.gif
fd_totti
post Nov 30 2006, 02:49 PM

420 posts

I just wonder if anyone here do play FM on LAN... Last time, I played with a few of my frens... using Uni LAN.... laugh.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 5 2006, 02:33 AM

420 posts

So many complaints about the new patch?

The most noticeable 'error' in my game after the patch is the "Arrays access is out of bound" msg... I got it whenever I play a match (specifically when setting-up the pre-match, half time and after match talks)... Damn annoying rclxub.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 10 2006, 05:22 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(arthas @ Dec 10 2006, 03:33 PM)
any1 playing wiz the newest patch?
I do.. but sucks to the max... keep getting the 'Array access out of bounds' message....

Btw, my Fernando Gago suddenly change his mind on new contract, instead he decided to quit the club n sign for another team... Regret that I didnt renew his contract before, now have to look for a new back-up for Mascherano... most probably I'll buy the youngster Rodrigues from Fluminense.... back-up + future plans.... rolleyes.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 11 2006, 02:56 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Fuse63 @ Dec 11 2006, 01:48 AM)
array access out of bounds ?? never had this problem since the day i patch it...urs is ori copy ??
Yes, ori copy...

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 11 2006, 02:07 AM)
WTH??? And that is just the start of teh month
LOL... Never had this on FM07 yet but always 'kena' like that in FM05 n FM06..... laugh.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 13 2006, 09:37 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(savadi @ Dec 13 2006, 03:08 PM)
whats the highest transfer budget u guys have  got  before?
160 Million Pound in 5th Season...
fd_totti
post Dec 17 2006, 11:48 PM

420 posts

Why is Nani always injured in my game? Play for 2-3 matches and then injured 1-2 months... annoying lah if this is a bug.... shakehead.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 18 2006, 03:15 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 18 2006, 11:59 AM)
lol, then Wang Dalei, or Gianluca Curci is the man for you

consistent, very very good I tell you, first season loaned Curci, clean sheets the first 10 games D:

ah, so fun to select Singapore and Malaysia as selectable leagues

won AFC Manager of the Year 3 times laugh.gif
Err, How do u get the award huh? I only selected Malaysia... but until now doesnt seem I'm getting one eventhough the press has stated that I'm the best Malaysian manager ever produced.... sweat.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 18 2006, 10:40 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(creap @ Dec 18 2006, 10:36 PM)
wants a new challenge it seems hmm.gif
I have lost Gago n Chiellini becoz of that... sweat.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 22 2006, 12:57 AM

420 posts

A bug again? hmm.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 22 2006, 01:27 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(KrazyChinaman @ Dec 22 2006, 01:18 AM)
it happens dude... im sure hes playing for national team...
yup, u r rite... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
fd_totti
post Dec 30 2006, 10:53 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Dec 30 2006, 10:14 AM)
hi all, long time nv post in here liaw. been busy until my FM07 game pun rusty liaw. anyway, m in aug2008, given 60m to spend in the summer. here are my shopping results.

IN:
raul garcia 12m
juan manuel mata 12.25m
wang dalei 500k
renato augusto 10m
cesar arzo 7.5m
micah richards 20m

OUT:
KR 5.5m to spurs
kuszczak 3.1 to valencia
huntelaar 9.5m to palermo
VDB 7.5m to spurs.

now my squad is like this:
Keeper

T-HO
VDS (trsf listed edi, tapi tarak orang mau. sweat.gif )
foster

DEF

robocop
phil bardsley
vidic
heinze
wes brown
gary nev
micah richards
o'shea
evra
pique
rio
cesar arzo

MIDFIELD
manuele blasi
hargreaves
carrick
raul garcia
juan manuel mata
fletch ( loaned to celtic for whole season)
sherman cardenas
cristi
JSPark
moutinho

STRIKE FORCE

Roon
Okaka
rossi
Saha
smithy

any comments guys? who should i add in? who should be out?? all comments are welcome.  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

one more thing, i wanna ask about feeder clubs. out of nowhere the stupid board go & terminate the fluminese feeder club for me.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  if a non-EU player loaned to an Irish club, does he stil get permit playing in my club after 2 years spent in that Irish club? tarak paham lar. for ManUtd is concern, there's Antwerp which serve this purpose ie to solve permit problem. but when i loaned a non-EU player out to some Irish club, 2 years edi stil tarak dapat permit. how ar? all Sifus??
Maybe u didnt utilise the feeder club, I mean u need to buy their players and probably, once in a while send your 'useless' player there for loans. It works for me...
I dont know the bout the work permit.... Maybe the feeder club didnt use the player or something?
fd_totti
post Jan 2 2007, 03:53 AM

420 posts

Thanks to SI for making me stop playing FM for a while (until the next patches solve my prob).... and maybe change back to pirated FM2008 next year..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
fd_totti
post Jan 8 2007, 12:26 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 7 2007, 09:49 PM)
Not he dun wan to go to the feeder club but the prob is when i sign him, its the last day of the transfer window... when i discover he no work permit and try to sent him to belgian clubs, the option are greyed out...  sad.gif
I dont think it is becoz of the end of transfer market. There are some players in my squad that have all affiliated clubs option greyed out but some are not... rolleyes.gif
fd_totti
post Jan 8 2007, 12:53 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 8 2007, 12:32 AM)
Then you got any suggestion that i can get work permit for my daniel carvalho... i need striker badly now... huntelaar and henry is injured...
I really dont know how to get it straight away... Last time I used the method:-
i) Loan them out for 2-3 seasons in a row...
ii) During the 3rd time loan, give them a new 5 year contract...
iii) At 4th season, the work permit shouldnt be a problem anymore...

Well, thats how I do it for FM2006 and FM2007... laugh.gif
fd_totti
post Jan 10 2007, 01:27 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jan 10 2007, 01:16 AM)
now another problem arises with the new patch sad.gif

If your own players rejected your extended contract offer, you will see that their contract expiry date being changed..for example Henry's contract supposed to be expired in 2010 but after he rejected your contract renewal process it will changed to 2008 if you're in the 07/08 season...
LOL... thats the same bug I encountered last time.... You can see the pictures I uploaded in the FM pictures thread..... At least, I'm not alone.... sweat.gif
fd_totti
post Jan 10 2007, 02:32 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Jan 10 2007, 02:00 AM)
i wonder anyone insane will play for many many season... like till 2040... laugh.gif tat time when u check your manager age... 90 years old wanna die already...
and theo walcott that time is the manager for southampton...
I have played until 2035 and my brother did played until 2040++... but it was during the CM glorious years... I cant remember exactly but probably CM96/97 or CM97/98 (edit- maybe CM95 coz seriously can't remember laugh.gif ).... In FM, u cant played that long.... Last time in CM, it's only sentences pop-up.... 1 season can finished in 5-6 hours only...

P/S: I remembered that time the players only coz around 5-6 millions top.... Even the highest price that time is Bekham, 5++ millions.... rolleyes.gif and most of the players are in their respective national squads until 40++ age..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fd_totti: Jan 10 2007, 02:33 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0243sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:37 AM