6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread, [NEWS] 7.0.1 Update is here!

creap
post Nov 3 2006, 11:52 PM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 3 2006, 11:37 PM)
lol, I was leading 4-1 at HT, and then with 15 minutes to go, they score 4 past me..... I was shellshocked. I mean here I was defending deep, playing slow wasting time, and they got the ball, shoot, score. Shaolin soccer ka??
4 in 15mins... laugh.gif

they must be fired up...either that, or ur keeper took a short nap..
creap
post Nov 4 2006, 11:03 AM

3,306 posts

my scouts recommended Vela too, but i doubt it will be easy to get him since he's from a rival club..... laugh.gif But the prasing trick might work...
creap
post Nov 4 2006, 11:50 AM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(VandreadX @ Nov 4 2006, 11:43 AM)
can someone show me how to use facepack and badge..forgot already..where to put it??..tq
unzip whatever logos into the graphic/picture folder smile.gif
creap
post Nov 5 2006, 09:07 AM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(prelude23 @ Nov 5 2006, 01:29 AM)
Noone know the solution to my prob?
IINM, they just recovered from their injuries right? So it's normal for them to drop A BIT of their stats, just let them have a full match and it'll return to normal.

@kotak, if the workload is too high, the easier for a player to get tired and injured faster. Especially if your fitness training is high.
creap
post Nov 6 2006, 05:45 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Nov 6 2006, 05:08 PM)
they wanted to cut my neck by upping his price considering the fact i am a city rival.

anyway, how long does WP take? i bought sergio arguero for 20 million and cant play him?! WTF. same with adu, bruno mgepza, freddy quarin, marcelo!!! ARGHHH!!

and yeah one more, best keeper apart from akinkeev? (young one, cuz sold foster and kuszchack! tongue.gif and howard as well. VDS let go to roma for free liao tongue.gif)
I guess many would recommend Curci laugh.gif

Hmm marcelo? I bought him during the second season and used him imediately smile.gif
creap
post Nov 7 2006, 05:28 PM

3,306 posts

anyone knows how to use the swap position thing??....dun quite get what it means.....dunno what "left-stick" then click "A"....... wacko.gif
creap
post Nov 8 2006, 01:57 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(inferno75 @ Nov 8 2006, 09:02 AM)
valencia offered 43M for Essien... shall i sell him? i want to know how well he will develop in the next few yrs... but 43M sounds so tempting!!! hmmmm~~~

any advice from u guys?
Hmm, 43 mil for you is nothing tongue.gif simply make a board request and you can have the extra funds laugh.gif

I would stick to Essien, a consistent performer and his work rate is 18, dam chunted thumbup.gif
creap
post Nov 11 2006, 09:43 PM

3,306 posts

im so gonna sack my scouts for leaking the news !!!

Now every goddam club has the same target player as mine... mad.gif
creap
post Nov 12 2006, 11:33 AM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Nov 11 2006, 11:29 PM)
how to know they leak the news???
well, it's my scouts obviously because they SCOUTED. worst still, the player i scouted 2 years ago suddenly became my target again, and he wasn't even in my shortlist doh.gif
creap
post Nov 16 2006, 11:26 PM

3,306 posts

omg, am I crazy for selling Vidic to real madrid?

exchanged Raul Garcia+ 3.2mil top up.....
creap
post Nov 16 2006, 11:55 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(alen_wong @ Nov 16 2006, 11:46 PM)
Hey there, Vidic is a very useful defender in my game because he can score goals during corner kicks and his rating is quite consistent. Since Raul Garcia is an attacking player, I believe you are looking for a attacking midfielder,rite? Go for Moutinho from Sporting Lisbon since their stats is almost identical in my game.  smile.gif
well, im not actually looking, since i already have Carrick, Gago,D.jones,R.jones,richardson,fletcher LOL ....not world class, but at least they managed to win me 3 epl titles laugh.gif

in defence, i sold off ferdinand. currently using kompany,pique,cathcart,s.ramos as DC.

to boast abit on my defence is that I only conceded 24 goals previous season, however Vidic was the heart of my defence sweat.gif
creap
post Nov 17 2006, 12:10 AM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(alen_wong @ Nov 17 2006, 12:03 AM)
So, in that case, why you plan to sell Vidic?
obviously im still looking for a possible replacement for fringe players like fletcher,richardson,and the Jones...

at the same time, i want to try if its possible to let pique take over vidic position biggrin.gif

Edited: OMG, Park Ji Sung denied a work permit??1!!

This post has been edited by creap: Nov 17 2006, 12:11 AM
creap
post Nov 17 2006, 12:27 AM

3,306 posts

I dont think i need a replacement for any position. maybe except for GK, but kuszczak is doing a fine job.

Well, im using the same play for that position as you. nani is just fantastic.

DC- kompany,ramos,pique,cathcart,heinze,AVB....all of them can equally play the same position.
creap
post Nov 17 2006, 06:38 PM

3,306 posts

halp meee....Park Ji sung needs work permit after my 3rd seasons with me!!
creap
post Nov 17 2006, 09:35 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(alen_wong @ Nov 17 2006, 07:12 PM)
Haha... This is because you seldom use Park Ji Sung in Premiership, rite? Send him to Antwerp or a season.
i thought he resides in Enland for 3 years or more, he gain english citizenship automatically?

QUOTE(nasik @ Nov 17 2006, 09:01 PM)
rly? ive won treble in second season, 1st season lost serie a to inter and entering 3rd season, still using the same tactic.
yes. I use the same formation for each every single game.
creap
post Nov 18 2006, 10:34 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Nov 18 2006, 06:08 PM)
I don't care what ppl say, i'm reloading this game till I can get a win against the USA....
group of death ? laugh.gif rclxub.gif

just had my worst defeat to chelsea in my full squad doh.gif

on the bright side, no player was injured in the process sweat.gif

This post has been edited by creap: Nov 18 2006, 10:39 PM
creap
post Nov 28 2006, 03:48 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Nov 28 2006, 11:36 AM)
got that too before sweat.gif
this new season, no more big star signing.
Promote all my potential youth up.
Sold up my experience player,old player.
Smith,Heinze(36 liao sweat.gif ) , Vidic, Woodgate, Kuszcazk, Ronaldo(want new challenge ), Carrick, Arouca (sold for 20M to Valencia for <10M bought price(gain $$ tongue.gif )

all of the player listed are my first team, core player.
Bye bye to them
Is arouca that good? I got him from a free transfer. But then at that time i had surplus requirement for that position, so I sold him for 10mil to porto sweat.gif

This post has been edited by creap: Nov 28 2006, 03:50 PM
creap
post Nov 29 2006, 06:21 PM

3,306 posts

did you rotate your players alot ? Cuz i have been using the same tactic since i first play fm07
creap
post Dec 2 2006, 06:25 PM

3,306 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Dec 2 2006, 04:00 PM)
surprisingly, you-know-where removed it, but i think I have the solution! THE KEY OF LIFE!

PM me for more information

*Terms and Conditions apply

anyhoo

I just got cheated in the game.
I signed a player way way back in 2006, and he's coming to Boro in 2008... wtf.
I had to sign Cisse on loan and free transfer Fowler laugh.gif

and now my Transfers in for the season 2007/2008

Eduardo Ratinho, Robbie Fowler, Cisse (Loan), Abbiati (Loan), Foster, Helguera (RM offered me nuts, 0 pounds!), Fabian Vargas, Alex (the best AM LC ever, but old :/)

ahh... and I hate this game. Alex makes a debut in the EPL, suddenly broke a leg.
hadoi, there goes my Alex, 5 months of no action..
even with the latest patch? shocking.gif

Have you notice any difference?
creap
post Dec 3 2006, 10:45 PM

3,306 posts

i rejected all national coach opportunity.... laugh.gif

plan to explore more first before i take up the job...4 more years before i resign from my current club biggrin.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:23 AM