6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

supervai
post Sep 12 2018, 11:56 AM

235 posts

I asked Maxis what router they will give me and the cs say aminia. Wondering if I can request for the tp link like what some of you r getting?
supervai
post Sep 12 2018, 12:45 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Sep 12 2018, 12:34 PM)
tplink just request from them
Yes I ask for tp link. According to cs all new or existing upgrades will get tp link.
supervai
post Sep 14 2018, 08:42 PM

235 posts

Maxis just call me to remind me installation on 20th.
supervai
post Sep 21 2018, 07:03 PM

235 posts

I got mine installed yesterday. But I want to share this. I asked about my billing. Maxis told me my contract start from 9 September when they called me and ask me if I want to install Maxis fiber which I agreed. So as they only installed my fiber yesterday, I will need to pay from 9 - 19 September even though I officially use it yesterday.

As for speed test using Maxis it shows 30 up n down. If u use speed test many different readings I will get. And yes I have already reset modem n router.

Btw no more backup SIM card for fiber internet unless u r Maxis prime user
supervai
post Sep 21 2018, 11:08 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(liciece @ Sep 21 2018, 10:23 PM)
I know this. What I wanted was the admin password. Well, I have found it. Anyway, maxis seems not to allow users to change dns. It sticks with maxis dns even if I add google dns in dhcp setting. This is no good.

UPdate: found that add dns in dhcp setting is working.
After add DNS, just apply n restart router.

Anyway again to login to router

User name - administrator
Password - router serial
supervai
post Sep 22 2018, 09:21 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 22 2018, 12:15 AM)
so u use 8.8.8.8 or 1.1.1.1 dns?
8.8.8.8 n 8.8.4.4
supervai
post Sep 22 2018, 10:55 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ Sep 22 2018, 08:25 PM)
Not sure the stock AC1200 router provcided can still do vpn? anyone?
Do you mean settings inside router? Inside router under network has some vpn settings. But I'm not sure if this is what you r asking for

supervai
post Sep 24 2018, 10:49 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(kwai_83 @ Sep 24 2018, 09:08 AM)
mind share your dl and up
I'm on 30mb, from Maxis speed test both is 30. Speed test is about 27++, but upload is about 8-10? Not really sure why difference in results
supervai
post Sep 24 2018, 01:07 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Sep 24 2018, 11:08 AM)
I just change to Maxis 30mbps.
But can i know anyway to terminate Unifi?
Because i go to TMPoint they say need to go Telekom Malaysia center.
Any Telekom Malaysia nearby kota damansara?
Go to Damansara Utama. But beware of waiting time. Slow like turtle.
supervai
post Sep 24 2018, 01:37 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Sep 24 2018, 01:32 PM)
slow is because of a lot of customer or their work like turtle?
Both.
supervai
post Oct 1 2018, 10:53 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Oct 1 2018, 07:22 PM)
already change my router this evening..
Router web UI look plain...
not much setting can be done
Did you enter admin mode? What other settings do you need?
supervai
post Oct 4 2018, 11:29 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Oct 4 2018, 10:36 PM)
My router just got replaced today. Do anyone using this new router will hang only on LAN? No access to Internet and even the WEBUI also cannot. Fine, if using wireless.
As in pc cannot get IP address? I kena that day once. So I unplug n plug back network cable n back to normal.
supervai
post Oct 10 2018, 10:19 AM

235 posts

For me, I pull another cable and I have another AP upstairs. It's also AC 1200. If I use existing Maxis TP Link router, I can get signal but weak a little. So with an AP upstairs, it's smooth.
supervai
post Nov 7 2018, 08:40 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(misspinky @ Oct 26 2018, 02:52 PM)
i can see its much different and much better, but i'm into voip one..my main purpose to change their default tplink voip hardware that everyone got same problem.
Did you buy the router yet? If yes, how is the performance

I saw on lazada 11.11 might be cheaper a little
supervai
post Nov 7 2018, 08:44 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(gheyfriend @ Oct 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
Anyone hv problem with billing? Bill bill is pro rated so not sure the chsrge. Seken bill was charged 179 then discount 40...i tot supose to be 89?
I kena this also. Because the 89 effective I think 13 September. So I asked cs n they change my plan to the new plan. But it will reset your contract again to 2 years
supervai
post Nov 7 2018, 01:33 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Nov 7 2018, 01:12 PM)
I need to login to the router to configure that?
Yes.
supervai
post Nov 13 2018, 12:31 AM

235 posts

Anyone changed or added router to current Maxis router?
supervai
post Nov 13 2018, 02:06 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 13 2018, 07:54 AM)
I did before
Maxis router for voip
Tplink for wifi
Can ask further? So means Maxis router control DHCP and voip right?

Or did your TP Link control DHCP and Wi-Fi?

I am not sure If this will work and if all sifu can advice. If I get another router as main router, connect to current Maxis router lan port for voip only, will it work? Maxis router will get IP from main router.
supervai
post Nov 14 2018, 11:39 PM

235 posts

Guys if change router we don't need to tell Maxis right? If all configuration is correct it's good to go right?
supervai
post Nov 20 2018, 10:29 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Nov 19 2018, 08:54 PM)
That is what I saw in the last few pages.
If not okay, will be replacing it with my Asus.
I also cannot tahan in the end I use mesh. I disabled Maxis router punya wifi. With mesh now everything is good but pain in pocket

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1913sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 12:43 AM