62 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 24 2015, 10:57 AM)
Home Broadband 10Mbps Monthly Access Fees: RM218.00
Access Fee Discount (RM100) : -RM100.00
Total Line Charges (excluding GST) : RM118.00
GST (6% of 118.00) : RM7.08
Total Line Charges (including GST) : RM125.08  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Still is the cheaper for 10mbps broadband..
jh95
post Aug 16 2018, 12:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 15 2018, 05:31 PM)
hi sifu,

Im still using the rm118 package for 10mbps since their 1st promo. but lately they had consolidate my ipcall acc into my broadband and charges remains if got usage.

I saw recent promo for 10mbps is come with free unlimited calls.

My question is, is the free 200 mins for selected oversea calls remains?

Thx for reply
haha, same package with me, i have been use this package for 6years. the 200min for oversea calls is still remain but only selected countries.
jh95
post Aug 20 2018, 10:03 PM

62 posts

Anyone the different between biz fibre and home fibre? It's using the same router?
jh95
post Aug 21 2018, 08:06 PM

62 posts

Anyone know biz fibre using which type of router?
jh95
post Aug 22 2018, 01:15 PM

62 posts

I am thinking choosing home fibre or business fibre...
jh95
post Aug 24 2018, 11:05 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Aug 24 2018, 11:01 PM)
why want to consider? is business fibre better than home? i check business have to pay extra RM10 kan boss
Biz fibre is zero downtime.have 4g sim card backup..
jh95
post Sep 2 2018, 04:25 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(poh880 @ Aug 31 2018, 08:25 PM)
Maxis have changed their router to TP-Link VR1200V  thumbup.gif
Bro,confirm or not ? This router
jh95
post Sep 15 2018, 05:14 PM

62 posts

Aminia MA131 and TP link AC1200 which one better??
jh95
post Sep 16 2018, 04:31 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(tsmin1989 @ Sep 15 2018, 09:05 PM)
For me, I prefer TP-Link AC1200, I use Aminia MA131 before, I have to restart the router every week, because the WiFi 2.4Ghz can't connect, don't why. and my router on upstairs living, I at downstairs toilet can't connect it.
Maxis change the tp link for you after the complain..Ya..I m facing the same problem too..
jh95
post Sep 24 2018, 04:59 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(chriscym @ Sep 24 2018, 02:14 PM)
anyone change from Astro IPTV to Maxis Broadband? Astro is still screwing me with the same old price of 10mbps... where I could have gotten 100mbps with unifi... I want Maxis as I could still use astro with broadband.
No idea why still want sticks with Astro? Nowadays there are many Android box in the market..Some of the box also have the xstro channel.
jh95
post Sep 26 2018, 04:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Sep 26 2018, 01:39 PM)
I asked Maxis and they told me I need to terminate existing Unifi before subscribing to Maxis cause both share same fibre connection. You subscribed to Maxis without terminating existing Unifi? Landed or High Rise?
No need to terminate..Because the modem have four different port..Last time I using maxis home fibre..They use port 4..And I registered a new line for maxis biz fibre..They use port 3.. after the installation I only terminate the old line..

0.1943sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:13 AM