The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v5, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM89

xjoshualaw29
post Sep 14 2024, 04:23 PM

304 posts

Okay... My whole neighbourhood no line.

Private contractor said DP point weak power and above 65 dBm reading.. I just want to verify my cable is not broken is good enough for me dy
YoungMan
post Sep 14 2024, 04:59 PM

6,802 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Sep 14 2024, 04:23 PM)
Okay... My whole neighbourhood no line.

Private contractor said DP point weak power and above 65 dBm reading.. I just want to verify my cable is not broken is good enough for me dy
Repair should be fast then as it affect also Unifi users. Your private contractor is it recommended from TM?
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 14 2024, 05:03 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 14 2024, 04:59 PM)
Repair should be fast then as it affect also Unifi users. Your private contractor is it recommended from TM?
Yea, he has worked for TM before. He decided to go on his own and do multiple types of services, ranging from TV boxes, network cabling and fiber cable installation/replacement.
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 15 2024, 03:52 PM

304 posts

Well, my line got back up at around 1045pm last night. Speed wise still okay. However, Techinical team will arrive on 18th September.

I may want try again to see if I can fix my upload speed since that speed is not too consistent and request for details on the OLT brand in my area. I also requested Maxis to send both their senior technician along with TM Senior level technican to fix the upload speed if possible. Hopefully it is worth it.

I understand it can be viewed from the modem right?
alucard89
post Sep 18 2024, 09:32 PM

4,454 posts

Hi, so I noticed it's slow at nightime for the past week.
Anyone having the same problem?
fruitie
post Sep 18 2024, 09:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,815 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 18 2024, 09:32 PM)
No issue here, KL area.
QuantumEdge
post Sep 19 2024, 07:41 AM

1,596 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 18 2024, 09:32 PM)
No issue here, Johor area
alucard89
post Sep 19 2024, 08:56 AM

4,454 posts

I’m at kuantan area, gonna just call their hotline to complaint. It’s been a consistent slowdown every night
dev/numb
post Sep 20 2024, 03:46 PM

691 posts

Well this is strange. Maxis installation completed just now. Supposedly 500mbps (on unifi infra) but look what I’m getting. This is from the e-waste Kaon router some more.

Could it be due to my old Unifi being 800mbps? Might drop back down to sub-500mbps once the TM side turns off my Unifi?

Anyhooz, time to get replace the Kaon with a proper router.

This post has been edited by dev/numb: Sep 20 2024, 03:47 PM
YoungMan
post Sep 20 2024, 03:53 PM

6,802 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 20 2024, 03:46 PM)
Well this is strange. Maxis installation completed just now. Supposedly 500mbps (on unifi infra) but look what I’m getting. This is from the e-waste Kaon router some more.

Could it be due to my old Unifi being 800mbps? Might drop back down to sub-500mbps once the TM side turns off my Unifi?

Anyhooz, time to get replace the Kaon with a proper router.
Yes it will drop back to your subscribed speed when TM properly configure your profile. Your Unifi will still run for like 1 to 2 weeks after Maxis installation.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Sep 20 2024, 03:55 PM
YoungMan
post Sep 21 2024, 11:02 AM

6,802 posts

Waking up this morning to los light blinking. I lodge report to Maxis and seems have to wait until monday.
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 21 2024, 04:39 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 21 2024, 11:02 AM)
Waking up this morning to los light blinking. I lodge report to Maxis and seems have to wait until monday.
Is your whole area affected or just you so far? Hopefully can settle within the day. I remember I had to wait till 10pm for it to be up.
YoungMan
post Sep 21 2024, 09:51 PM

6,802 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Sep 21 2024, 04:39 PM)
Is your whole area affected or just you so far? Hopefully can settle within the day. I remember I had to wait till 10pm for it to be up.
Whole lorong affected. Connection just restore a few minutes ago.
dev/numb
post Sep 22 2024, 12:29 AM

691 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 21 2024, 09:51 PM)
That’s better than having to wait till Monday. thumbsup.gif

It’s my biggest fear with Maxis honestly (or any provider riding on a different provider’s infra). With TM, you wake up each morning and hope for decent performance at night. For Maxis (on TM infra) you go to bed and pray you still have internet the next morning. sweat.gif wacko.gif

Got my Public IP configured earlier today. Simple process. 10 minutes on the phone kao dim. They won’t ask you what you plan to do with it. Get your RM10.60 they happy already. laugh.gif
blacktubi
post Sep 22 2024, 01:28 AM

-
8,410 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 21 2024, 09:51 PM)
If whole Lorong is affected then it will be fixed quickly cause it's the main fiber cut for your Lorong

TM internal KPI for their Unifi customer is 24 hours so the trick is get your neighbors to call TM laugh.gif
YoungMan
post Sep 22 2024, 11:19 AM

6,802 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Sep 22 2024, 12:29 AM)
That’s better than having to wait till Monday.  :thumbsup:

It’s my biggest fear with Maxis honestly (or any provider riding on a different provider’s infra). With TM, you wake up each morning and hope for decent performance at night. For Maxis (on TM infra) you go to bed and pray you still have internet the next morning. sweat.gif wacko.gif

Got my Public IP configured earlier today. Simple process. 10 minutes on the phone kao dim. They won’t ask you what you plan to do with it. Get your RM10.60 they happy already. laugh.gif
But if kena during weekend then doesn't matter what provider, there will be no one coming to fix your connection.
Hahaha, you paid for public IP, they will not question you. If you request public IP from Unifi they will need you to show proof on why you need it.

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 22 2024, 01:28 AM)
If whole Lorong is affected then it will be fixed quickly cause it's the main fiber cut for your Lorong

TM internal KPI for their Unifi customer is 24 hours so the trick is get your neighbors to call TM laugh.gif
Idk what actually happen, maybe the fibre cut happen somewhere not within our DP. Afaik didn't notice any TM contractor working at our lorong. Suddently at night connection is up.
Oltromen Ripot
post Sep 22 2024, 03:52 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 22 2024, 11:19 AM)
But if kena during weekend then doesn't matter what provider, there will be no one coming to fix your connection.
Hahaha, you paid for public IP, they will not question you. If you request public IP from Unifi they will need you to show proof on why you need it.
Idk what actually happen, maybe the fibre cut happen somewhere not within our DP. Afaik didn't notice any TM contractor working at our lorong. Suddently at night connection is up.
inb4 that fibre that Unifi announced as "a cut causing nationwide slowdown" was actually your Lorong's.
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 22 2024, 05:57 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 22 2024, 11:19 AM)
Can't say they do not work on weekends though. Unifi most of them 24/7 since the fact my parents told me that TM contractors were outside the main road fixing the fiber cable that links to a few Lorongs.

They definitely will respond. I even send them a photo of the Power reading to show that there is no power from the fiber DP box. But suppose if Maxis kena, Unifi will be as well. The incident was on weekend after my night shift so coming home no internet was definitely unexpected.

Unifi 1st response then followed by Maxis to come to your premise for follow-up.
YoungMan
post Sep 22 2024, 08:17 PM

6,802 posts

QUOTE(xjoshualaw29 @ Sep 22 2024, 05:57 PM)
Can't say they do not work on weekends though. Unifi most of them 24/7 since the fact my parents told me that TM contractors were outside the main road fixing the fiber cable that links to a few Lorongs.

They definitely will respond. I even send them a photo of the Power reading to show that there is no power from the fiber DP box. But suppose if Maxis kena, Unifi will be as well. The incident was on weekend after my night shift so coming home no internet was definitely unexpected.

Unifi 1st response then followed by Maxis to come to your premise for follow-up.
So Maxis will still come later to double check on the connection?
xjoshualaw29
post Sep 22 2024, 08:21 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Sep 22 2024, 08:17 PM)
So Maxis will still come later to double check on the connection?
Yea, that was for my case.

I requested for creating a technical case report number then it covered the whole area that is affected if anyone else make the report. I did the same before and was then replaced by someone's case report (if someone in the same area reported) as well since it will be labelled under one Case Number.

They will follow up your case number on weekdays only. Weekends and public holidays are their off days.

This post has been edited by xjoshualaw29: Sep 22 2024, 08:22 PM

488 Pages « < 459 460 461 462 463 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:16 AM