But my Z5 packaging doesn't come as luxury as yours xD
And no exclusive illegear control panel..
anyway.. Gratz on your unit !!!
News CLEVO P670SG @ ILLEGEAR S7 Personal Review, COD AW Video Record HD Updated!
Feb 2 2015, 01:20 PM
1,236 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
according to your picture of keyboard light.. i think it i normal.. my z5 also comes like that..
But my Z5 packaging doesn't come as luxury as yours xD And no exclusive illegear control panel.. anyway.. Gratz on your unit !!! |
Feb 2 2015, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(e_mc_square @ Feb 2 2015, 03:54 PM) The light leak on side of the keyboard key actually make the keyboard look cooler. Haha yea.. But I tot all backlit keyboard is like that, having a light "leak" at the side of the keycap.. lolIf the light is only on the "character" is not cool.. You can't really "feel" the light no sure though.. |
Feb 4 2015, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(adibyusoff @ Feb 2 2015, 07:20 PM) sure normal eh bro? huhuhuhu. if eveybody also said normal then i'll just take it as a normal matter then. Nop.. the packaging for z5 is different.. it is a lot simpler than ur s7 ahahahahahaa. luxury you sure ahhh. huhuhuhuu. same thing only all illegear packaging comes as that. huhuhu. thank you so much for replying all my questions so far bro. i appreciate that Still good purchase.. run some game and benchmark.. tell us how cool it can be under full load |
Feb 5 2015, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 5 2015, 09:38 AM) Well, the S7, or in the case of the Clevo model will be the staple for their "all in one mobo" styled thin laptops. I think changing the mobo + cpu and gpu will cost about RM3k ? Assume you're getting a high end cpu + gpu..Consider it this way, after 2-3 years, just ugprade the mobo, which means you'll upgrade the CPU and GPU, but you can still get the other stuffs re-used. Heck, you may and can even change the screens (or in this case, re use them) and all the parts that came along) which should be cheaper overall than buying a brand new s7 version xxyyzz in 3 years time. Not bad, I should say. But I still prefer getting a new laptop after 3 years, a fresh start ma XD The RAM, SSD, HDD and even screen is re-usable also.. |
Mar 2 2015, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(WildChai @ Mar 2 2015, 02:46 PM) RS-17..si beh heavy...4kg. lol..back breaking Prince J is the rep of ILLEGEAR in this forum. Prince J...are you with Illegear or independent? This promo till 5 Mar and time is running out...still looking. And aftershock price is close...very close Sooo...future upgradeable? Aftershock is also using the same Clevo model as ILLEGEAR, but it is based in Sg. ILLEGEAR is Msia brand. As long as the MXM type you bought is the same as your laptop, it should be upgradable. But do take note other component like RAM may be outdated by the time you want to perform the GPU upgrade. Eg: you get RS-17 in 2014, after 3 years you upgrade the GPU to new one. But during 2017 maybe a lot of people is using DDR4 ram already, while you're still using DDR3. If you switch your whole mobo to get DDR4, it defeats the purpose of MXM |
Mar 2 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Mar 2 2015, 04:55 PM) The thickness is okay, its the weight. Damn.. 1kg of documents.. Why don't just use soft copy XDI carry my laptop every day Everki Titan (bag) = 2KG empty Laptop + charger + mouse =3KG++ (no more than 3.5) documents = 1KG? maybe? its as thick as 1 ream of "Double A" A4 paper, or more. Total? LOL Yeah, weight matters. But for the performance, okay lah! haha |
Mar 3 2015, 12:42 PM
Mar 3 2015, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 3 2015, 01:16 PM) 8gb ram is more than enough unless you are performing memory intensive tasks like virtualizations, handling big data etc Well I just explain to him one of the reason For me 8GB is hardly enough for me. I open Android Studio + Visual Studio already eat up 4GB minimum of ram. Haven't include virtual machine yet. haha |
| Change to: | 0.0135sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:26 PM |