M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

~Curious~
post Mar 25 2015, 10:54 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 25 2015, 09:31 AM)
QuillCap purchase of Platinum Sentral turns unconditional:

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/m...s-unconditional
wad does that entail?

~Curious~
post Mar 26 2015, 11:52 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 25 2015, 10:57 AM)
Bigger asset value for the REIT
Diluted earnings as Platinum Sentral's rental yield is lower than that of other properties currently under the REIT
owhh does it apply to all reits or juz in this case?
~Curious~
post Nov 18 2019, 01:26 PM

1,744 posts

I read somewhere that to see some sort of return from REITs,u;d have to hold alot of units.wads d optimum quantity to own for a REIT to return a significant amount?
to me at least "significant amount" would probably be <RM100.
say SUNREIT returns 2 sen/entitlement and 4 entitlements a year, owning 1000 units would only ield RM 80.00.
~Curious~
post Nov 18 2019, 03:09 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Nov 18 2019, 02:27 PM)
There is no such thing as optimum quantity, all depends on where u are in ur investment journey n how big  is ur portfolio.If u r just starting out, then it will be small. No choice. Then much later in the journey, you can even live with the dividends.
thts true..but now im contemplating is buying 5 lots enough or shud i cough out more to get 10 lots in one go....but my question was sorta answered when i went n reread past posts..the dividend yield depends on the price we buy in at...
btw when do u think is d best time buy a REIT stock?on EX date?few days later?
~Curious~
post Dec 1 2019, 11:56 PM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Dec 1 2019, 06:58 PM)
Agree. Have to ask yourself why you buy Reits. If it's because of uptrend, go for other stocks.
Anyway, sometimes I also feel itchy like when they sudden spike, I will sell some off and buy back few days later. I beh tahan. Haha. But now REITs seems like going downtrend soon. Can collect more later.  rclxm9.gif
wads d reason u say downtrend?which reits r u comparing?

~Curious~
post Jan 2 2020, 10:40 AM

1,744 posts

is this a good time to collect pavreit,since its RM 1.73 and even in economic distress, ppl still go shopping lol..furthermore pavillion is a tourist destination
~Curious~
post Jan 3 2020, 10:38 AM

1,744 posts

how do u evaluate a suitable entry price for a reit?
~Curious~
post Jan 6 2020, 10:35 AM

1,744 posts

QUOTE(Cubalagi @ Jan 5 2020, 12:35 AM)
4.75% not bad what.. Think about it as a FD alternative.

And if u compare with IGB yield of 4.85% and Pavillion of 5.05%..are the extra yield worth it? Which Reit is stronger if economy weakens further?
i think sunreit is a good bet..seems pretty well diversified..got hotel,offices and a shopping mall

QUOTE(moosset @ Jan 5 2020, 01:03 PM)
well, KLCCP is stronger of course, but .....
doesn't fit my risk appetite.

but yeah, the rest is already too high anyway. Have to wait until BNM raises interest rates.
wads ur risk appetite?

0.1152sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:54 AM