M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

aspartame
post Mar 8 2015, 11:33 AM

3,165 posts

Can someone describe to me how most of the AGMs are scheduled like registration, whether got light refreshments before AGM, how long the AGM, any lunch break/buffet provided, how long the whole process etc. Have not been to any AGMs before. I guess if held in 5 star hotels, food might be good? tongue.gif
aspartame
post Mar 8 2015, 06:44 PM

3,165 posts

If I buy 1 share of each listed company, chances are I get to eat buffet everyday? icon_idea.gif
aspartame
post Mar 10 2015, 12:25 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Mar 10 2015, 10:26 AM)
You cant buy one share. Min is 100 shares smile.gif
I think still can buy under odd lots but even if 100 shares also not that much money for most counters.
aspartame
post Mar 18 2015, 06:27 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Mar 17 2015, 11:46 PM)
Qcapita may xperience short term price setback coz its PP price @ 1.20 is lower than current price
What is PP price?
aspartame
post May 22 2015, 07:07 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 22 2015, 02:35 PM)
It is not from retained earning.

You need to look at realised earning.

EPS is included unrealised loss.

Also depreciation cashflow that enable company to give more than realised earning figure as well.
Can you give an example of unrealised loss? Revaluation loss?
aspartame
post Jul 2 2015, 07:15 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 1 2015, 09:02 PM)
U go visit Sg Wang Plaza baru talk whistling.gif
Haven't been to Sg Wang for quite a while. Can you give an estimate what is the occupancy like now? A rough estimate? And you think it is going to improve? TQ
aspartame
post Jul 2 2015, 07:16 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Jul 2 2015, 03:00 PM)
if got money pay then good loh, if not just shut the factory and everthing in the factory premises should be seal as of the court orders...... then the wayang can drag some further miles...... sweat.gif
what do you mean by "wayang can drag some further miles" sweat.gif
aspartame
post Jul 3 2015, 09:29 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Jul 2 2015, 07:19 PM)
depend the duration the court can settle the case; sometime didnt get agreement both party drag who is long live to win the result.
I thought judgment has been passed as per the announcement? What else to drag?
aspartame
post Jul 3 2015, 12:02 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2015, 09:31 AM)
Judgment passed is one thing

The parties proceed to settle as per judgment is another whistling.gif
Well, payment of money owed can drag but the other party can sue for winding up but at the very least the property is taken back and can lease again.
aspartame
post Jul 16 2015, 10:53 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 16 2015, 10:00 PM)
Sg Wang Plaza gone case  rolleyes.gif
Any idea how is the vacancy of Sg Wang?
aspartame
post Jul 28 2015, 11:38 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 28 2015, 06:10 PM)
IGBREIT 4.47 sen divvy (4.4 sen@10% WHT, 0.07 sen not taxable)

At last closing today of RM1.29...6.2% NET yield rclxms.gif

Such nice divvy, why today kena sold down 3 sen rclxub.gif
4.47 sen half yearly: is this dividend sustainable? EPS latest quarter 1.91 sen: annualised only 7.64 sen, how to pay 8.94 sen?
aspartame
post Jul 29 2015, 08:55 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 28 2015, 11:43 PM)
Dividend is paid out from realised profits.

And Manager's fee is paid by issuing additional units, i.e. non-cash flow.
So, if part of the EPS includes unrealised asset gains, then DPS should be lower that EPS BUT it is now higher than EPS which makes it unsustainable.

p.s. I am not very sure on this. I hope Cherroy kor can clarify also. I read about it when he said something like that in the past.

This post has been edited by aspartame: Jul 29 2015, 08:59 AM
aspartame
post Jul 29 2015, 12:21 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 29 2015, 09:26 AM)
One reason, the REIT manager don't need the cash, they also don't wanna deplete the REIT of its cash. Hence, chose to be "paid" in units...

Yeah, dilution there will be...

aspartame u are correct...
And they can increase payout by utilising REALISED profits from prior periods...

As expected, recover back to 1.32 liao. Congratz to those who picked up at 1.29-1.30 yesterday rclxms.gif
Yes, they can increase payout by utilising realised profits from prior periods, provided those profits were not distributed previously. You still come back to: if you take the EPS for the year and the DPS for the year, DPS has to be lower and at most equal to EPS. DPS more than EPS is possible in one or 2 quarters but you always fall back to the rule. So, what I am saying is that your calculation of NET YIELD of 6.2% based on current quarter DPS is an overstatement of the dividend yield.
aspartame
post Sep 1 2016, 09:42 AM

3,165 posts

If the AGM starts at 3 p.m....few questions

-is it punctual? can we go and register at 2:45 p.m.?
-the meeting itself lasts how long?
-when is food or drinks served? before , after, or in between?
-when is the whole thing expected to end?
-normally how many people will attend? like 50 or 200 or 500?
aspartame
post Nov 12 2016, 09:27 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 11 2016, 04:26 PM)
Next door, KL Eco City mall will open for biz in Q3/17
Do u think visitors will split?
Next door as can walk from mid valley? How long walk?
aspartame
post Jan 26 2017, 07:38 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 25 2017, 04:13 PM)
To me, the best carry trade pair is the AUD-JPY pair. AUD, though has dropping central bank rates recently, has always been strong, hence, minimising forex risk in the trade, while holding.

Whereas, for the JPY, the BOJ has always wanted the JPY to be weak,...

I've held on to some AUDJPY pairs for a few years, and have been enjoying picking-up the differential yield earned.
How do you hold on the AUDJPY pairs for so long? Forex brokers?
aspartame
post Jan 26 2017, 09:14 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Jan 26 2017, 08:52 AM)
My broker, isn't this normal ? How long do you hold ?
No, I never trade forex. Just curious how u hold so long term because mostly I heard people do short term trading and at most few days or weeks.
aspartame
post Mar 30 2017, 09:59 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 30 2017, 08:39 AM)
CMMT AGM today @ Westin
Note:Weston is somewhere in Sabah(earlier there is a typo lol)
Not bad:weekend high tea buffet voucher at The Westin
KL
Some people trying to sell but don't know market price lol
U were there? Roughly how many people attended??was it informative?
aspartame
post Apr 14 2017, 11:13 PM

3,165 posts

Can we buy 100 or 1,000 shares of all companies and make a living attending AGM? Free food and vouchers right?
aspartame
post Apr 15 2017, 12:42 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(vseries @ Apr 15 2017, 12:14 AM)
AGM only once a year and date may crash with each other.
If you buy share of all companies, you may lose big chunk of your investment after 1st round of AGMs... smile.gif
Lol...not really buy all companies lah...buy top 200 "good" companies...good is subjective tongue.gif

0.1360sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:46 AM