M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

ryan18
post Mar 30 2017, 08:39 AM

2,406 posts

CMMT AGM today @ Westin
Note:Weston is somewhere in Sabah(earlier there is a typo lol)
Not bad:weekend high tea buffet voucher at The Westin
KL
Some people trying to sell but don't know market price lol

This post has been edited by ryan18: Mar 30 2017, 01:08 PM
ryan18
post Mar 30 2017, 01:07 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Mar 30 2017, 09:37 AM)
wah.... their AGM so nice....

IGBREIT AGM got vouchers/freebies or not??
IGB should have cititel hitea/buffet voucher
ryan18
post Mar 30 2017, 08:47 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 30 2017, 02:17 PM)
Voucher spa? brows.gif
Pink spider very naughty lol
You know better lo
ryan18
post Mar 31 2017, 10:37 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 30 2017, 09:59 PM)
U were there? Roughly how many people attended??was it informative?
how many i did not count.but the hall was quite full/not many empty seats

informative
some info about Sungei Wang since most of the shareholders are interested in Sungei Wang
The management did state that they are planning a major reconfiguration of certain area in the mall but a deep study is in the process of being conducted.They will share more details when the plan is confirmed

This post has been edited by ryan18: Apr 1 2017, 07:39 PM
ryan18
post Apr 1 2017, 07:38 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2017, 10:53 PM)
no one mention tropicana city mall ar..
level 2 still got empty lot leh..
got one uncle mention he go tropicana see many lots with hoarding and says for rent
management says not to worry they will be filled and they are trying to get the right tenant
Tropicana City Mall will be renamed and rebranded
got one uncle complaint about no shuttle bus to Tropicana City Mall after CMMT takeover.management say will look into it

ryan18
post Apr 1 2017, 08:10 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:52 PM)
G floor got one shop open take 3-4 unit.. Like premium supermarket

Because l work at tropicana City office tower
yup that is Oliver Gourmet. opening at Tropicana and also Mines
ryan18
post Apr 6 2017, 08:15 PM

2,406 posts

KLCCP stapled group agm
Light refreshments and door gift rm100 mandarin oriental voucher

Issue raised,the very thick Annual report that weights 1.3kg.costs rm70 to produce
Some shareholders suggest why not do in CD format,another suggest abridged version
Chairman said they would strongly look into the suggestion given

Concern is about Mandarin Oriental occupancy rates.one shareholder suggested who not lower rates.management say no as they need to keep their status as a luxury hotel

ryan18
post Apr 6 2017, 08:55 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:44 PM)
lol u think AGM is for fun huh..

Simply cannot bring anyone in..
in some agm, some people macam bring their whole family go lol (dont know how they managed to get so many proxies lol)
actually possible also each family member has a CDS account and buy minimum 1 lot lol
but most go as proxies of someone else

This post has been edited by ryan18: Apr 6 2017, 08:58 PM
ryan18
post Apr 21 2017, 10:31 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Dividend Magic @ Apr 20 2017, 12:14 PM)
I take issue with this statement!!  mad.gif

Just kidding, in general you're right  tongue.gif
hmm maybe possible with the price swing sometimes in KLCCP Stapled Group haha
ryan18
post Apr 25 2017, 07:19 PM

2,406 posts

IGB REIT q1 looks ok increased by around 6% net income
ryan18
post Apr 25 2017, 11:06 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 09:04 PM)
See sifu reply below. thumbup.gif  For me every sen count and I don't like giving free money to banks so I went the SG route. But it's your choice.
haha i also decides to go SG route after few years giving free money to CIMB (every year SGD40 for dividend handling)
2 years, entering 3 years getting full dividend is a nice feeling haha rclxms.gif

ryan18
post Apr 25 2017, 11:15 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 11:09 PM)
For sifu SGD40 is RM0.04 only what so nothing to him what  whistling.gif
For me, SGD40 = 4x broker fees liao or about 20% of my dividend If my dividend = SGD200, SGD40 = 20%  shakehead.gif  blink.gif
same case for me every quarter dividend let say payout is SGD 12-13, i only get SGD2-3 after handling charges
but for 2 years i just let CIMB earn the $$$ since no time at that time (uni/find work/stabilise career) then got time to explore account opening in SG
thats why at that time i 'desperately' find some RM$$$ to send to SG to open account (lucky at that time 2.70 only the rate)
ryan18
post Apr 25 2017, 11:20 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 25 2017, 11:17 PM)
SGD2-3 better don't invest if like that  shocking.gif What did you do? Initiate a transfer over to SG/sell off your entire portfolio and buy again?
nope bought thru CIMB earlier, and their dividend handling charge is SGD10 every time dividend is paid
After i open DBS Vickers, i just transfer over the shares from CIMB to my own CDP. have to pay RM50 to CIMB though for share transfer
ryan18
post Aug 26 2017, 10:47 PM

2,406 posts

this week edge got one article on KIP REIT.according to the article, not a lot of people interested in this reit
ryan18
post Apr 24 2018, 11:05 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Apr 24 2018, 10:29 PM)
Juicy first hand news without official announcement yet.

Looks like See Hoy Chan REIT might be coming to Bursa Malaysia... (rumors)

https://www.linkedin.com/jobs/view/66669296...U4lIcBylA%3D%3D

They are looking for ppl. Checkout the responsibilities listed in Linkedin...
Waiting for this since long long time already lol
ouh, news came out first at april 9th. http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/news...ng-reit-listing
ryan18
post May 1 2018, 12:16 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Apr 30 2018, 09:50 PM)
Hehe,... good planning there,.... smile.gif
Closed all those account 2-3 years ago.glad managed to open an account with DBS before the requirement got tougher
Only left POSB and also CIMB Starsaver

Back to REIT
Still a large portion of my portfolio is in REiT.Most are doing well with exception of CMMT which is at the price which I 1st bought around 5-6 years ago

This post has been edited by ryan18: May 1 2018, 12:21 AM
ryan18
post May 1 2018, 06:27 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ May 1 2018, 12:38 AM)
Right....

As a Malaysian, perhaps you shld try to open one more in case that POSB account gets into some unforeseen circumstances. SCB would be a good choice, since it comes with a Trading Account too, and the brokerage is quite low at this moment.

SG REITs are generally good,.. but be a bit careful with the ones with properties in China.
Ah what kind of unforeseen circumstances? Like being forced to close the account?

No plans to expand my current Singapore portfolio which only have 1 REIT at the moment unless I move to SG for work
ryan18
post May 1 2018, 07:25 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 1 2018, 10:12 AM)
Yes, Sunreit, pavreit, IGBreits are better quality reits. Safer, but yield is low.

Sreit may have better yield reits. And more diverse too. That's why Hansel is saying Sreits is better than Mreits.

But even that, Sreit is currently not attractive as before. Actually most counters in KLCI and SGX are over-valued.

If you are looking for dividend, look at ASX (not PNB products, but Australian Stock Exchange) or US stock market. Their dividend level is higher

I think Malaysian trading platform can trade US stock. But I don't think Malaysian platform can trade ASX. Singapore platform has more choice I think

Anyway, for a starter, invest in Mreit first. You can also buy Sreit or other SGX counters thru the Malaysian platform
On a sidenote on opening Sg account and Sg trading platform. From the beginning, I already agree to disagree with bro Hansel and Ramjade to open Sg account / platform in Singapore. It's good to have a Sg account/trading account, but if don't have, investors can always use local platform to invest in SGX. To me, no point to take the hassle go down to Sg. Can also achieve the objective of diversifying through local platform. The downside is the dividend handling fees, higher brokerage, and maybe the platform is not real time. For long term investors, I think it is still alright to use local platform to invest in SGX. If you are a trader, then its different story.
Malaysian platform can trade ASX,SGX,HKEX.fees are high though
ryan18
post May 1 2018, 07:45 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ May 1 2018, 07:35 PM)
Ya kah ? US, SGX and HKeX is common, which broker can trade ASX directly without calling broker ?

Even some Sg broker cannot trade ASX without calling
I think hongleong platform can
https://www.hlebroking.com/v3/products_foreignShare.aspx
ryan18
post May 1 2018, 10:53 PM

2,406 posts

For those who are Bumi, can also consider AHB so far the yield is 6.2%

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0279sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled