M Reits Version 7, Malaysia Real Estate Investment

aspartame
post Mar 30 2017, 09:59 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 30 2017, 08:39 AM)
CMMT AGM today @ Westin
Note:Weston is somewhere in Sabah(earlier there is a typo lol)
Not bad:weekend high tea buffet voucher at The Westin
KL
Some people trying to sell but don't know market price lol
U were there? Roughly how many people attended??was it informative?
felixmask
post Mar 30 2017, 11:21 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:47 PM)
Well mau promo their products lor devil.gif
Ask you to test.. no bocor..

djhenry91
post Mar 31 2017, 08:27 AM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Mar 30 2017, 09:25 PM)
Like seriously they really give condom?
blogger who attend last year agm dapat in house comdom haha
ryan18
post Mar 31 2017, 10:37 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(aspartame @ Mar 30 2017, 09:59 PM)
U were there? Roughly how many people attended??was it informative?
how many i did not count.but the hall was quite full/not many empty seats

informative
some info about Sungei Wang since most of the shareholders are interested in Sungei Wang
The management did state that they are planning a major reconfiguration of certain area in the mall but a deep study is in the process of being conducted.They will share more details when the plan is confirmed

This post has been edited by ryan18: Apr 1 2017, 07:39 PM
djhenry91
post Mar 31 2017, 10:53 PM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Mar 31 2017, 10:37 PM)
how many i did not count.but the hall was quite full/not many empty seats

informative
some info about Sungei Wang since most of the shareholders are interested in Sungei Wang
The management did state that they are planning a major refurbishment of certain area in the mall but a deep study is in the process of being conducted.They will share more details when the plan is confirmed
no one mention tropicana city mall ar..
level 2 still got empty lot leh..
ryan18
post Apr 1 2017, 07:38 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Mar 31 2017, 10:53 PM)
no one mention tropicana city mall ar..
level 2 still got empty lot leh..
got one uncle mention he go tropicana see many lots with hoarding and says for rent
management says not to worry they will be filled and they are trying to get the right tenant
Tropicana City Mall will be renamed and rebranded
got one uncle complaint about no shuttle bus to Tropicana City Mall after CMMT takeover.management say will look into it

djhenry91
post Apr 1 2017, 07:52 PM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:38 PM)
got one uncle mention he go tropicana see many lots with hoarding and says for rent
management says not to worry they will be filled and they are trying to get the right tenant
Tropicana City Mall will be renamed and rebranded
got one uncle complaint about no shuttle bus to Tropicana City Mall after CMMT takeover.management say will look into it
G floor got one shop open take 3-4 unit.. Like premium supermarket

Because l work at tropicana City office tower
ryan18
post Apr 1 2017, 08:10 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 1 2017, 07:52 PM)
G floor got one shop open take 3-4 unit.. Like premium supermarket

Because l work at tropicana City office tower
yup that is Oliver Gourmet. opening at Tropicana and also Mines
galaxynote259
post Apr 1 2017, 10:25 PM

412 posts

is there a minimum lot of share to hold in order to attend the AGM?
cherroy
post Apr 1 2017, 10:28 PM

25,759 posts

QUOTE(galaxynote259 @ Apr 1 2017, 10:25 PM)
is there a minimum lot of share to hold in order to attend the AGM?
1 share.

You can buy 1 share and attend AGM to get free door gift... laugh.gif

djhenry91
post Apr 2 2017, 12:15 AM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 1 2017, 10:28 PM)
1 share. 

You can buy 1 share and attend AGM to get free door gift...  laugh.gif
not 100 shares meh..1 share they not accept worrrrrr
cherroy
post Apr 2 2017, 09:49 AM

25,759 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 2 2017, 12:15 AM)
not 100 shares meh..1 share they not accept worrrrrr
Having 1 share is also considered as shareholder... bruce.gif
tohca
post Apr 2 2017, 10:32 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 1 2017, 10:28 PM)
1 share. 

You can buy 1 share and attend AGM to get free door gift...  laugh.gif
To attend you need just 1 share, but to entitle for door gift, some companies require you to have a certain minimum. If I'm not mistaken, YTL and their associated counters require 1000 shares to entitle you to their vouchers.
nexona88
post Apr 2 2017, 12:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,840 posts

QUOTE(tohca @ Apr 2 2017, 10:32 AM)
To attend you need just 1 share, but to entitle for door gift, some companies require you to have a certain minimum. If I'm not mistaken, YTL and their associated counters require 1000 shares to entitle you to their vouchers.
Nowadays its common to see min 1000 shares to qualified for door gifts / vouchers...
TSOM
post Apr 4 2017, 11:37 PM

2,145 posts

can you bring a guest to AGM?? If so, each of you gets a door gift??

and if you send a proxy, do they get a door gift too??

This post has been edited by TSOM: Apr 4 2017, 11:51 PM
djhenry91
post Apr 5 2017, 12:38 AM

Slow and Steady
6,763 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 4 2017, 11:37 PM)

u cant simply bring guest to AGM..ONLY SHAREHOLDER unless u send proxy behalf of u..
ryan18
post Apr 6 2017, 08:15 PM

2,394 posts

KLCCP stapled group agm
Light refreshments and door gift rm100 mandarin oriental voucher

Issue raised,the very thick Annual report that weights 1.3kg.costs rm70 to produce
Some shareholders suggest why not do in CD format,another suggest abridged version
Chairman said they would strongly look into the suggestion given

Concern is about Mandarin Oriental occupancy rates.one shareholder suggested who not lower rates.management say no as they need to keep their status as a luxury hotel

nexona88
post Apr 6 2017, 08:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,840 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Apr 4 2017, 11:37 PM)

lol u think AGM is for fun huh..

Simply cannot bring anyone in..

ryan18
post Apr 6 2017, 08:55 PM

2,394 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:44 PM)
lol u think AGM is for fun huh..

Simply cannot bring anyone in..
in some agm, some people macam bring their whole family go lol (dont know how they managed to get so many proxies lol)
actually possible also each family member has a CDS account and buy minimum 1 lot lol
but most go as proxies of someone else

This post has been edited by ryan18: Apr 6 2017, 08:58 PM
nexona88
post Apr 6 2017, 08:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
41,840 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Apr 6 2017, 08:55 PM)
in some agm, some people macam bring their whole family go lol (dont know how they managed to get so many proxies lol)
Seriously shocking.gif

270 Pages « < 165 166 167 168 169 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:38 PM