QUOTE(babycry123 @ Feb 8 2015, 04:14 PM)
6mg also ok for me... provided the juice not so sweet... I think sweeter juice actually lower down the throat hit...
LYN Official Vaping Thread V19!, Kambing In Kambing In. Asap berkepul!
Feb 8 2015, 03:21 PM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Mars |
Feb 9 2015, 12:13 PM
MAS had just announced that vaper stuff can't put inside the luggage, but passengers can hand carry in their bag in the plane.. Meaning, vaping stuff are allow across the board at least? Good...
Feb 9 2015, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Feb 9 2015, 03:28 PM) got, bro... I tested once... damn boring though |
Feb 9 2015, 06:07 PM
Feb 10 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(jejari7 @ Feb 10 2015, 10:15 AM) Took a flight this morning and the airport police confiscated my vaping tools ie. pliers, wire cutter, scissors, tweezers and precision screwdriver set. Caused a long queue at the scanner and people look at me like some kind of terrorist trying to sabo the flight. Lol. ha, bro... if I am travelling, I will go with my nautilus tank without need to recoil...straight forward a bit...Moral of the story: dont forget to check in your tools before boarding a flight. |
Feb 13 2015, 02:31 PM
Feb 26 2015, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(marquis @ Feb 26 2015, 11:35 AM) I've heard a lot of good feedback regarding vapebrothers. I haven't actually been to the store yet - how's their juice selection there like. Anybody knows? bro... 12 mg is a must even if smoke analog a pack each day... gradually, when u find vaping takes over the pleasure of analog (which I get it after 1-2 month), try moves down to 9mg and 6mg... for me, anything below 6mg still unacceptable as no throat hit at all... so, after 5 months of vaping, analog is totally out of my mind these days and whenever some old kaki pushed me their analog, 1 stick is consider too much to me these days... the moment I grab my vaping stuff back, I felt much more relieve and syok.... Oh? Erm...what's the brand/flavour? Will look you up after I get my PV Thanks for the recommendations! Will look it up when I have the opportunity to head to a B&M shop. So reduce in decrements of 3mg eh? Roger that. What should I start with though? I read some people mentioning that they get a headache from too high a nicotine content. Not sure what it's like in our local cigarettes. What did you start with? or anyone that migrated from a a pack of reds a day? Having said that, recently tried some tobacco and cigar juice from US... honestly, I used to be big fan of cigar... but, the fruity juice and some soft drink style took over the pleasure of tobacco and cigar smell these days... so, I stick back to 1 fruity juice + 1 7 up juice... for me, that's good enough... So, u will be surprised that tobacco smell is no more the priority once u explored and found the pleasure in vaping... as a starter, stick to high enough nic (12mg) and u will definitely find the kick and better pleasure regardless of juice u try... Just my 2 cents |
Mar 2 2015, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ Mar 2 2015, 01:34 AM) exactly... but, I prefer kangertech subtank... for mini, you have the choice to recoil or just use occ coil... right now, I am on subtank nano... no recoil needed and with a smaller tank, I think flavour is excellent |
Mar 2 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(wan.ridzuan @ Mar 2 2015, 01:41 AM) I used both... but, I personally prefer subtank... reason... first the coil last longer, meaning cheaper cost in long run... 2ndly, subtank more on the warm side.. with cool liquid like 7up, you won't feel too cool unlike atlantis... other than that, both equally good... |
Mar 3 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Pitt @ Mar 3 2015, 04:33 AM) Bro.. i got it as my 2nd tank behind atlantis... But, ended up, atlantis becomes my 2nd tank after that... I donno... kinda love the nano stuff... for me kanger stuff more warm and it is so awesome when I vape super cool liquid like 7up... Then, the occ coil seems more lasting than aspire coil... so, for me, I love my nano more these days... |
Mar 9 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(jaya_pc87 @ Mar 9 2015, 02:53 AM) use mech mode as reference to fire diff coils haha my side maximum 2 days... regardless of juice I used... per day around 3ml... but at times certain flavor taste better on mech mode same here 2-3 days got burnt taste - i think its the flavor we use too thick 50:50 i tried 60/40 usually it wont burn so fast oh yeah try adjust the air hole to smaller setting it helps too I thought smaller air hole will make the coil gone faster??? Anyway, had been doing it with smallest air flow... same, at most last 2 days... The only thing that make the coil last longer is to swap it to 1.2 occ... I am on my 4th day... so far so good |
Mar 12 2015, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 12 2015, 12:49 AM) I actually did it before... the higher nic can initially cut down our chain vaping... but, once our body get used to it, we can take it and back to chain vaping... so, I rather stick to 6mg nic... at least the addiction of nic won't building up indirectly... |
Mar 12 2015, 08:35 AM
QUOTE(keypad @ Mar 12 2015, 08:25 AM) Don't forget the primer pulls each time before first firing to make sure wick is really soaked in juice.. Been doing that off and on and my coilheads are longer lasting now.... 2 weeks old vaper too... bro.. I am the mini tank user too... what do u mean by primer pulls? Care to explain further? Tak paham lar... Btw... back to the occ coil... if 0.5 subohm, maximum days I can get are 2 days only |
Mar 12 2015, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(keypad @ Mar 12 2015, 11:02 AM) Lubang kasi tutup, sedut tip without firing... Bagi liquid serap kat cotton... I do that occasionally on my Atlantis, ok je la 1 week plus... I only screwed my first 2 coilheads coz I didn't prime the cottons well enough before hitting fire button.. Gelojoh maaa.. Now I rebuild my Atlantis using horizantal method.. Working like a charm! oh.. okok, got it, bro. dah paham... Subtank OCC belum pakai lagi.. Baru second day on my RBA.. I think will go for RBA all the way since it is cheaper to maintain... Coil pun senang nak buat... ni kena try nie.. kalau coil boleh tahan extra 4-5 hari, baloi sibuk2 sedut... Thanks, bro I banyak kat occ lar.. takde masa nak RBA sebab travelling banyak |
Mar 12 2015, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ Mar 12 2015, 11:10 AM) yea.. and lets face it. we're all chain vapers =) switching to higher mg to reduce is no option to me |
Mar 12 2015, 11:17 AM
Mar 12 2015, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Mar 12 2015, 08:55 PM) i have 3 set subtank mini now huh? Bro.. terbalik on my side... my 0.5ohm occ lasted 2 days, about 6 ml... my 1.2ohm occ lasted more than 20ml easily... |
Mar 12 2015, 10:08 PM
Mar 13 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(SupremeSS @ Mar 13 2015, 03:19 PM) First puff, yes first juice i use is okay, after i change another ejuice it become throat hit.. does this mean it is the time to change new occ? looks like your coil is gone...Like what keypad mentioned, don't forget the primer pulls ...yesterday, I did took back one of the old coil and did the primer pulls... surprisingly, the coil after that was as good as a new one... but, every 10-15 puff, must do the primer pull Thanks kepad for the great idea |
Mar 13 2015, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(SupremeSS @ Mar 13 2015, 03:31 PM) yes.. no choice... to maximize yr coil, try to avoid those dark and sweet liquid... I think rba so much better... but, since I am more on the travelling side, I used a lot of occ as easier and convinient when we travelling |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0358sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:48 AM |