Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

sms2u
post Apr 10 2015, 09:41 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 10 2015, 08:00 AM)
Yes, as mentioned by MGM, the dividends are calculated based on the monthly minimum. I have shared a spreadsheet here on ASX dividend calcs some time ago. Calculated dividend from my spreadsheet is the same as what I got in the book to the cent.

We lose out on some dividend due to this monthly rest thing when compared with FD. But the higher ASX dividend rate compensates and in fact most of the time, exceeds the FD return. I will try to show a graph later. Graph tells a better story than a table of numbers, in my view.

Cheerio.
Lesson learn for those investor should deposit on end of the month and withdraw at beginning on the month.
For bumi which do not have quota, can easily do.

For non bumi, only can control when to withdraw and hope can deposit on the month end (but it is depend on unit available)
sms2u
post Apr 10 2015, 03:42 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(murdeck @ Apr 10 2015, 02:58 PM)
PEMBUKAAN AHLI BARU SAHAM KOWAMAS UNTUK TAHUN 2015
Koperasi Wawasan Malaysia Berhad (KOWAMAS) telah ditubuhkan di bawah Akta Koperasi 1993 pada tahun 1998. Penglibatan awal koperasi pada masa itu adalah berkisar dalam perniagaan retail di Kuala Krai dan Kota Bharu, Kelantan.
Pada penghujung 2007, Ahli Lembaga Koperasi baru telah dilantik dengan barisan sembilan tenaga profesional dan kakitangan pengurusan berpengalaman untuk mengemudi jawatan-jawatan penting di dalam koperasi. Di bawah pengurusan baru ini, koperasi telah berjaya membentuk arahtuju dalam mengembangkan perniagaannya sejajar dengan objektif untuk pembangunan status ekonomi ahli-ahli di samping membantu kerajaan mencapai visi dan misi kepada masyarakat Malaysia yang makmur dan majujaya.

KOWAMAS, sebuah koperasi yang aktif berkembang dalam pasaran, selaras dengan arahtuju operasi dan kepentingan perniagaannya telah mencapai persetujuan dengan institusi-institusi kewangan termasuk yang terbesar di Malaysia untuk mewujudkan skim pembiayaan peribadi kepada ahli-ahlinya dan telah juga mengenalpasti beberapa lokasi yang strategik untuk pembangunan hartanah.

Produk
KOWAMAS menawarkan produk Pembiayaan Peribadi e-wawasan berteraskan konsep Bai-Inah dan skim pembiayaan pajak gadai Islam Ar-Rahnu X’change.

Kemudahan pembiayaan peribadi Bai-Inah ini diperkenalkan untuk membantu kakitangan kerajaan dalam menangani keperluan kewangan seperti membuat bayaran pendahuluan kereta dan rumah, pembayaran kos pengubahsuaian rumah dan lain-lain keperluan kewangan.

Skim pajak gadai Islam Ar-Rahnu X’change pula menjanjikan suasana gadaian yang selesa, selamat dan mesra pelanggan selain menawarkan margin gadaian yang tinggi untuk memenuhi keperluan tunai segera pelanggan.

Prestasi Kewangan
Prestasi kewangan KOWAMAS adalah amat memberangsangkan. Bagi tahun berakhir 31 Disember 2010, jumlah aset bersih KOWAMAS adalah sebanyak RM225.2 juta dan Kumpulan Wang Anggota sebanyak RM8.1 juta. Bagi tahun kewangan berakhir 31 Disember 2010, KOWAMAS telah membayar dividen sebanyak 30 peratus. KOWAMAS juga telah membayar dividen dengan kadar yang sama bagi tahun kewangan berakhir 31 Disember 2009.
Bagi tahun berakhir 31 Disember 2010, KOWAMAS telah memperolehi keuntungan bersih sebanyak RM5.1 juta berbanding RM4.2 juta bagi tempoh 12 bulan berakhir 31 Disember 2009.
SAHAM DITAWARKAN MIN. RM200 – UNLIMITED

Prestasi Kewangan KOWAMAS & Kadar Dividen 2008 - 2013
**DIVIDEND 30%- 2008, 2009, 2010 , 2013
**DIVIDEND 20%- 2011, 2012
**DIVIDEND 15%- 2013
Untuk maklumat lanjut sila hubungi:
Afiq – 010-3650950 ( Staff KOWAMAS Sri Gombak )
Email: afiq.abdghani@kowamas.com
15% dividend in a year? Too good to be real.

sms2u
post Apr 10 2015, 04:33 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Apr 10 2015, 04:29 PM)
If it is than it normally is  brows.gif
No idea what is that? Unit trust? Bond or ?

May be the price of capital can be up and down.
If principal value drop . Give more dividend also no use.

Principal no guaranteed?
sms2u
post Apr 13 2015, 03:26 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 13 2015, 02:43 PM)
To open, you only need RM100, the LUCKY 100.
RM100 need to open account for AS1M, ASM, ASW2020.

But, To open ASN, need RM10 only
sms2u
post Apr 14 2015, 11:59 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Apr 13 2015, 08:27 PM)
I have 3 passbooks alrdy. it just that my brother wants to have an account. if have fund, surely can buy? can advise?

sometimes not about how many passbooks you have, is how much bullets you hold  rclxms.gif
Are u asking to open account to buy? It is depend on fund availability and whether the agent (bank/pos) want to do it for u or not.
If no fund, they have to cancel the account openning, it is tediuos for them and may be they not willing to try it.

U can choose to go to Asnb brnach, but may be it is no near with u and no convinient
sms2u
post Apr 23 2015, 11:20 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 22 2015, 11:21 PM)
ASM still can use old book? How do u know the staff did 10 transactions? Normally I just pass the 3 books to the counter staff n told them to try all 1 by 1 to d max amount I am carrying.
I think old book meaning existing account (it is new format os book for ASM). 10 transaction means tried 10 attempts to successful topup and print 10 lines on the book.
sms2u
post May 20 2015, 04:21 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 20 2015, 04:13 PM)
I know the feeling..

once u easy to get, everyday feel want to top-up even when there's limited bullets  sweat.gif
But, it will need time to travel to pos office/asnb/bank.
Also, must bring cash along if goto asnb or pos
sms2u
post Jun 20 2015, 07:37 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 20 2015, 05:48 PM)
Seriously shocking.gif  don't need ASx account number?  blink.gif

btw how u know tis?  hmm.gif
If u able to purchase meaning u already fill in the form and pass it to staff, they can see the account no and IC on the form.
sms2u
post Jun 25 2015, 11:05 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 25 2015, 12:19 AM)
You can try. Depends on clerk want to help you or not. Most place I go tell you we cannot open for you. No more quota. You want to top up can.

Second, depend you lucky or not that day. Got free units. Even if got free units, clerk don't want to help also useless.
Yes, it is really depend on the staff there. They do not want trouble or problem after open the account and no quota.
Then, they have to close account . This is extra work for them and their superviosr might asking why they open account for customer if no quota available.

QUOTE(stevendefool @ Jun 25 2015, 12:15 AM)
Hi Sifus, newbie here. Been reading past posts and noticed that the fixed price funds are now easier to obtain. Does this mean I can try to open an account now?  Or those units are only available for top up for existing account holders? Non-bumi here. Thanks.
You can try to goto asbn branches. But it only avalable in limited location

sms2u
post Jun 26 2015, 10:19 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 25 2015, 10:25 PM)
They can't execute ASM transaction
ASM change to use new passbook / new account no format which need to use new system.

When it start some POS also cannot do ASM tx.

First system must be ready in bank before they can do ASM.
Next , whether staff already trained on how to use.

As I know, new system seems is slower., no sure line slow or system slow.

When they tell cannot do ASM?
But, now it already few months, u can try to check see they can do ASM now.
sms2u
post Jul 8 2015, 06:20 PM

3,281 posts

I suggest to post the asX transaction as below.

FundASM
TypeOpen Account or Purchase or Sell
Unit????
LocationASNB KL
Date & Time30/6/2015 10:30 AM
StatusSuccess or Fail
sms2u
post Jul 8 2015, 06:26 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jul 8 2015, 06:25 PM)

Tq for ur support, hope other follow
sms2u
post Jul 9 2015, 09:34 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 9 2015, 04:58 AM)
Last time people panic selling. Easy to get units. Now no one panic selling. Hard to get units. So that's why wondering why with the latest current issue, why nobody wants to panic selling. tongue.gif

nexona88 You mentioned on 1/10, sure can get. Recommend what time? Early morning or lunch time or when bank going to close?
May be those people panic already sell most of their unit.
sms2u
post Jul 10 2015, 11:21 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 9 2015, 06:22 PM)
Tis week 35k  thumbup.gif
I suggest to post the asX transaction as below.

FundASM
TypeOpen Account or Purchase or Sell
Unit????
LocationASNB KL
Date & Time30/6/2015 10:30 AM
StatusSuccess or Fail
sms2u
post Jul 10 2015, 05:47 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 10 2015, 03:53 PM)
well bro LYN is public forum.. people can post whatever they feel comfortable with.. u & I cannot simply "force" people to follow your Post Format..

no hard feeling okay  icon_rolleyes.gif
I no forcing.

U can see other follow the same format for this cash rebate forum

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2057567
sms2u
post Jul 21 2015, 12:09 PM

3,281 posts

Wonder why ASNB do not have the own website for customer to invest.

It will be very good if there have it.

0.0407sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:14 PM