186 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

nexona88
post Sep 10 2015, 01:42 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2015, 01:38 PM)
but it's kinda scary cus it's stated in the passbook. should anything happen, asnb can just refer back to his passbook.
new passbook don't have tis leh..

all my ASx passbook don't have it nod.gif
!@#$%^
post Sep 10 2015, 01:42 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 10 2015, 01:41 PM)
Y refer passbook when latest Prospectus said otherwise
loopholes. anyway that's the worst case scenario la. like u all said, probably nothing
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2015, 01:45 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2015, 01:42 PM)
loopholes. anyway that's the worst case scenario la. like u all said, probably nothing
Take note tat passbook (e.g. if no transaction for 10 yrs) is static whereas Prospectus is issue every year
MGM
post Sep 10 2015, 01:56 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 01:42 PM)
new passbook don't have tis leh..

all my ASx passbook don't have it  nod.gif
Then only alexanderclz can sell 4 times/year. tongue.gif But not for us.
!@#$%^
post Sep 10 2015, 01:57 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 10 2015, 01:56 PM)
Then only alexanderclz can sell 4 times/year. tongue.gif But not for us.
lol. fortunately, i'm not that old. my passbook doesn't have that clause. biggrin.gif
MGM
post Sep 10 2015, 02:05 PM

18,411 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2015, 01:57 PM)
lol. fortunately, i'm not that old. my passbook doesn't have that clause.  biggrin.gif
Ooops sorry, 2.6b apologies. It should be smartinvestor01. icon_rolleyes.gif
smartinvestor01
post Sep 10 2015, 02:15 PM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 10 2015, 02:05 PM)
Ooops sorry, 2.6b apologies. It should be smartinvestor01. icon_rolleyes.gif
My account is a new one.. So the passbook should be the new one.. i guess..
Hansel
post Sep 10 2015, 02:17 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 10 2015, 01:21 PM)
I have ASW2020 passbook with me now..

But in the rules stated in the passbook, there is one clause that i am not so sure:-

''Jualan balik tertakluk kepada empat kali setahun'' means I can only withdraw the funds 4 times per annum, this is confirm, is it?
Hi,... no such clause in my passbook. Good to highlight if you see something untoward anywhere. Tq.

On the other hand, I saw the following Clause 8 in the red-colored ASW2020 Passbook, on the page titled : MAKLUMAN.

8. ASNB mempunyai hak untuk menambah, memansuh atau meminda sebarang syarat-syarat dan peraturan-peraturan urus niaga pada bila-bila masa tertakluk kepada peraturan yang ditetapkan oleh Suruhanjaya Sekuriti dan/atau di dalam surat ikatan.

And I saw the following Clause 6 in the new golden-colored ASM Passbook, on the page titled : MAKLUMAN.

6, Pihak ASNB berhak menambah, memansuh atau meminda sebarang syarat-syarat dari semasa ke semasa.

Conclusion : they have the right to enforce changes, based on or not on the Securities Commission directives. What does the MP say ?
nexona88
post Sep 10 2015, 02:20 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:15 PM)
My account is a new one.. So the passbook should be the new one.. i guess..
which year u open the account / got the passbook? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Sep 10 2015, 02:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,447 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 10 2015, 02:17 PM)
Hi,... no such clause in my passbook. Good to highlight if you see something untoward anywhere. Tq.

On the other hand, I saw the following Clause 8 in the red-colored ASW2020 Passbook, on the page titled : MAKLUMAN.

8. ASNB mempunyai hak untuk menambah, memansuh atau meminda sebarang syarat-syarat dan peraturan-peraturan urus niaga pada bila-bila masa tertakluk kepada peraturan yang ditetapkan oleh Suruhanjaya Sekuriti dan/atau di dalam surat ikatan.

And I saw the following Clause 6 in the new golden-colored ASM Passbook, on the page titled : MAKLUMAN.

6, Pihak ASNB berhak menambah, memansuh atau meminda sebarang syarat-syarat dari semasa ke semasa.

Conclusion : they have the right to enforce changes, based on or not on the Securities Commission directives. What does the MP say ?
should be the same thing..

ASNB have the right to change or modified anything deem fit for the fund pending approval from SC & trustee nod.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 10 2015, 02:24 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Sep 10 2015, 02:17 PM)

Standard clause in almost everywhere to facilitate changes if require
Hansel
post Sep 10 2015, 02:31 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:23 PM)

ASNB have the right to change or modified anything deem fit for the fund pending approval from SC & trustee  nod.gif
Not exactly, for the new golden-colored ASM Passbook, there is no mention of waiting for directives from the SC. But I believed it does not make any difference if ASNB intends to initiate any change. SC will just follow,... perhaps some check-and-balance a bit on the inside, that's about it.
Hansel
post Sep 10 2015, 02:32 PM

9,353 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 10 2015, 02:24 PM)
Standard clause in almost everywhere to facilitate changes if require
Certainly,.. a weapon that can be used when times are bad.
smartinvestor01
post Sep 10 2015, 02:36 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:20 PM)
which year u open the account / got the passbook?  hmm.gif
Hahaha... actually just now..

It takes about 20 minutes of my time and at last, i managed to open it using RM100 as my initial deposit..
smartinvestor01
post Sep 10 2015, 02:37 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:23 PM)

ASNB have the right to change or modified anything deem fit for the fund pending approval from SC & trustee  nod.gif
Yes, anyway, i am quite used to this clause already as it is always used in other items, products or services as well..

So i still treat it as normal..
!@#$%^
post Sep 10 2015, 02:38 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 10 2015, 02:36 PM)
Hahaha... actually just now..

It takes about 20 minutes of my time and at last, i managed to open it using RM100 as my initial deposit..
hmmm either the new book which will be a concern or ... stock from 20 years ago. lol
smartinvestor01
post Sep 10 2015, 02:40 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 10 2015, 02:38 PM)
hmmm either the new book which will be a concern or ... stock from 20 years ago. lol
Not sure, but it sure looks quite new to me..

I was actually thinking about transferring some portion of my funds from AS1M to ASW2020 but then again, when i revisit the information of ASW2020, the LHDN income tax exemption was in 2016, same with ASM.. So I halt my decision first..

AS1M is at least granted with the exemption until 2018..
clarkblitz
post Sep 10 2015, 02:42 PM

630 posts

I'm just wondering, will the funds in my ASW 2020 be gone just like that?
Or transferred away without my knowledge?
I'm just nervous about tomorrow when i go to the office and check
Vincent9696
post Sep 10 2015, 02:47 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 10 2015, 06:58 AM)
Mind to share more info?
This is channel for ASX , I guess better to go thru by pm ? Ok?
smartinvestor01
post Sep 10 2015, 02:48 PM

1,423 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Sep 10 2015, 02:42 PM)
I'm just wondering, will the funds in my ASW 2020 be gone just like that?
Or transferred away without my knowledge?
I'm just nervous about tomorrow when i go to the office and check
How many years already the ASW2020 passbook is not updated or withdrawn?

I am not sure whether the monies will be transferred to Unclaimed Monies or not..

186 Pages « < 174 175 176 177 178 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 PM