17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 25 2015, 06:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 25 2015, 05:56 PM)
Now is a good time to get started

Divide your capital into a few portions...perhaps 3-5 portions

Slowly deploy over period of a few months icon_idea.gif
Thanks for the advice!!

I decide to put 10% into ASG. Don't know klci will breach 1300 or not.

ASM still going on hehe. But not that much because I start thinking to join fsm brows.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 26 2015, 06:10 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 25 2015, 10:13 PM)
Century dividend good. Hovid not so, at best 3% yield.

Hey, don't hijack this thread for stocks discussion sweat.gif
Yea haha.

Do comment more regarding asx. Wont be that simple to you rite haha.

Eh btw, is hovid the one that related to medicine production, century is the one that related to battery production?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 26 2015, 08:39 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 26 2015, 08:01 AM)
Spoke to my Minister here this morning.

Realised that the FP funds had their FP status renewed in 2012.

Were we aware of this renewal? No one panic then?

Hope that the 2016 FP renewal will be like in the past with no twist and turn. Ha.

P/S Who was the Minister I spoke to? The Home Minister. My wife! Ha.
They actually renewed quite a few times already.... just that time everything is ok. Not like now. Which may causing unnecessary panic
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 26 2015, 10:01 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 26 2015, 09:39 AM)
FP is unfair to earlier investors (esp in a weak market condition), as later investors' losses were cushioned by retained earnings that rightfully belong to the earlier investors
Yup.

But if without the later one, the cushions will run thinner.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 26 2015, 01:15 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 26 2015, 12:47 PM)
Yes. Many lower and lower-middle class people (read - BUMIs) are invested in these.

The government cannot fail them, cannot make them lose their savings.

Thus, government cannot let market fall (too much).

So, here comes EPF, KWAP, LTAT to support...

It's a cycle. It's a big Ponzi.

But, as long as u are making money, why bother? tongue.gif

Back to topic, don't dwell too much on the macro things...

There ARE VP funds that beat your FP funds hands down. You just need to do your homework, and stand firm and steady and markets fall. In the long run, you will be rewarded.
The first sentence is the main reason why asx won't fall......
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 26 2015, 01:27 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 26 2015, 01:22 PM)
Corrected tongue.gif
Yea. Be it current gov or if there is any new gov. This fund will not fall....
Wanted to say but scare Kena ban.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 26 2015, 06:24 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Klci bounced 50 points in two days. Sign of storm or shine?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 27 2015, 04:01 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 27 2015, 02:19 PM)
Unfortunately not enough people understand the difficulty of the fund manager trying to manage such a large fund (no other UTMC has funds in the billions) in such economic uncertainties. Many just take at face value and complain that dividend is low  doh.gif
Yea.

What important now is that able to give at least 5% and stable yield.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 28 2015, 04:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 28 2015, 03:24 PM)
Mass Withdrawal - if an ann't is made should the implementation of FP comes true, wouldn't there be mass withdrawal too ? Say, if change of FP to VP for one fund only,... the mass withdrawal effect due to that one 'announced fund' may 'kill' PNB, or at the very least,... cripple PNB a little bit. I am sure there will be spillover effects to the other FP funds too, whereby holders of the other FP funds, perhaps not ASB and ASB2,... ill also start to do a withdrawal run on their respective funds.

Frankly, I wonder how will PNB be able to prevent the exodus of funds from happenng once they have made the ann't, unles they limit the number of days fro people to withdraw, say like : those who would like to withdraw would be given 48 hours to withdraw, and after the 48 hours, the FP funds not withdrawn will turn nto VP units. So, they will limit the number of people who are able to make withdrawals and lock-out all those who did not manage to do so.
LOL

balik balik withdrawal limits again
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 28 2015, 08:03 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 28 2015, 07:39 PM)
Yup
But don't go vblindly la....
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 28 2015, 10:16 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 28 2015, 09:06 PM)
Luckily I am not one of the dummies. Hahahahaahha.

Hansel this uncle say you la. You better fast fast go explain your concern. Tell him your point.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 28 2015, 10:45 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 28 2015, 10:20 PM)
Tried topping up as1m via maybank2u 3 days ago. Until today I checked my Maybank account, the amount I tried to deposit to as1m was not returned back, meaning it has successfully went into my as1m account?

Anybody here has experienced topping up via maybank2u? Just wanna make sure where the money goes if it's not into as1m.
Most likely..
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 29 2015, 08:32 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Aug 29 2015, 12:32 AM)
while I support freedom of speech, but I have no idea why dreamer who keep calling others dummies. I think he has made his point but to repeatedly say the same things - no idea why is he forcing his ideas on others.

if he's so smart, he would have already been Malaysia's top 10 richest person. but the fact that he isn't, I think many who listened to him has lost more money than those who invested in asnb. he keep saying this and that but it hasn't happened at all since a few years back.
That's why I don't understand....

He dint give any good advice as our sifu PinkSpider state.... But he still give same negative points... Again again and again.....

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 29 2015, 08:40 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 29 2015, 08:24 AM)
[Ancient-XinG-]
Could u open a new thread as v have reached #3046 post alredy
Eh I thought new system support till 7500 posts.
Besides, this is good to stay because the few hundred post behind us is really important...
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 29 2015, 10:33 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 29 2015, 10:15 AM)
In fact, 2500 posts is the official number
I think I will open another on 3500. Because lately few hundred posts really important.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 31 2015, 12:43 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

I think besides ASB loan, any other loan to invest is not recommended.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 1 2015, 06:15 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Don't know anyone here have the ball of steel or not....

One banker tell me got people put 500k to asg pendidikan when the price falls to 0.945 that means he got MYR 1 to one unit...

I was like wow 😲
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2015, 09:01 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Some one please answer here.

Anyone have the ASB2 here. Does it having the NAV too?

If yes, then new system is make it all having NAV.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2015, 04:29 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Don't know why I still love ASM most. Lol
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Sep 3 2015, 05:19 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 3 2015, 04:50 PM)
The reason of changing passbook is to standardize the customer number. Previous arrangement is different fund different customer ID. With the new system all funds under the same customer will be displayed within the same page in the computer screen
Yes. This is the reason.

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0554sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:54 PM