17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 18 2015, 08:11 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 18 2015, 06:08 AM)
Ancient-XinG-,

So, somebody that is against EPF is advising OTHERS to invest in ASx under PNB aka another GLIC??  How does this make any sense?? Do you collect any commission from this effort??

Dreamer
Ok, first you say invest in asx meaning got saving.

Yea, saving, few k saving half a year is also saving, investing in asx doesn't necessarily to have hundred of thousands....

Even the listed one in FSM do also invest in local market. What say you. Avoid at all cost? Public mutual also invest in local market. How to avoid?

KLCI if you say like that for sure out of your league.

Put FD you say bank is under government control.

What to do?

Buy foreign stock?

Not all people everyday look into it and make research about it. Malaysian always stuck in the jam.

Then how?

Early year convert USD and keep under pillow? Then if really shit happen how? You think your USD still got value? I think that time food more important. In Malayan which company that available to let people invest isn't under government control? Be it private or public. You don't forget the NEP thing. They are in charge of almost everything. Dude, not everyone here can be like you, if take sukak then keluared.

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Aug 18 2015, 08:12 AM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 19 2015, 07:06 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(dreamer101 @ Aug 18 2015, 10:01 PM)
plumberly,

1) How do you KNOW that you can get out when they change to VP??  They could freeze the withdrawal while the change is going on.

2) Before you say this is impossible, if THE GOVERNMENT can impose capital control during 97/98, ASx freezing withdrawal is minor.

<<Like I said earlier, as long as I get out before they change it to VP, I will still be laughing to the banks with the +2 +3% over FD.>>

3) This is minor comfort as compare to those people exchange to USD and hide USD under the pillow.

Wake up!!

4) You are taking on a lot of risk that you realized by investing in ASx.

Dreamer
Eh, I thought you signed off from this thread already?!
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 19 2015, 08:03 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 19 2015, 07:52 AM)
confirm tis time? laugh.gif

anyhow it's public thread. everyone are welcome to give opinion.

thanks for your opinion. no hard feelings  icon_rolleyes.gif
I don't mind he keep bashing or what because time had proven it like last time the AS1M issue.

But the problem is, we know that people who invest in asnb is small investor. How the hell they have the ability to fork out amount of money that able to place it outside the country. He keep saying GOV - GLIC - FOR SURE what what what.

He isn't giving any suggestion besides keep bashing the same thing - do not diversify. He say till like that, how to diversify in Malaysia? Everything in Malaysia is under gov control. At least la give some working suggestion like U guys must kumpul a lot alot usd cash in pillow or take train to SG open acc. Hahaha.
like not making sense.

Why don't he go every single thread and say the same thing esp the FD thread. Like that the people in that thread like bbgoat, boomchacha, magma, MGM, all stupid la is it, because the place money in bank after like he said, all money kena freeze.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 19 2015, 11:38 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

LOL! Suddenly all goyang to rumour.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 20 2015, 01:26 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 20 2015, 01:23 PM)
And lose a month of dividend? Bad advice.
Haha.

They so damn scare that asw will change to variable price ma. Better withdraw now lo.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 06:56 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

So, just to conclude after everything stirred up.
- Regarding changing to Variable Price from Fixed Price, no. Since some people here already got the email replay from them, most likely will not based on what they reply. As we know many of us here will definitely withdraw ourselves from the variable price fund. This will create a massive withdrawal I suppose. And I do not thing this is what they want to happen. And even if yes, they will give noticed to us and hopefully same as last time that we had a choice to stay or not to stay.

- Withdrawal limit. As far as i concern, no, there is no such thing. If you want to try, you may try it now?

- Fund performance. I believe their fund performance so far is in good shape. As we see from the history trend, the fixed priced fund seems give consistent returned, also at 9798 0809. Just hope for the best.

- GLC. I don't want to say this, but based on my logically thinking, be it the current government or opposition, no one will shut down this. The simple logic is here. Try to look back why exactly ASN was first form. If like our dreamer say, if its shut down or whatever, which most likely do not. Then how about other, even money market also able to melt down.

- Respect. Respect other in order to respect yourself. This is a free forum. Please try to avoid use some word to address other. There is no joker or dummy here. Even you keep saying the same thing for years and year, we still haven't say you're a joker. Having an Elite tag doesn't mean you can speak so highly of yourself. You make me doubt, how LYN actually honoured their Elite tag.

- Call me defensive. Yes, only after I found some are actually spreading things that not likely to happen. I do actually very happy with the finding that ASB2 need to be declared its NAV. This is very new. And also calculating the NAV. Which is really good! We really thankful that people point out something which we aren't aware of.

Thanks. Hope more information keep flowing in!

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Aug 21 2015, 09:24 AM
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 01:49 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

I knew they will reply like that. You all think they will reply sincerely? Hahaha. I ask regarding the ASG las tfew year. What they reply is what already on the site....
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 02:06 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Aug 21 2015, 01:57 PM)
The only way is to be cautious and monitor what is going to happen in early 2016.. ^^
Yea. Be patient and caution for the surrounding esp coming few months.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 03:12 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Hansel @ Aug 21 2015, 02:56 PM)
-marked- - End=of-the-road to know more !!
No paham. Lol what u mean?
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 03:14 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Aug 21 2015, 02:53 PM)
To be fair to the person addressing the email, it would probably be beyond his/her pay-grade to know the real status of any negotiations with the regulators. Probably only the very2 top of the entire PNB organization would be in the know and the rest would only have to go on what they are allowed to share.

At the very least, they replied quoting the master prospectus rather than just quoting nothing as the MP is a legal document that is registered and endorsed with the regulators.
Yea. I know that. I think they should alert the higher post esp at this hour rite.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 04:09 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 21 2015, 03:19 PM)
Went to Maybank, was approached by the staff in front, I asked to open an AS1M account, she say gov no more allow new accounts to be opened. I mention I am pretty sure if there are people withdrawing their funds, I will be available to open account and park money there. Talk talk talk... At last she said let her try.

Fill up form, the staff at counter try to open a new account. Yes, succeeded. Request to place in 10k. She said she will try. Yes successed.

Am I lucky?
And why so the staff always say it's full or can't open a new account? Can't brain.
So after that you got give her face colour or not. Or say lain kali saya datang jangan guna alasan sama lagi. Hehe.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 08:00 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Dummy and joker 🃏 millionaire we have here!!!

Heehehehehe 😊
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 21 2015, 09:04 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 21 2015, 08:36 PM)
Lol I'm sure asb is only part of his portfolio. Haven't add in stocks, properties etc etc. billionaire yo.
Owh owh...

Uncle drea*** must be very angry 😠. Hahahahah
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 23 2015, 12:48 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 23 2015, 12:34 PM)
Sorry if this question has been asked before. Any non bumi tried buying as1m via maybank2u before?
Yea. But around 2 working day.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 23 2015, 09:07 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 23 2015, 08:55 PM)
Imagine if it really changes to VP, it will trigger massive panic, everybody will just sell off their asx, can u imagine to disastrous is that? KLSE has not been doing well, with people withdrawing those ASNB funds, klse can survive ?
That's why.... this is the point where I don't understand why they do actually worried that much... well I mean it may change but not without prior notice! If yes, just prepared sanpan to dayung keluar.....
Just a simple question. Who hold the most units in asnb, why this funds is form way before, and there is even loan to invest... if yes, all panic withdraw, asnb do actually contribute alot in klse.... can you imagine that damage? Just my two cent, this thing won't fall off easily....
But good that, the awareness is increase, not like what we think before, another option of FD.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 24 2015, 02:31 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Aug 24 2015, 01:51 PM)
By the way, if anybody is interested in variable price. You might wanna look into ASN. Today the price is RM0.69. I will be buying more ASN units soon, as PNB has given around 6 sen per unit for ASN in recent years. Gross dividend yield would be 0.06/0.69*100 = 8.7%, way higher than ASB.

And many people are not aware that ASNB uses historical pricing for its funds instead of forward pricing. Most other companies use forward pricing.

Historical pricing: Price of NAV based on the previous day NAV.
Forward pricing: Price of NAV based on expectation of tomorrow's NAV.

Since, ASN has quite a high correlation with KLCI. Don't buy if the index drop, wait for tomorrow.

Today, KLCI dropped by 40 points, mainly because of the huge 8% drop in Shanghai Composite Index today. I'm gonna wait for tomorrow to see how the market goes.
Yea, I am keen on ASG too. But worry about klci performance, I remember I bought kesihatan at 1.18 look at it now.

But now moving into ASM, like you said, fixed price fund is the core of asnb.

And thanks for clarify the rumour too. Ive been saying the same thing but people ignore me.... LOL
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 25 2015, 01:01 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(blogomatic @ Aug 25 2015, 12:55 PM)
purchase/selling price is based on nav right? and the nav will drop after they announce the dividend, is that right? any calculation sample would be appreciated.

(sorry for all these noob questions. is there any website that I can refer to read more about regarding buying and selling?)
Please refer first 5 posts.
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 25 2015, 02:55 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 25 2015, 02:27 PM)
cos they got prior years retained profits to cushion the losses wink.gif

this is called "profit smoothing"...

in good years, retain a bit for rainy days
in bad years, pay out from prior year savings

Actually it's all the same

Ok enuf for today, gotta continue with work yawn.gif
SIFU!

Glad to see you here!

Thanks for the input.

TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 25 2015, 03:04 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 25 2015, 01:52 PM)
What I was trying to say was...

Dividend or no dividend, makes no difference at all

It's just a DECLARATION

Your investment, thru time, has grown from RM100,000 to RM200,000.

No declare dividen, it is RM200,000.

Declare dividen, it is STILL RM200,000.
Yea. Very true.. its actually will reflect onto the NAV...
But if this is the long term investment, lets say, one person buy in at 0.50 during 2000 and sell off at 1.2 during 2010. Does this count got profit from investing this?
By the way, is that any type of investment direct give you extra adult chickens but not baby chicken... this farm seems good. LOL
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Aug 25 2015, 05:50 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 25 2015, 04:05 PM)
Err...depends

My stocks still giving me double-digit annualised returns. And yes, I (re)started my investment in stocks about 2 years ago.
What I need is confidence pill.... for now.

Monitoring for few weeks, Walau!

Drop like no tommorrw

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM