QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 17 2015, 01:22 PM)
Bro, how much u get today?Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Jun 17 2015, 08:59 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Jun 18 2015, 09:57 AM
Jun 18 2015, 11:26 AM
Jun 18 2015, 11:28 AM
Jun 18 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jun 18 2015, 11:22 AM) Reading which shows no exposure to any of the asset allocation by the AS1M fund manager to any 1MDB debts issued via sukuk because the majority of AS1M funds is invested in equities as it is an equity fund. And if one is to read the annual report that contains the financial statements you would see that all of unit holder funds that is used to by assets will be owned by the trustee on behalf of the unit holders and not owned by PNB/ASNB. In the fixed price Funds AR, they didn't disclosed the list of investments in Bonds/Sukuks/Derivatives/etc which constitutes the remaining % other than equitiesSo that means that unless under the consent of the nominee and also as per the investment objective and trust deeds that is found in such disclosure reports, the only link between AS1M and 1MDB is just the name 1Malaysia. Of course you would have known all of the above and more because just like the rest of us, you read the financial statements too right Unit holders risk wud include subscription of Bonds/Sukuks/Derivatives issued by 1MDB and/or its nominees |
Jun 18 2015, 12:27 PM
Jun 18 2015, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(audy @ Jun 18 2015, 11:53 AM) Hey guys, I know that for ASx, we can't nominate any beneficiaries for the account (similar to EPF). Has anyone experience or know anyone whose family has experienced difficulty withdrawing the $ upon death of the account holder? With or without a will drawn up scenarios. U can obtain more info via Instrumen Perwarisanhttp://www.asnb.com.my/main.php |
Jun 18 2015, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(dasecret @ Jun 18 2015, 11:45 AM) oh, my concern is not about 1Mxx On paper, price shld goes up or downIt's the underlying difference between fixed price fund and floating price fund... obviously the value of the shares they own fluctuates right? How come the price of the fund doesn't? Is that sustainable? It's seen as low/no risk investment product, but is that a right assessment? Like I say.... read the financial statements and be your own judge However, ASNB have maintain buy n sell price @ RM1.00/unit since the Fund was launched For me, tis is a Low risk product |
Jun 18 2015, 05:13 PM
Jun 18 2015, 08:13 PM
Jun 19 2015, 09:19 AM
Jun 19 2015, 06:19 PM
Jun 19 2015, 07:05 PM
Jun 19 2015, 07:10 PM
Jun 19 2015, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jun 19 2015, 07:15 PM) So how about say MrX have 10000 units to sell and MrY wants the 10000 units. So MrX and MrY go together to the counter. MrX sell, MrY buy up the 10000 units straight away. Will that work? On paper, it worksHowever, in actual case it's very difficult as timing of selling may not match exactly timing of buying In addition, everyone is transacting at the same time too |
Jun 20 2015, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 20 2015, 04:13 PM) also if you dont want the counter girl to see your substantial balance, better get more books and use different books each time you go. I suppose u have 3 booksIf u want to top up, u will (i) choose which book to top up or (ii) handover all 3 books to the teller to decide? |
Jun 20 2015, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 20 2015, 05:01 PM) i usually give them all 3 books, each color one, tell them i want red first ,.. trying to balance the 3 colors. Lets say u give red book for top up ony n transaction successfulbut red always difficult like yesterday i got to accept all 16k in yellow, end of the day any book pun tak apa... The balance is always visible in the last page, it can be embarassing when they say wah sudah banyak mahu lagi etc. i have disproportionate amount on different books, as previously i could only top up for kids under 18 and myself. Now i could top up for my kids above 18 and also for my wife's book. the most they can add up is the 3 books there with them, i like to believe she can not see all our books in one screen at the same time. Or she could really see them all?? say you have 5 ASM books, your self and 4 kids, do you think all the accounts will show up there when you go top up on only one book? After u leave the counter, the teller "can" key in yo new I/C no under each Fund (i.e. gold n yellow) to check yo bal |
Jun 20 2015, 09:08 PM
Jun 20 2015, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(plumberly @ Jun 20 2015, 07:50 PM) Someone mentioned that with the new passbook, one of the changes is the same id no per person for all the ASX. Since when AS1M changed to new passbook coz m still using old 1?Then they know who has what in ASNB. I find it surprising if that is the reason for the new passbook change. They can already find out who has what from the MyKad number. So don't know how true is that. Those who have changed ASM & AS1M to the new passbooks, can you check to see if the 2 account id are the same? Cheerio. |
Jun 20 2015, 11:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0241sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:48 PM |