QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 16 2015, 06:55 PM)
On hibernation. Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)
Jun 17 2015, 08:00 AM
4,761 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: My house |
Jun 19 2015, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 18 2015, 10:20 PM) main problem is the useless staff.. don't want try to help open one One idea.Don't even bother trying, straight in face say no units / no quota I usually have this staff dealing with my transaction. No offence to him, he is not really the helpful type. So what did I do? Tell him off? No lah. What I did is this. I change my time going there. They rotate staff for the morning and afternoon sessions. I managed to open my daughter's account with the helpful afternoon session staff. Ha. So, try this. |
Jun 20 2015, 03:43 PM
Just speaking my mind here and hope to get some enlightening idea here. Ha.
I have ASM & AS1M. My wife and kids have one each, either ASM, ASW or AS1M. Question is, should we get the other ASX which we each don't have? Why? ASW has a slightly higher dividend rate than the rest. But now they are all coming to the same level. So, my lazy muscles tell me no need to get more, as long as each of us has at least one ASX account. Your view? Cheerio. |
Jun 20 2015, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 20 2015, 04:04 PM) in my opinion, better to get all 3 if possible.. because u can "spread out" your $$ into 3 account & the dividend reinvested is in 3 different month of the year.. Noted and thanks.when u needed the $$, u can chose which one have the least effect (loss) on dividend to withdraw but if u die2 cannot open new account.. than what to do.. juz focus on 1 account only & make it so big than some people would jump 14 floor My "so big" amount will be 88,999. People will go to the 14th floor for that? Ha. Just kidding. QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 20 2015, 04:13 PM) also if you dont want the counter girl to see your substantial balance, better get more books and use different books each time you go. Good to impress pretty counter girls mah. Ha. Just kidding.I think they are observant enough to add up the amounts in their heads and say to me, "how come you have so many books and the total amount is still so little?" Ha. Cheerio. This post has been edited by plumberly: Jun 20 2015, 04:24 PM |
Jun 20 2015, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(guy3288 @ Jun 20 2015, 05:01 PM) the most they can add up is the 3 books there with them, i like to believe she can not see all our books in one screen at the same time. Or she could really see them all?? Someone mentioned that with the new passbook, one of the changes is the same id no per person for all the ASX.say you have 5 ASM books, your self and 4 kids, do you think all the accounts will show up there when you go top up on only one book? Then they know who has what in ASNB. I find it surprising if that is the reason for the new passbook change. They can already find out who has what from the MyKad number. So don't know how true is that. Those who have changed ASM & AS1M to the new passbooks, can you check to see if the 2 account id are the same? Cheerio. |
Jun 20 2015, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jun 20 2015, 09:14 PM) I thought someone showed the new AS1M book here recently. I was cursing in my head as I just opened my daughter's AS1M ac and now need to replace it with a new book! Yes, I complain just about anything! Ha.Maybe my eyes and mind are really playing tricks on me. |
Jun 20 2015, 10:18 PM
Jun 22 2015, 03:25 PM
May be someone is pulling our legs here with the new AS1M passbook.
Went to ASNB and the lady said no new AS1M passbook yet. Only for 2 funds, ASM is one of them. I went to ASNB twice trying to change the passbook and now the news that there is no new AS1M passbook to change. Really annoyed, wasting my time, petrol, energy, and everything from A to Z! I should have verified the AS1M new passbook with others or ASNB first before going. |
Jun 26 2015, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jun 26 2015, 12:07 PM) Amanah Saham Didik C/FWRD 4.09sen to next financial year as reserved... According to Tan Sri Hamad Kama Piah Che Othman, the fund have the capability to give a payout of 11.83sen but they just pay 6.6sen Wah, sangat bagus/kuat ini!~NST~ Wish the fixed funds can do as well. Wishful thinking? |
Jun 29 2015, 05:25 PM
Jul 3 2015, 12:53 PM
Jul 4 2015, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 4 2015, 05:51 PM) If got helpful person is good. If no, just waste of time.... Later the person don't even want to try for you..that was my experience... I was in that boat before. Try:* different banks/ASNB * different staff by going there at different time Try to start a conversation with the staff, like "busy day today", I guess it is harder for them to say "no" to a friend later. All the best! |
Jul 13 2015, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 12 2015, 11:00 PM) So say you put in September 2015, You withdraw in January 2016. So come October 2016, will you get the interest for September-December 2015? From experience (as per BNM's rule), you will still get 50% of the quoted rate if your FD has been sitting there for 3 months or more.No interest right? Say FD 4%pa in Jan for 1 yr, you withdraw in Jun, you will get 2% for Jan - Jun. Check and confirm with your bank. P/S Sorry, I am assuming you are referring to FD and not ASX. This post has been edited by plumberly: Jul 13 2015, 07:52 AM |
Jul 13 2015, 07:55 AM
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...entry75370178
Only 6 votes so far. Appreciate your input to get some idea of the general sentiment on ASX due to 1MXX scary movie. Wah, good to know that we have one with more than RM1 million in our crowd. More to come? |
Jul 14 2015, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Jul 14 2015, 09:22 AM) Your parents would most probably either be very close to retirement age or are already in retirement. Liquidating a relatively low risk yet competitive returns product for variable priced products does not make sense. Why I'm saying variable priced because FSM does not have any fixed priced funds. I second that. Well written.And what's the point of investing in variable priced bond/fixed income products? The returns from these funds including money market funds does not yield anywhere close to what ASNB's fixed priced funds have and yet still be susceptible to risks of price fluctuations. Very, very few variable priced UT products offer capital guarantee so again, what's the point? I certainly hope that your parents are being advised by you and/or your UTC consultants properly. Variable priced funds are more risky thus potentially providing higher returns but may not suitable for those who are looking for stable, consistent and almost annuity like income. Unless of course you're a UTC trying to stir stuff in this thread, than shame on you but if you indeed are genuine, the paragraph above is a warning not to ruin your parents retirement. Learn about risk/reward and financial requirement lifecycle or even basic financial planning before jumping in. UTC, shares may give you a higher return but it depends on which ones you select and also in the current volatile economy, better stay out unless you are skillful in these. Instead of making money, one may be losing money if the economy takes a dip. Yes, during economic dip, ASX will also take a hit. From past performance, their hits were not as painful as UTC or shares. One of the few times where I don't mind the hidden hands at work in there! Ha. |
Jul 16 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 16 2015, 11:55 AM) Wish prosperity and peace to everyone on the holy occasion of Hari Raya Aidilfitri Thanks for your help here on the poll.Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir Batin ![]() anyhow don't forget to vote / give opinion on ASx https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3646135 Limited results so far. It is indicating on what I thought on the overall trend due to 1MXX issues, about 3 to 1. Selamat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Maaf Zahir Batin Enjoy the long break! |
Jul 23 2015, 10:53 AM
Thinking ahead, later in life when you have retired, which one will you use to withdraw money for your expenses - EPF or ASX?
And why? Just trying to see if there are things I should also consider. Thanks. |
Jul 23 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 23 2015, 11:05 AM) I think there is also an age limit to the annual 60K top up. Age 60 I think.QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Jul 23 2015, 11:12 AM) I am sure i am going to use my EPF first.. haha... Yes, a good point on the difficulty in topping up ASX.Looking back to how difficult it is to deposit it today will make me think twice about it. No one looks at the difference in return % from EPF and ASX as to which one to use? My gut feel is, ASX have higher return potential than EPF as EPF is just too big to maintain a high return, the effect of diminishing return with size. So, with topping up difficulty & higher return, then it is better to preserve ASX and start using EPF first. Any other factors to consider? Cheerio. |
Jul 23 2015, 02:11 PM
Jul 23 2015, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 23 2015, 02:21 PM) My brain cells are exhausted with the 1MXX drama with the never ending surprises. Don't quite understand your 51% FII. I thought both EPF and ASX are FII.And FII are better for retirees due to the regular income and lower risk. So why use EPF first over ASX? Cheerio. |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:07 PM |