33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V), Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

nexona88
post Apr 22 2015, 04:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 22 2015, 02:02 PM)
you are right. MBB also said no, cant open account, later cant get any unit, very difficult to reverse account.
Fact is there were so many units of ASM and AS1m available just now. Finished all my cash in hand, still got some more! sigh....they just  dont want to open new account...i said RM100 sure can get, they are just not willing..
oh there's unit available and yet they don't want to help open one vmad.gif

your only hope now is ASNB branch.. if not need to try when dividend day then icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 01:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 23 2015, 02:20 PM)
Went to ASNB this afternoon.

Wanted to open ASX for my daughter and could not as I brought only the photocopy of her BC. Need the original. The last few times when I tried at PM & ASNB, they did not say they need the original BC, just that no units were available then.

For those wanting to open new account for their kids, bring along the original BC.

Lost count how many times I have tried to open the account for my daughter now!!!!!!
don't give up hope.. try until u managed to open one for your daughter flex.gif

anyhow thanks for the info.. future when I wanna open one for my child, I would bring all the document (original & photocopy) icon_idea.gif
nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 01:34 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(HomesteadDrive @ Apr 24 2015, 01:28 PM)
ASX is overvalued now. The big banks are propping it up like crazy.
u mean those variable pricing funds like ASN3 & ASG? hmm.gif
nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 04:10 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

no use arguing over "small matters" tongue.gif

anyhow, managed to get some ASM & ASW2020 today.. Total "damage" RM 1.3k blush.gif
nexona88
post Apr 24 2015, 04:54 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 24 2015, 04:48 PM)
CONGRATULATIONS on your catch!

Tak ada AS1M? Rumour dying down?

Cheerio.
thanks..

didn't bring AS1M passbook.. needed to do some "rebalancing" bit for ASx sweat.gif

nexona88
post Apr 25 2015, 03:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Apr 25 2015, 09:36 AM)
Tried open AS1M acc for my kids at ASNB ysterday,  told "all full", not related to units availability.

Spoke to the manager, she said will call me when 'available' . Apparently there is a quota for new account opening, eg a Br is given 200 new accounts, once taken up, have to wait for next quota fr HQ. True kah?
lol got such thing meh? blink.gif What I know HQ give certain amount of passbook per branch, but quota for opening new account I never heard at all vmad.gif
nexona88
post Apr 26 2015, 12:30 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

MSAM 2015 breaks record with 200,000 visitors rclxms.gif
http://www.theborneopost.com/2015/04/26/ms...00000-visitors/
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 12:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Apr 28 2015, 09:22 AM)
I believe that it's because ASNB can never pull the same crowd if MSAM was done in KL is the reason why it will always be held outside of KL. I read in the newspaper today that this year's MSAM drew more than 300k visitors and believe me, Sibu on its own isn't that large in terms of population.
then where the visitors come from if not from Sibu? hmm.gif I don't think peninsular people would take flight to go Sibu juz to attend MSAM unless someone "sponsor" them tongue.gif
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 04:08 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 28 2015, 01:47 PM)
Maybe some of our patriot Sarawakians went there multiple times?

Why?

To learn how to make more money. Once is never enough mah. Ha.

Incidentally, with about 200k visitors and each with a goodie bag, assuming each is worth RM10, that is RM2 million in PNB cost. Not counting the draw grand prizes.

Expensive to have this annual show in my view.
yeah, maybe u are right.. some went multiple times thus counted as 1st timer tongue.gif

as for the goodie bag, gift etc. PNB subsidiary companies could sponsor them which indirectly promo their company brand name / products to MSAM visitors icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 28 2015, 10:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(prince_mk @ Apr 28 2015, 10:06 PM)
Anyone with luck today??
read Post #646 icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona88
post Apr 29 2015, 05:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

from ASNB FB page icon_rolleyes.gif

ASNB kini menawarkan 10 tabung unit amanah:

1. Harga Tetap
ASB, ASB2, ASD, ASW 2020, ASM, AS1M
Pulangan : Agihan Pendapatan Tahunan
(unit ASM dan AS1M telah habis dilanggan)
(ASD dan ASW 2020 : Unit masih ada, Unit Bumiputera sahaja)

2. Harga Berubah
ASN, ASN2, ASN 3, ASG
Pulangan :
i. Agihan Pendapatan Tahunan
ii. Keuntungan modal (jika ada)
(Unit masih ada)
nexona88
post Apr 30 2015, 01:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

last day for discount rate

nexona88
post May 6 2015, 12:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ May 5 2015, 11:55 PM)
today visited the red color bank, and was told that they received the instruction from ASNB not to open new account for ASM, AS1M, ASW for Non-bumi because all units are sold. But the agent banks have their own discretion whether to allow top up for existing accounts for non-bumi account holders.
tis is bad news sad.gif I wonder why suddenly they came out with tis instruction? a lot of non-bumi went to HQ & open new account there, making staff do "extra" workload hmm.gif
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 01:00 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

1MDB made RM184 million from sweetheart deal with Tabung Haji
LTH overpaid 1MDB by at least RM500 psf for the 0.63ha it allegedly purchased.

It must be noted that RM2,773 psf is still a very high price for LTH to pay, considering 1MDB bought the land for a mere RM64 psf four years ago in 2011.

In fact, LTH’s own internal risk assessment report revealed that comparable transactions in the vicinity saw land being sold for between RM649.49 psf and RM2,266.85 psf.

At RM2,773 psf, LTH has paid at least RM500 psf more than other comparable recent transactions. This sweetheart deal has effectively allowed 1MDB to rake in a profit of RM184 million by acting as nothing more than a land broker.

http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...g-haji-says-dap

shakehead.gif
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 04:39 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 8 2015, 04:31 PM)
To be honest, it's not really that surprising. TH is not under BNM's CMSA law and neither are they under SC's regulations. Unlike other unit trust companies they're not governed by the same rules such as having all deposits/assets named under a trustee on behalf of depositors.

They're not required to provide annual statements and financial reports to depositors because they're not under SC/FIMM. Depositors at TH have no rights unlike unit trust investors who can request for EGM in the event the quota is met.

TH depositors can scream all they want yet they do not have the same rights as a unit trust investor has. End of story  doh.gif
Seriously I didn't know TH have so much "loophole" shocking.gif No wonder "they" ask TH not PNB or even EPF

I guess we all should be safe investing in AS1M & others ASx funds because of the SC regulations & trustee thingy rclxms.gif
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 04:49 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 8 2015, 04:41 PM)
Those think pnb not save can bagi laluan for me. Haha

And bursa drop alot. Reaching 1.7k. Sien.
how to help.. even PNB HQ already gave out instruction not to open new account.. later even top-up also cannot cry.gif

btw bursa still going strong.. 1.8k level (supported by local funds tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 8 2015, 04:49 PM
nexona88
post May 8 2015, 05:13 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ May 8 2015, 05:02 PM)
TH has its own "act". They're answerable to no regulators other than a cabinet minister. Same goes for KWAP and LTAT. That's why you'll never see an annual report of their fund, their investment mandate, heck depositors don't even get an annual statement never mind an annual report.

Actually EPF is the same but they are lot more transparent in their dealings and they do disclose their financial statements to the public. EPF voluntarily submit to regulators such as BNM and SC.

ps: Enough of TH later too much OT kena marah liauw  brows.gif
wat to do.. nothing related to ASx fund to post...

all issue already clear out.. new account opening, top-up & "unhelpful" staff yawn.gif
nexona88
post May 9 2015, 05:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 9 2015, 07:13 AM)
Wah... U so nice also la...
6.5.15 ad past only u post here. Omfg. Why u so nice 1....
give him some credit also la bro..

He somehow help sharing some good info (not tis one) unlike others who juz become silent reader & reap the benefit of the info shakehead.gif

nexona88
post May 10 2015, 07:53 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 10 2015, 02:30 PM)
I hope you are right.

Time to crack the solid egg so that my daughter can get her ASX account. Ha.
I tot u already open one for your daughter @ ASNB branch blink.gif staff "play" u with crap excuses? hmm.gif
nexona88
post May 12 2015, 12:26 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,453 posts

QUOTE(I_bryan @ May 11 2015, 11:16 PM)
I was told that we need to replace our old ASM book .. Is it true?
where have u been..

ASM passbook change are since 22 December 2014 sweat.gif

http://www.asnb.com.my/pdf/NOTISPENTING/No...ik%20Taraf_.pdf

if u have ASG account, that passbook also needed to be change icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 12 2015, 12:28 PM

33 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0514sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:46 AM