LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Mar 20 2015, 12:11 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 19 2015, 05:54 PM)
Share christ as in talk about the gospel?
QUOTE(Sophiera @ Mar 19 2015, 10:37 PM)
I don't know how to tell him actually. Jesus is a really touchy subject. Talking anything about God brings up a ton of past hurts. If the person sudah stress I might just make them even more afraid.
Try saying something like this.

Hey you know, I know you may not believe in what I believe in but Jesus has been real in my life and when I don't know what to do, I turn to Him for guidance and hope.

unknown warrior
post Mar 20 2015, 12:18 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 19 2015, 10:46 PM)

Even though I lost my earthly father, I will never lose my Heavenly Father.

It's just temporary, you'll meet your dad up in Heaven one day, technically, you didn't lose him.

And you can't lose your Heavenly Father. doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 20 2015, 12:29 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 20 2015, 12:21 AM)
I know that.

Are you scolding me?  vmad.gif
What did Jesus says?

You're worth more than 3 sparrows, 2 hyenas and a lion.

unknown warrior
post Mar 20 2015, 12:33 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 20 2015, 12:32 AM)
Matthew 10:29?
nevermind.........
unknown warrior
post Mar 21 2015, 12:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Those who are going through fearful time, listen to this worship song, it's more than 20 minutes but very refreshing.

It will speak and touch your spirit.

Sophiera
tinarhian

God Bless guys and gals.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 21 2015, 12:50 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 22 2015, 09:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 22 2015, 09:02 PM)
I think the most important thing is to serve God, and not man.

Its good that you don't feel bitter. Why am I not surprised that there's young people in church who's behaving like that?

We can always migrate to another church but when will it stop?

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks for the inspirational video UW.

I feel much better today. I'm ready for a new challenge in life. Will be going to China next week with my mum.
Fuh, that video got me into worship mode, made me forgot about what's going on.

See the wonderful thing is, whenever we enter God's presence, it's like a different plane of existence.

Just feel like there's no problem, It's like God assuring me, everything will be alright.
unknown warrior
post Mar 22 2015, 09:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 22 2015, 09:14 PM)
Yeah dude, everything will be alright.

What a wonderful God that we have!!
Just hang in there Tina. wink.gif We're all here for each other.
unknown warrior
post Mar 23 2015, 04:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotion with UW

Never Forsaken!

Isaiah 42:16 (NIV) - I will lead the blind by ways they have not known, along unfamiliar paths I will guide them; I will turn the darkness into light before them and make the rough places smooth. These are the things I will do; I will not forsake them.

Have you ever come to crossroads in life? Clueless to where we are suppose to go or what to do?
It's frightening not knowing what will happen in the future, isn't it? In a way it's like being "blind".

As christians I believe most of us are familiar with this verse below:
Hebrews 13:5 (NIV) - ......I will never leave you nor forsake you.

I've prayed to the Father, asking how? Seeking for words of comfort because I know If God speaks to us, it will refresh us.
Sometimes silence can be so deafeningly loud when there are no assurance from God.

I asked God, (seeking clarification), how is it, that you'll not forsake me? Have you ever pray like that to the Father?
Do you know it's alright to engage conversation like this with God? Some people may tell you that it's disrespectful to talk to God like that because it shows that you don't Faith.

My answer for that, is that you don't have the spirit of father son relationship with God, more of slavish fear in bondage again like in the days of the OT. (Romans 8:15)

Whoever you are reading this, take heart. Isaiah 42:16 is for you if you are a believer in Christ and is in a way "blind" and lost in life. Take your time to read it, let it sink into your spirit.
Believe it.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 23 2015, 11:06 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 23 2015, 10:39 PM)
I have encountered people like that too and they claimed that they are Christian. I won't say which denomination.. icon_question.gif

I have even heard of stories about pastor which make the congregations served till they dropped, kron_ka. Again, I won't say which denomination..

My question is don't these people have any sense of humility? I think they are proud and blind.
Not proud and blind, they've unknowingly bound themselves to the Law.
It produces Christians who are hard on people in the manner you've given as an example.

That's why I'm so passionate to illuminate on the understanding about Law & Grace.
So that Christians are set free from it's bondages.

Anything that set God's people free, the devil will come in to counter because it spells trouble for their gangs.

Hope you guys can understand now, why I do this.

unknown warrior
post Mar 23 2015, 11:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 23 2015, 11:11 PM)
Now why would they bind themselves to the law?

How would we set them free since they are so stubborn?

How about stubborn Christians?
Because of hard and fiery preaching like

"you got to love God more" " you're not doing enough to love God" "The reason why your life is accused is because You're not repented enough"

All these speaks about "works" which really is preaching the Law and causes bondage to Christians.

unknown warrior
post Mar 23 2015, 11:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 23 2015, 11:18 PM)
Fire brand preachers! Like those Cult groups in America.  blink.gif
Not necessary. You'll hear this type of preaching quite prevalent in normal Churches today.

You'll hardly hear preaching on Grace, on the works of Christ setting us free but rather more on what Man must do.

Sounds very much like we're going back to the Old Covenant.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 23 2015, 11:27 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2015, 09:58 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible Devotion with UW

Establish!

2 Thessalonians 3:3 (KJV) - But the Lord is faithful, who shall stablish you, and keep you from evil.

I'm getting rivers of living water this week. It's so good I just have to share it with you, dear friends.
This is not a religion, dear friend but Life itself. The Good Life. Though in this world we may be allowed troubles,

But the Lord is faithful, who shall establish you, and keep you from evil!

God is in the business of assurance! If you hear any teaching or preaching that causes doubt instead of Faith, confusion instead of peace or even distance instead of closeness from the one who Loves us, learn to recognize it is of the devil. It maybe a person speaking it, but the influence behind the words are of the devil.

God wants you to be established in Life! Fear not, whatever you're going through. You don't have to worry in trying to establish your life as how the world does it, by playing politics, by deception, by leveraging on unfair advantage, etc. You don't need all those.

You have a faithful Father God who is the strongest being in this universe and he will establish your steps and also protect you from evil.

Live your life free of worries and care. Leave it in the hands who is more than able.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2015, 08:21 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 24 2015, 05:53 PM)
Jia You comes from Hong Kong culture. China people also say that.

People stop and stare when car accidents because they want to get the 4 ekor plate number for gambling purposes.

Unfortunately there are a lot of crazy herds at church. I can say a lot of churches subscribe to this SERVING WITHOUT LOVE mentality or as UW puts it, WORKS FOR RITUALS AND LAW WITHOUT GRACE.

I am very saddened, I have visited many churches and find this kind of culture so prevalent at churches especially Mega Churches. I have retreated to a smaller church with a bunch of tired and worn out members of my old church.

Tina, you got to be careful although I don't think your church is like this because its a Baptist church?

If you are a member of a football squad that plays by the LAW, whether you like it or not, you will play by their tune. If you play by the new redemption promises of Jesus, you will be ignored and treated as an outcast by members of your team. Thats why its so easy to get burn out. They keep on pouring Guilt on to you, telling you, you not serving enough, you not giving enough and you not good enough.

Come on, we're all saved and cleansed from our sins. You know what my church does during Holy Communion? They tell us that we got to cleanse ourselves of our sins before we take the communion. Whoa, whats wrong with the Pastor? He got his doctrine wrong? Jesus already cleansed us of our sins...why we need to cleanse further before communion???
The Holy Communion has been grossly misunderstood.
The whole purpose is in a way to honour The Lord by remembering his death at the cross.

It is not the time to search whether we have sin or not. It has never in that context. However, It is the right time to THANK the Lord that He has taken away all our sins. The moment we eat the bread and drink the wine, do it with faith remembering his death and his blood alone is more than enough and has cleansed us.

Partaking in this manner means we put absolute Faith in the Lord Jesus.
This is the correct way.

A lot of Churches emphasize on the part about bringing judgement to ourselves when we partake unworthily, but they don't understand the context is in verse 33 & 34:

33 So then, my brothers and sisters, when you gather to eat, you should all eat together. 34 Anyone who is hungry should eat something at home, so that when you meet together it may not result in judgment.

If you see all that I've underline, that is the meaning of partaking it in an unworthy manner, which is partaking it as meal time, like lunch or dinner. It's there, clear as day, read it again, if anyone don't believe me.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 24 2015, 08:22 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2015, 08:26 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 24 2015, 07:11 PM)
I see.

How about de1929 ramblings? He's the oddball around here. IDK if he's into Old or New, but his thinking is out of this world.  laugh.gif
Well, I've tried to help. And He took it in the wrong way by retaliating even harder. As all of you know, he's just trying to fish for response in his own thread, by coming in here and answering everyone over there.

I think he's trying to send a message that only his thread is the true Christian thread, while this one is about Man and not God, he said himself inside there.

Sigh. Should I give up on him tina? That guy really is pitiful.
unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2015, 08:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 24 2015, 07:20 PM)
Its not just that people like to see accidents because they are kepo..they want to know that they are better off than the victims of accident.

Its indoctrination. Whether you want or not to be concern, if you go to a church that preaches guilt and works, as UW says (i concur), you will be bondage by guilt.

I can't stand the indoctrination, go to cell group also, the leader tell you to go for this course (brainwash you to give and serve more but giving and serving out of self centeredness unkindness) that course..if you don't comply, you will kena boikot. Every cg meeting, the leader will preach about what the lead pastor said..more guilt pour onto you, telling you must serve serve and serve without love. I see the members of the church, go there talk to them, also get nasty replies. Most of them are unfriendly and this surely doesn't reflect Jesus transformation in their life. There is so much of grief, anger, ego, self disbelief, unforgiveness, self righteousness, bitterness, guilt, defensiveness, etc in their hearts. It won't be long, you will become one of them, tired and dragged believer.

Its just so negative, some of my friends when they attend the sermon, they come out feeling worst, bad and sorrow. Thats why we decided not to come back.
One way to solve this is to have the right objective in going to Church. I know people matters, that I completely agree, no argument on that but my point is;

We should go to church looking to Jesus. rather than looking at this pastor or that deacon or that leader, etc because every Man has their own flaws.
When you carry this perspective, it will help you to have a bird's eye view of everything. May even prompt you to want to help others.

Why? Because your central focus is on Jesus Christ, our messiah, rather than on Man. Just remember that Man will always have weaknesses and thus you'll see different characters abound.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 24 2015, 08:42 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2015, 09:49 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 24 2015, 09:16 PM)
Well, I told you he's stubborn as a donkey.

I don't get why he want to seek so much attention? Does he win anything by doing all that?  hmm.gif

Oh yeah, IF his thread is the true Christian thread, how come its so lukewarm in response?  hmm.gif

You should give up on him. But he's nice enough to wish me condolences. I'll give him that.

Other than that, sigh. Bapak de1929 sudah gila sih? Dia omong omong kosong sendiri dong.  blink.gif
I actually invited him to come here and join us, stop his nonsense, close his thread and let us guide him and teach him.

He responded, thanks but no thanks then up the bar level. doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 24 2015, 09:58 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 24 2015, 09:54 PM)
laugh.gif Gue sudah bilang bapak de1929 otaknya sewel.

Orang gila bisa bilang mereka sewel. Badannya sihat tapi otaknya sewel dong.
I think I got to move on with my life, you're right, I've tried few times, don't say I didn't. Well.
unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2015, 09:06 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 24 2015, 10:11 PM)
I want to ask, who is Son of Perdition? Is it The Antichrist?
Yup.

2 Thessalonians 2:4 (NIV) - He will oppose and will exalt himself over everything that is called God or is worshiped, so that he sets himself up in God’s temple, proclaiming himself to be God.

Future Event.
unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2015, 09:27 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 25 2015, 07:07 AM)
Yes spot on brother.

This is the very reason why every time I feel so lethargic going to church, its like the pastor is saying, I am never good enough, I got to keep on going to altar call for prayer over and over again, I am always bad in the eyes of God. This is why they want us to give more time and money to the church. I don't there's anything wrong with giving to the church, that's what I want to do, but I do not want to give my time to a church that blackmails me with guilt and tells me that I need to serve more to cleanse my guilt and sins.

No wonder I don't feel redeem every time I go on Sunday sermons. Even my brothers and sisters at the church are always unfriendly, self righteous, unforgiving, insecure and egoistical. I realize there is something wrong with the church if the people there are indoctrinated this way. Serve by all means and don't bother about other people. After all, thats what we christians are set apart from the rest because we are ACCOUNTABLE to each other. Isn't that correct to say? I recalled last time at youth church in Australia, some of us failed our exams, the pastor was angry at us, because he said we weren't accountable to each other, we all went out, hung out but never encouraged each other to study. He was right. But in this case, of my church, most of the brothers didn't care what happened to each other.

There was a time when I was serving in a ministry project...after it completed, we had like a farewell party at a friend's house. I was sitting at the dining table, chatting away with a few brothers, then one brother told us how depressed he was, he said he wanted to jump down a tall building to suicide, i was utterly shocked. The other brothers didn't bother about him. I did contacted him a few times to check on him but he either didn't pick up the phone or he said he was ok. I told his cg leader about what the dude said. But the cg leader didn't bother about him. Where is the accountability???? It seems nobody cares, just serve serve and serve.

I hear of a story of a brother who gave all his inheritance to the church, he also gave all his time. Then one day he lost his job and he is quite an elderly person. He went up to the pastor and ask for help. The pastor just prayed for him and tell him he has to serve more ! I mean, this is so unreasonable, the concept of give give and give, don't expect to receive. This pastor of a congregation of 3,000 people, don't tell me, he doesn't know people with businesses whom he can network and provide employment to this dude who has been giving so much to the church. Sorry I not sure where to quote in any verse, correct me if I am wrong, but I do believe God wants us to be happy. So He also wants us to take ! Yes, take his kingdom !!!! for ourselves !!!! When I hear the church people telling me how selfish I am, saying i should give and not expect anything back, I mean, what the heck? What are they preaching here??? GUILT? I am a child of God, He is my ABBA FATHER, He loves me, He will surely want me to take His blessings. I don't deserve that? I at least deserve that.

Everything at this church is about guilt...even the holy communion tell us we're not good enough for God.
Don't get angry bro, receive Christ with humility. Truth is, none of us deserve it but because of GRACE, God brought us home again. That is why, it has nothing to do with what we do. It's All about the work of Christ, ALL ABOUT HIS GLORY. None of our part, none of our glory lest we boast before God saying I got it because I (All about me me me) obeyed.

Grace means unearned, undeserved it should humble us. Our part is to believe and keep on believing, that is the meaning "The righteous shall live by Faith". When we have that perspective, it will move the HS to work through us and transform us to be Godly.

Most pastors have good intention towards the Church but don't really know how.
Most will use guilt and condemnation because of past experiences that seem to work.

But it can become very bad if guilt and condemnation is the only thing that draws man to God.
It can become insincere.

But the Bible says God does not want any of us to be under guilt or condemnation nor to be sin conscious. (Hebrews 6:1 & Hebrews 9:14)
He wants us to be RIGHTEOUS conscious but understand that it is valid only IN CHRIST.

Without Christ Jesus, we have no justification. With this in mind, it should drive us to adore Christ even more because He did it for us by GRACE.

unknown warrior
post Mar 25 2015, 10:32 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Mar 25 2015, 07:17 AM)
Its true I should focus on Jesus.

Its hard though when the leadership has gotten it all wrong. I mean of course their think their intentions are for the good of the church. But it is really discouraging, demoralizing and affecting my walk, when the leadership kept emphasizing to serve is to cleanse our sins.

Its a wonder that I've been at this church since 2006 and never really felt touched by the sermons. The sermons don't reflect the love of Jesus.
Then stand by your Faith whenever they emphasize on that, thanking God, repenting your mind that God loves you.

Don't let condemnation come in as commanded by scripture in Romans 8:1.

27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0628sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:28 AM