27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 06:18 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 01:57 PM)
why is in christian, the small and big sins same? sins all are same? so corruption big million dollars same sins with you forgot to pay small money you owed rm5 to your friend in your childhood?
As Below.

QUOTE(Asenav @ Jan 31 2015, 04:11 PM)
Sin actually means "missing the mark" (or not reaching a standards). So there is no such thing as 'big' or 'small' sins because they all fall short of God's standards.

Btw, please correct me if I'm wrong. I'm by no means a Bible expert.  tongue.gif
Yes you're right.

In 1 John 1:9 (NIV) If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.

The Word Sin there in the Greek is hamartias (missing the mark) is a noun not a verb.
Noun means it's a state of being, not deed.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 07:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jan 31 2015, 06:22 PM)
Seriously? He's posting alone? doh.gif
Did you see what he posted in there? doh.gif
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 08:56 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2015, 08:50 PM)
Eh 2 V9 thread?
The guy went rebel and self nominate himself as leader.

hahaha so desperate.

U know what he told Luffy?

dude, you can't lead. sorry. I take over.

can you believe this? Aiyo this is like power struggle.

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:09 PM)
seem like getting political punya
But Question is why is he so desperate?

I really don't get it.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:12 PM)
so why not being corrupted as much as possible usd 50 million project then confess then go jail after that can have financial freedom?
Do you love your own Pa and Ma?
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:31 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 31 2015, 09:24 PM)
Actually it works put for the best.

He has isolated himself and exposed himself for what he really is. Anyone viewing his thread will immediately know its fake.

We are spared his random posts and if he tries to return his post can be immediately deleted with justification, as he has done with Luffy in his fake thread.

We can now forget him in peace and not be bothered with what he does in his own thread.
I mean yeah, but in a way I also feel.....sad it had to happen like that. de1929 has been with us for a long time.

I'm still trying to understand what went through the thick head of his that he had to react like this.

It doesn't make any sense to me, before this he was quite neutral and okay.

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:50 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:44 PM)
uw, he digged back your 2013 post
Yeah I know. He is like blaming me for everything.

We never force him out, we're just asking him to stop posting nonsense, from that point, then he goes bonkers.

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 09:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Jan 31 2015, 09:40 PM)
The seeds of wrong teaching takes time to manifest.
The enemy never comes with poison and tells us, HERE! This is poison! Eat!
He puts a little in a nice delicious sandwich and offers it to us and if we are not discerning we swallow it whole.

In DE's case it has borne fruit and we see it for what it is clearly.

It's sad, his mind he is still right and all of us are wrong.
That is the biggest problem that trigger everything.

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 31 2015, 09:56 PM)
Hi UW... i hope i still can talk to you here biggrin.gif

nonsense ? prophetjul is nonsense in your eyes right ?
speaking tongue in public is make sense in your eyes right ?

it has to be you that decide right, then it is right correct ?
What is wrong with you actually?

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:28 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:27 PM)
what do yoU MEAN?
Not a trick question.

Do you love your parents?
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:34 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:32 PM)
of course I love my parents and everyone loves his/her parents. that question is for example la not for me.
Let say you were caught for CBT and the judge sentence you to life imprisonment.
Let say your dad, plead with the Judge to let you go and take him in as prisoner for life.

And the Judge agree to trade your dad in your place.
Do you think you still have the heart to enjoy that 50Million dollars?

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 31 2015, 10:35 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:37 PM)
Duno mod will merge these 2 thread or not later. I believe surely one will be removed at the end.
Nah the Mod said, the thread without much response will be pushed out.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:42 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:38 PM)
do you mind we have conversation in my thread ? my post was deleted.
Not until you apologize to everyone in here and admit that you're wrong.
You take back everything you've said against everyone.
Not until you learn to be humble

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:47 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:39 PM)
no la. maybe only 3-5 yrs only if you bribed the judge rm 5 million and you can get 5 stars jail room with aircon and astro if you bribe another 2million. true story bro
no la = no heart to enjoy that money right?

Because you asked the question, why not sin as much as possible then ask for forgiveness?

Is because you don't know how much God love you, is the same reason why people bound themselves to sin.

unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 10:59 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 10:52 PM)
not as much as possible but I want to argue small and big sins! In catholic they differentiate small and big sins! However, I don't agree killing people sin = white lie sin because I never commit big sins. not fair la for good man like me. so rape sin = kiss your gf sin? sian..
If your Father is willing to go to jail for you even for the "small" sin, you still have the heart to enjoy that?
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:02 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 31 2015, 11:00 PM)
So I talk to him angrily in German, hahaha...

No summons was given.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:11 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Actually there is one very famous Wanton Mee close to petaling street.

It's in an old shop lot.
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:14 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 11:12 PM)
so you don't have A small sin liao? white lie is still a sin too
Yup. But you get what I'm trying to say with the father story?
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:15 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Jan 31 2015, 11:10 PM)
I'm please Der Clown has apologized. From today I shall refer to you as "Der Clown."  nod.gif
Basically I told him, "Excuse me. Why must you summoned me? I'm a foreigner living in your land. I don't know your custom and rules. Its not a yellow line. Because due to bad weather, the yellow lines has disappeared. So I thought I can park here.

Furthermore, GST is coming, how am I going to afford my LVs and Pradas? Are you going to pay for it? I don't have a boyfriend. My cousins are still schooling. I don't have a full time job. I'm a freelancer.

My donkey is giving me problems, he won't eat grass, hay and grain that I have given to him. I think he's depressed.

I know he's lonely because he's missing his companions. I can't go to jail because I'm going to Cambodia soon. I want to visit Angkor Wat and eat deep fried lizard."

Yeah, I've said all that above in an angry tone.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You ah. laugh.gif Very the funny yo.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Jan 31 2015, 11:17 PM
unknown warrior
post Jan 31 2015, 11:43 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Jan 31 2015, 11:20 PM)
sometimes we cannot avoid sins bro. we commit sins not on purpose. I think should change mindset that god always bless me and make me rich so we do not need to be corrupted. Another I have a problem, one friend owed me rm 8k, she now only paid 1.5k for installment. each month pays me rm300 but this month she said that she does not know when can pay me since she  also struggles with her biz. what should I do bro? what should I pray? sian so stressful if doesn't have money.
That is why I urge you to understand about the story of the Father who will go to Jail for you, for all the sins you've committed.
Because the more you understand it, his grace will bring you out of it. It will be the end of the power of sin over your life.

Romans 5:6 (ESV) - For while we were still weak, at the right time Christ died for the ungodly.

Now I'm not encouraging you to sin. Please understand where I'm coming from.
But everytime and (IF) you fall into sin, the grace of Christ is there for you.

And if you think that, "oh like that means I can sin as I want lah"
Then remember what I've told you? Do you still have the heart to sin knowing your own father is willing to go to Jail for you?
You said No, right? You feel more attached because He is your own Father.

Well your Heavenly Father is the one who gave you Life while you were just a tiny dot of life in your Mom's womb. He is also your own Father.
He went to Jail by sending Christ.

27 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:43 PM