LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

Carlo J
post Feb 2 2015, 11:32 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 2 2015, 09:14 PM)
But Chow Yuen Fatt still got jobs flowing in spite of people saying that he also got a big hollywood ego.
Well, I don't know what to say. Both of them are different, probably one is worse than the other. We can't fully trust what we read online.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 2 2015, 09:15 PM)
Sigh, for first time sit at home do nothing..trying to do some work but can't focus. Depression setting in. Haiz...
Work? It's a holiday man, calm down and relax. Go watch tv or find a hobby or pet a cat. biggrin.gif
Carlo J
post Feb 3 2015, 11:56 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 2 2015, 11:53 PM)
Holiday is the time i go outing..with my ex.

So now home alone...make me feel depress.

I got go watch TV and surf LYN.
Do something else to take your mind off her. There are plenty of good movies that have been released. Download and watch them.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 3 2015, 12:39 AM)
Boys at his age only knows about porn, sex and girls. How do I make him go to church?

I can't force him to do so.

Furthermore I am reluctant to return home, not yet anyways, he can study here for 4 years or follow my parents to China (worst case scenario). LEL.
The stuff you're accusing your brother of seems like they've happened before.

You can't force him to go to church if he doesn't want to, it doesn't work that way.

Send him to boarding school seems like the best option so far if you want to avoid him from committing debauchery.
Carlo J
post Feb 3 2015, 03:21 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 3 2015, 12:12 PM)
dunno man. sometime watch a movie...reminds me of her. Yesterday I watch Girl Interrupted, then suddenly i remember about her.

Have you been through this kind of thing? Man, love sucks...I always wonder why God created man and woman to love one another. When things work out, its wonderful, but when things fail...the pain is 3 times the enjoyment you felt. Worst, its longer period.
I forgot to mention, don't watch movies that reminds you of her. There are so many amazing movies that came out last year, watch those. Fury, Interstellar, Gone Girl, The Grand Budapest Hotel.

Yeah, I've been through 3 years ago, it was really insane.

Love doesn't suck, love is complicated. Love doesn't make sense. You can't logic your way into or out of it. Love is totally nonsensical. But we have to keep doing it, or else we're lost and love is dead and humanity should just pack it in. Because love is the best thing we do.

Carlo J
post Feb 3 2015, 04:25 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 3 2015, 03:26 PM)
I understand that we need to put God in center of life. But for me, i asking myself, am I chasing something that not exist? am I just sentimental and my requirements are unrealistic?

For me, to marry I have to have chemistry with the girl of my dreams...I want to be in cloud nine, yah, whenever we have differences we have to discuss and solve it, if we have arguments, both of us become even closer.

However, nowadyas I face world of realism. Is it true to marry someone, you don't have to feel chemistry for her? Just marry like that ah? Then slowly hope the chemistry to build up? I find always a mismatch. The girl I like, she don't like me.

Always like this, everytime i get into a rship, I like the girl but the girl slowly feeling disatisfied of me until break up due to incompatibility.
Sometimes, you should stop chasing. Let it come to you.

Chemistry is important, don't marry when you have doubts about it.

But, what do I know, I don't have that much of experience.
Carlo J
post Feb 3 2015, 04:49 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 3 2015, 04:34 PM)
Yes I stopped chasing then I waited 9 years for the next to come. I was so excited I thought she was the one, but she didn't think I was the one for her. So naturally she dumped me.

I feel a natural challenge to my faith. I have to trust in God no question of that. If Abraham can trust God for 80 years before Sarai can bear his child, I have to do the same.

Ya know, it ain't easy...its very challenging. We got to wait upon the Lord. I can say I am only human, I suffered many failures upon failures..the light at end of tunnel still not showing.
Well, at least you loved and lost, than not tried at all.

All of us have challenges in our faith, we should trust God no matter what happens.

Yes, just continue to wait upon the Lord, we are still human, we make mistakes. The light will be showing soon. Just hang in there.
Carlo J
post Feb 3 2015, 06:27 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 3 2015, 05:18 PM)
We are thinking of letting him stay with our relatives. The one that he dislikes the most. hahaha...

That way, he'll learn to respect others.
Boys will always be boys. This time my parents will support me, because I have given up so much of time for family.

Why do you think I went away to Malaysia? LEL.
Of course it happened before. Boys will always be boys.

1. My Victoria Secret catalog are always missing.  vmad.gif
2. I would noticed that he locked his bedroom door after 10pm.  rolleyes.gif
3. The rest are too explicit to be listed here.

I know my brother won't like it when family members are not around him, he just wouldn't say "I love you" or "Thanks for taking care of me" in front of everyone but he'll do things for the family.
1. Haha, you definitely won't want them back anymore,
2. That's normal for his age, but he's not sleeping.
3. That's fine. Too much details are not good.

Well, he's probably shy to express his feelings for the family, not everyone expresses their feelings the same way.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 3 2015, 05:24 PM)
Yeah really hopeful. I pray that I don't succumb to sin of doubt and frustration.

God is in control of my destiny !
Yes, that's the spirit, m'boy!

He's in control!

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 3 2015, 05:55 PM)
Yeah but I don't have Asian upbringing. Its only in Malaysia, that I've slowly learning Asian values.

Especially during CNY reunion dinner, everybody will have to wait for the seniors to come and eat first right?

I would sneak in and eat my food first before grandma, haha...Grandma so pissed!  blush.gif

I know she's scolding me. lel. It was during my first year in Malaysia that it had happened.

Then when I received my "Angpow", I immediately opened it in front of grandma and waving the money in front of her. blush.gif

Yeah, my first CNY was a disaster. Of course now I don't do those silly mistakes coz I learn the custom, lel.
Wow, you're like a rebel!

But, waiting for the elders to eat first is no longer practised in my family, it's 'first come, first serve'

You really did open your angpow and waved the money! I couldn't imagine that happening.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 3 2015, 06:02 PM)
At first I was thinking, hey grandma only gave me RM20. Then I realized, all the grandchildren received the same amount.  blush.gif

Kinda. Mostly with my cousins. My uncle and aunty are working in Singapore, they only come back during the weekend.

cho tai ti?

Mine a quiet CNY too because grandma passed away last year but it doesn't mean that we shouldn't stop celebrating CNY.

I have finally bought some firecrackers..lel.
I'm the favourite grandson so I get the most laugh.gif

Cho tai ti is big two or Chinese poker.

My condolences to your family..

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Feb 3 2015, 06:30 PM
Carlo J
post Feb 3 2015, 06:34 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 3 2015, 06:17 PM)
Ya I gotta run to...in office today working alone...foreveralone, haha.

You working already la, your granny should cut your ang pow allowance.

Say you in JB or KL? Since your uncle n auntie work in Spore.

Cho tai ti is a card game.

Both side of my grannies passed away, they were in their 90s... cry.gif

My father side, I don't recognise most of my cousin children anymroe...anyway most of the uncles n aunties passed away

My mother side, uncles n aunties still around, but we not so united after granny's passing...always dispute who pay the bill for gathering.
Haha, as long as she's not married, she can still receive.

My condolences to your family too, bro.

Every head of the family always fight for the bill.
Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 12:39 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 3 2015, 07:06 PM)
My schoolmate passed away today from Dengue ;_;
Sorry for your loss..

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 3 2015, 07:48 PM)
It's a sign of the end times. People turning away from God.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 3 2015, 09:58 PM)
It was 5 years ago.

Yeah problem is nobody is paying the bill so ended up no reunion dinner.
No reunion dinner, that serious? shocking.gif

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 3 2015, 10:18 PM)
I'm in KL.

See, that's what I don't understand about Asian culture. If nobody want to foot the bill, why don't just split the bill and everybody pay?
Well, he's not shy to express his love to his gfs.  shakehead.gif  doh.gif

I'm a rebel without a cause. LEL.

Yeah, I did. I waved the angpow money in front of grandma and everyone. My mum was so embarrassed.  blush.gif

My dad thought it was hilarious. hehe..

I thought CNY was like Christmas. You opened your present for everyone to see.  blush.gif
That's a different kind of love expression when it comes to guys.

Haha, it really sounds hilarious.

Well, glad you learned from your mistake.
Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 09:05 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 4 2015, 07:48 AM)
Perhaps got reunion but have to see how.

My extended family have a mini war over some issues. Hopefully we can unite.
Pray for family reconciliation, any disputes, conflicts or fall outs to be resolved.

I'm sure this year will be a better cny for everyone smile.gif

God bless.
Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 10:50 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:23 PM)
I know its not easy for anybody dude, including me. I only started dating last month. LEL.

It was a disaster too.

But I'm trying.

IDK how my suitor is. Only meeting him in June.  doh.gif

Well, there you go. You got to have charisma n confidence too.
Haha, it's fine, at least you tried.

The person was asking for it.

Good luck biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 4 2015, 10:23 PM)
Well, so far no news of gathering.

The start of 2015 wasnt so bright...hopefully it will end well.
Well, why don't you initiate it? Invite them.

It's only the beginning of the 2nd month, there's still 10 more months to go, before you know it, you'll probably get married this year rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Feb 4 2015, 10:53 PM
Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 11:01 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 10:59 PM)
Well, at least I tried right?  tongue.gif
Yeah, tried and failed better than not trying and not knowing what might happen. smile.gif

How did your parents know this suitor? He's all the way across the Atlantic.
Carlo J
post Feb 4 2015, 11:12 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 11:06 PM)
My parents told the guy's pastor about it...I was just asking for fun.

How would I know that my parents would send full photo of myself and my bio data to the guy.  shakehead.gif
See, you can't joke with parents like that. They want the best for their daughter so they got serious. Well, who knows, you may like him icon_rolleyes.gif

Anyway, you're still young so there's still plenty of opportunities.
Carlo J
post Feb 6 2015, 10:42 PM

918 posts

Was pretty busy last few days, didn't have time to view LYN, 5 pages in 2 days? Wow, you guys are getting out of hand wink.gif

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 4 2015, 11:15 PM)
But I'm too young to get married. I'm still focusing on my career.
Can't say the same for my friends who are already married with a kid and he's only 23. Another one is 28. It really depends whether God's plan for you is sooner or later.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 4 2015, 11:31 PM)
I tried b4...they will listen to me.

10 mths to go? That is quite fast the time will past. I don't think I will find one by then.
Great, use that as your advantage.

Well, I know that, AFAIK, the year had just begun and it's already the 2nd month. Be more optimistic, man!

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 6 2015, 12:40 AM)
I have another issue to bring up.

My uncle is a Buddhist, so how do I convince him to follow Christ? Any ideas?
Does he read?

Well, there's this book you can get for him,

From Buddha to Jesus: An Insider's View of Buddhism & Christianity by Pastor Peter Cioccolanti (a former Buddhist)

http://www.buddhabook.org/

It actually explains what Buddhism is all about and all the misconceptions everyone has about Buddhism and how he (Pastor Peter) became a Christian.

This post has been edited by Carlo J: Feb 6 2015, 10:42 PM
Carlo J
post Feb 8 2015, 10:34 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 7 2015, 08:19 AM)
The thing is, I been praying to submit to God's will. It won't be easy. Do you know? Just because God has a plan to prosper you, does not mean you want to the goal. We humans have a tendency to be rebellious and want to achieve things our own way. For me, after losing my ex, she seem to be the ideal partner in my heart. Of course, she has her own shortcomings...but the time I spent with her was like the best things in my life...I never had somebody who was so accepting, listen to me, helped me so much, did all the little things for me. She then penned up all her complains about me, and unleash them on break up day. She completely changed the moment she signed the contract for her permeanent move to Singapore.

She really left an impression in my heart. I want to move on..its hard...sometimes the Devil put memories in my mind telling me "Oh she's with another guy, valentine's coming". Then through other people they say "OH she's found another guy"....I then place my hand on my forehead and hand, and say "In the name of Jesus, I rebuke and cast out all these memories from my head and heart". Then it goes away for awhile. An hour later, it comes back...its even more apparent in the early mornings..when i wake up...in one day, I receive like 15 to 20 attacks. I have to keep on praying in the name of Jesus.

I spoke to my brother about God's will for me. Even my cg prayed for me and say to me, you'll find another who will treat you better than your ex. Well maybe that's true, maybe not. God's plan may be for me to remain single. Or His choice of my future partner may not be what I seek. My ideal partner (influence by the impression left by my ex), may be contravention to God's choice for me. THe chemistry may not even be there, to start with. I really don't know.

So I am praying to God for my mindset to change...to submit to His will. In the past I am very rebellious and disobedient towards God. I always want to do things my own way. Usually what God provides me, I felt disappointed, the job, the university and potential life partners. My heart always thinks the other way around is better.

Ya know, life is hard, its challenging. One moment you think you are very happy because you got something, I tell ya, do not rest on your laurels, because it can be taketh anytime and when this happens your whole life goes tumbling down.
Thanks for sharing it with us man.

God's plan is different for all of us. It's always better to obey God than to do things our way even though it may seem like a better idea. We have to put our faith in him all the time although sometimes I don't but I learn from my mistakes the hard way.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 7 2015, 04:34 PM)
Nice book. I will check out the bookstore if they have any or maybe I can order it online.

Thanks dude.
Great! You're welcome.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 7 2015, 08:17 PM)
Wow, your friend married at a young age. I wouldn't know if I'm ready for that. I just have to depend on God for that.  nod.gif
I just attended a wedding of my former CG leader yesterday, she was only 25. Yes, if you meet the man that God prepared for you then it's time I guess.

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Feb 8 2015, 12:42 AM)
Carlo J

Its not Pastor Peter Cioccolanti. Its Steve Cioccolanti.

Steve has a ministry in Australia. He's half Thai / Australian.

It seems that there's people who claimed that this Steve is a false teacher..

http://watchmansbagpipes.blogspot.com/2014...r-to-avoid.html

Anyway let me read the book first before I give it to my uncle.  sweat.gif
My bad doh.gif

Yes, my church had a video screening of him talking about the book and his faith.

True, it's better if you read it first.

Btw, the 'jellydol' looks amazing, wished I could taste it.
Carlo J
post Feb 23 2015, 03:11 PM

918 posts

Hey, what's up everyone?

Happy Chinese New Year and may it be filled with prosperity and abundance smile.gif

P.S. Just noticed I haven't been here for over 2 weeks.

Carlo J
post Feb 24 2015, 09:12 PM

918 posts

Hey guys, please pray for my church member, he has just been admitted into ICU. He was stabbed and robbed outside his house this morning.
Carlo J
post Feb 24 2015, 10:04 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 24 2015, 09:23 PM)
oh gosh, there has been too many robberies nowaday, next time if any of you encounter such thing please let go of your stuff or get someone to go out with you

how is your friend condition? still critical or recovery? will pray for him shocking.gif
It's not a snatch theft so there's no way for him to avoid it. Nowadays robbers don't just rob but also kill their victims.

He's in the surgery ward now. Thanks.
Carlo J
post Feb 24 2015, 11:21 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(yaokb @ Feb 24 2015, 10:52 PM)
Lord God,
We commit our brother into your living hands and we pray for his swift recovery.
We know you are in control of the situation and as he undergoes surgery, grant the surgeons skill and competence to do an exceptional job.
We pray for the members of his family that you will comfort them even in this time of trauma.
We ask that you restore our brother back to his family whole again so they will see your goodness and rejoice in you. If these family meets do not know you yet let our brother's recovery be a testimony of your love and an invitation for them to come to know you.
We ask this in Jesus' precious name. Amen.
Carlo, where was this place that the incident happened?
Amen! I do hope he'll wake up soon.

I think it was outside his house at Miharja. His boss is trying to look for leads via the gang leader in the area for the motive of the robbery.
Carlo J
post Feb 25 2015, 03:55 PM

918 posts

Latest update about my friend's condition: He's awake now but can hardly talk. The gangsters were actually trying to kill him and not just rob him.

Please pray for protection and healing.

Carlo J
post Feb 26 2015, 04:35 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 25 2015, 06:17 PM)
Did he offend them somehow? Someone they boh song when you try to do good things also.
I just visited him last night, his condition is stable but can hardly talk. The doctors have to insert a tool to support his lungs because they're hurt.

The main point is that he never seen them before so I don't think so. But, according to his boss, he's been going out for entertainment with the same group of people for the past few weeks. But, there's no connection with the group that whacked him.

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 25 2015, 07:51 PM)
did he offend anyone lately? hmm.gif
Refer to the reply above.

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 26 2015, 04:19 PM)
Please pray for protection and justice. My friend Mavvy is under attack by violent neighbours. They beat up her dad and stuff.

Their dog killed their kitten, and when the dog get nabbed to the pound they got mad. Now threaten to sic a local gang on them.

Police arrived but the neighbour got more 'witnesses' (read: fellow liars) who pin the blame on my friend instead. They kena assaulted but kena blamed pulak wtf.

Without evidence the police can't prosecute. They said have to record the next assault.
Ok, will do.

Justice will prevail!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0600sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:39 AM