LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

alexkos
post May 8 2015, 11:29 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(loud @ May 8 2015, 10:00 PM)
I don't really know what is the core meaning of sin as implied in the bible. But if it refers to any conditioned nature/tendency to cause harm to oneself or others then we can agree on this.
the first sin is recorded as an disobedience to God's instruction. Hence sin is always defined as disobedience to what God has already expressly said in the Bible =)
Sophiera
post May 8 2015, 11:44 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ May 8 2015, 09:52 PM)
Sounds like a veteran baker tongue.gif
Baked with mom before tongue.gif that time it was cookies though.

For cookies folding very important.
tinarhian
post May 9 2015, 12:54 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ May 8 2015, 09:46 PM)
which team are you? if you are arsenal i hope asernal gg tomorrow night hehehe whistling.gif
Not particularly supporting any team, but I followed Dortmund and Man United. Particularly impressed with the way Barcelona disposed of B.Munchen.

Arsenal sure GG tomorrow. laugh.gif
tinarhian
post May 9 2015, 12:58 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 8 2015, 11:28 PM)
oi i arsenal fan! hhaa...ya...really need a video on bread making. My CG member already promised sending me recipe...but now dun have..

will mix with hand....is mixer expensive? =/

fruit cake? I like =D
Arse-nal fan GG tomorrow night.

I think you can get Pensonic, Sharp and Phillips hand mixers for around RM100.

Real men use hand but women can use hand mixers coz we don't have the natural strength. tongue.gif
Sophiera
post May 9 2015, 01:50 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

https://www.humblebundle.com/store/p/guacam...stce_storefront

If you missed the offer.

Here

Have more Guac. One of the best Metroidvanias out there really fun.
Sophiera
post May 9 2015, 05:36 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

...People who try to follow it to the letter really forget the cultural circumstance of those times.
alexkos
post May 9 2015, 08:30 AM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ May 9 2015, 01:50 AM)
https://www.humblebundle.com/store/p/guacam...stce_storefront

If you missed the offer.

Here

Have more Guac. One of the best Metroidvanias out there really fun.
fantasy violence, mild blood, use of alcohol =(
alexkos
post May 9 2015, 08:32 AM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ May 9 2015, 05:36 AM)
...People who try to follow it to the letter really forget the cultural circumstance of those times.
you can also follow the biblical womanhood from a series done by John Macarthur,
http://www.gty.org/resources/sermon-series...lling-for-women

and John Piper.
http://www.desiringgod.org/all-resources/b...nhood-womanhood

Hope it helps you =)

This post has been edited by alexkos: May 9 2015, 08:33 AM
unknown warrior
post May 9 2015, 09:10 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ May 8 2015, 09:04 PM)
Not really. She's just playing out her cards.  icon_idea.gif
Or testing the guy whether he's willing to wait. It could be bad for both ways.

QUOTE(loud @ May 8 2015, 10:00 PM)
I don't really know what is the core meaning of sin as implied in the bible. But if it refers to any conditioned nature/tendency to cause harm to oneself or others then we can agree on this.
Not conditioned. Not trained. Is just is passed on. It's a state of corruption.

This is can be proven by the fact that nobody can measure up to God's standard of holiness all the time.

loud
post May 9 2015, 11:32 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 8 2015, 11:29 PM)
the first sin is recorded as an disobedience to God's instruction. Hence sin is always defined as disobedience to what God has already expressly said in the Bible =)
If that is the case, it does not begin with human but Satan the fallen angel is the first to Sin. But the funny things is, how come the Sin from Satan did not cause the downfall of his entire angel community in heaven as oppose to human?

QUOTE(unknown warrior)

This is can be proven by the fact that nobody can measure up to God's standard of holiness all the time.

Who pass sin to Eve/Adam? why did Eve got deceived?
Aren't disobedience and corruption also conditioned by ignorance or forgetfulness?

Proverb 22:15
Folly is bound up in the heart of a child, but the rod of discipline will drive it far away.

Proverb 14:8
The wisdom of the prudent is to discern his way, but the folly of fools is deceiving.

Philippians 1:9-11
9 And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.

alexkos
post May 9 2015, 03:13 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(loud @ May 9 2015, 11:32 AM)
If that is the case, it does not begin with human but Satan the fallen angel is the first to Sin. But the funny things is, how come the Sin from Satan did not cause the downfall of his entire angel community in heaven as oppose to human?
great question. We will know the answer when we get to heaven =)

i suppose there is differen judgment rule for human and angels. Human are created in the image of God. Angels are also creation of God, but not in His image.

And yes, the greatest Angel, Lucifier, fell.
pehkay
post May 9 2015, 07:00 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(loud @ May 9 2015, 11:32 AM)

QUOTE(unknown warrior)

Aren't disobedience and corruption also conditioned by ignorance or forgetfulness?

Folly is bound up in the heart of a child, but the rod of discipline will drive it far away.

The wisdom of the prudent is to discern his way, but the folly of fools is deceiving.

9 And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and may be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.

Actually, Satan's rebellion causes 1/3 of the angels in heaven to rebel (Revelation 12:4 and 9) to become evil spirits. The living creatures which were on the earth at that time also joined Satan in his rebellion. Thus God judged them with water and they became the demons on the earth. Their lodging place is in the water. Man’s body is also their temporary dwelling place. Matthew 12:43 says, “Now when the unclean spirit goes out from a man, it passes through waterless places, seeking rest, and does not find it.” This shows that the lodging place of the demons is in the water. If they cannot find water, they make the physical body of a human being their temporary dwelling place (Matt. 12:44-45).

It is not passed on as in human procreation because angels are er ... angels.

The heavens and the earth surely were defiled by Satan’s rebellion. God rebuked Satan, “Thou hast defiled thy sanctuaries.” Therefore, the heavens and the earth were also judged by God. Job 9:5-7 says that God overturned the mountain in His anger, shook the earth out of its place, commanded the sun not to rise, and sealed the stars. We cannot find a record of such an event in human history. It must have happened before the Adamic world, at the time God judged the heavens and the earth due to the rebellion of Satan and his followers. Because of God’s judgment, the heavens did not shine. The earth was covered by darkness. God judged the earth by flooding it with water. So, “the earth became waste and empty,” buried under deep water, and covered with darkness (Gen. 1:2).

Isaiah 45:18 says, “God created the earth not a waste” (ASV). Job 38:4-7 also says that God “laid the foundations of the earth,” “laid the measures thereof,” and “stretched the line upon it;” then “the morning stars sang together, and all the sons of God shouted for joy.” This means that He created everything in good order. So when the morning stars saw it, they were excited and sang, and when all the angels saw it, they shouted for joy. It must have happened in Genesis 1:1, not in Genesis 1:2. How could the morning stars sing and the angels shout for joy when the earth became waste and empty?

-----------------------------------------------
Regarding Adam and Eve, I think you misunderstand it was not due to ignorance or forgetfulness.

Rather, before man could take in God’s life, Satan came to Eve, Adam’s wife, tempting her to eat of the tree of knowledge. He did this by injecting his own devilish thought into her mind. Satan caused Eve to question God, His word, and His intention. Satan deceived the woman into thinking that she could be independent from God and even become like God. As a result of her being deceived, Eve took of the fruit and ate it, and gave some to her husband, who also ate.

It's really hard to share when you are not familiar that man is a tripartite being.

Satan first approach Eve by touching her mind. This was a question put into Eve's mind, and this question stirred up her doubting mind. Satan would always approach people by touching their doubting mind. Here Satan questioned something concerning God, and this questioning, no doubt, aroused the mind of Eve. Satan did this to keep Eve from using her spirit. When God comes to us, He always touches our spirit. When Satan comes to us, he always comes to our mind. The spirit is the "room" that God comes to touch, and our mind is the "room" that Satan comes to touch.

After Satan came to touch the female mind, he caused the human mind to doubt God's word (Gen. 3:4). In verse 1 of Genesis 3, he stirred up Eve's mind; then in verses 2 and 3 Eve began to talk to him. This meant that Eve had fallen into the snare already. Eve should not have talked with the serpent or answered him. She should have stood on God's word and run away from this tempter.

Satan also stirred up the human emotion to dislike God. This is proved by verse 5, where Satan said to Eve, "For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil." This word was a word of evil, stirring up Eve's emotion to dislike God. Eve probably felt that God had kept some good thing from her. This is the subtlety of the enemy to poison the human emotion.

Satan seduced the human will to choose the tree of knowledge. After Satan's word in verse 5, verse 6 says, "When the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat." This is the seducing of the human will to make a decision to partake of the tree of knowledge of good and evil.

At this point, Satan had contaminated the entire human soul: the mind, the emotion, and the will. The mind was poisoned, the emotion was poisoned, and the will was poisoned; thus, the entire soul was contaminated.

When Eve and Adam took the fruit of the tree of knowledge, Satan entered into the human body to be the evil in man's flesh. Here we must use Romans 7:17-18a. Paul said, "Now then it is no longer I that work it out, but sin that dwells in me. For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, nothing good dwells." Paul said that in his flesh there was no good thing. Then Romans 7:21 says, "I find then the law with me who wills to do the good, that is, the evil is present with me." "The evil" must be the evil life, nature, and character of Satan himself, who is the indwelling sin in us. When sin is dormant within us, it is merely sin, but when it is aroused in us by our willing to do the good, it becomes "the evil." Verse 23 says, "But I see a different law in my members, warring against the law of my mind and making me a captive to the law of sin which is in my members." Sin and evil are in man's members, in the flesh. This shows us that when man partook of the tree of knowledge, his whole being was taken over by Satan.
TSDe_Luffy
post May 9 2015, 07:59 PM

737 posts

[quote=pehkay,May 9 2015, 07:00 PM]

9 And this is my prayer: that your love may abound more and more in knowledge and depth of insight, 10 so that you may be able to discern what is best and mau y be pure and blameless for the day of Christ, 11 filled with the fruit of righteousness that comes through Jesus Christ—to the glory and praise of God.

[/quote]

Actually, Satan's rebellion causes 1/3 of the angels in heaven to rebel (Revelation 12:4 and 9) to become evil spirits. The living creatures which were on the earth at that time also joined Satan in his rebellion. Thus God judged them with water and they became the demons on the earth. Their lodging place is in the water. Man’s body is also their temporary dwelling place. Matthew 12:43 says, “Now when the unclean spirit goes out from a man, it passes through waterless places, seeking rest, and does not find it.” This shows that the lodging place of the demons is in the water. If they cannot find water, they make the physical body of a human being their temporary dwelling place (Matt. 12:44-45).

The heavens and the earth surely were defiled by Satan’s rebellion. God rebuked Satan, “Thou hast defiled thy sanctuaries.” Therefore, the heavens and the earth were also judged by God. Job 9:5-7 says that God overturned the mountain in His anger, shook the earth out of its place, commanded the sun not to rise, and sealed the stars. We cannot find a record of such an event in human history. It must have happened before the Adamic world, at the time God judged the heavens and the earth due to the rebellion of Satan and his followers. Because of God’s judgment, the heavens did not shine. The earth was covered by darkness. God judged the earth by flooding it with water. So, “the earth became waste and empty,” buried under deep water, and covered with darkness (Gen. 1:2).

Isaiah 45:18 says, “God created the earth not a waste” (ASV). Job 38:4-7 also says that God “laid the foundations of the earth,” “laid the measures thereof,” and “stretched the line upon it;” then “the morning stars sang together, and all the sons of God shouted for joy.” This means that He created everything in good order. So when the morning stars saw it, they were excited and sang, and when all the angels saw it, they shouted for joy. It must have happened in Genesis 1:1, not in Genesis 1:2. How could the morning stars sing and the angels shout for joy when the earth became waste and empty?

-----------------------------------------------
Regarding Adam and Eve, I think you misunderstand it was not due to ignorance or forgetfulness.

Rather, before man could take in God’s life, Satan came to Eve, Adam’s wife, tempting her to eat of the tree of knowledge. He did this by injecting his own devilish thought into her mind. Satan caused Eve to question God, His word, and His intention. Satan deceived the woman into thinking that she could be independent from God and even become like God. As a result of her being deceived, Eve took of the fruit and ate it, and gave some to her husband, who also ate.

It's really hard to share when you are not familiar that man is a tripartite being.

Satan first approach Eve by touching her mind. This was a question put into Eve's mind, and this question stirred up her doubting mind. Satan would always approach people by touching their doubting mind. Here Satan questioned something concerning God, and this questioning, no doubt, aroused the mind of Eve. Satan did this to keep Eve from using her spirit. When God comes to us, He always touches our spirit. When Satan comes to us, he always comes to our mind. The spirit is the "room" that God comes to touch, and our mind is the "room" that Satan comes to touch.

After Satan came to touch the female mind, he caused the human mind to doubt God's word (Gen. 3:4). In verse 1 of Genesis 3, he stirred up Eve's mind; then in verses 2 and 3 Eve began to talk to him. This meant that Eve had fallen into the snare already. Eve should not have talked with the serpent or answered him. She should have stood on God's word and run away from this tempter.

Satan also stirred up the human emotion to dislike God. This is proved by verse 5, where Satan said to Eve, "For God doth know that in the day ye eat thereof, then your eyes shall be opened, and ye shall be as gods, knowing good and evil." This word was a word of evil, stirring up Eve's emotion to dislike God. Eve probably felt that God had kept some good thing from her. This is the subtlety of the enemy to poison the human emotion.

Satan seduced the human will to choose the tree of knowledge. After Satan's word in verse 5, verse 6 says, "When the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat." This is the seducing of the human will to make a decision to partake of the tree of knowledge of good and evil.

At this point, Satan had contaminated the entire human soul: the mind, the emotion, and the will. The mind was poisoned, the emotion was poisoned, and the will was poisoned; thus, the entire soul was contaminated.

When Eve and Adam took the fruit of the tree of knowledge, Satan entered into the human body to be the evil in man's flesh. Here we must use Romans 7:17-18a. Paul said, "Now then it is no longer I that work it out, but sin that dwells in me. For I know that in me, that is, in my flesh, nothing good dwells." Paul said that in his flesh there was no good thing. Then Romans 7:21 says, "I find then the law with me who wills to do the good, that is, the evil is present with me." "The evil" must be the evil life, nature, and character of Satan himself, who is the indwelling sin in us. When sin is dormant within us, it is merely sin, but when it is aroused in us by our willing to do the good, it becomes "the evil." Verse 23 says, "But I see a different law in my members, warring against the law of my mind and making me a captive to the law of sin which is in my members." Sin and evil are in man's members, in the flesh. This shows us that when man partook of the tree of knowledge, his whole being was taken over by Satan.

[/quote]

Amen to that, bro pehkay! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by De_Luffy: May 9 2015, 08:00 PM
loud
post May 9 2015, 08:49 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ May 9 2015, 07:00 PM)

See if i can come back to this later, not quite get it yet rclxub.gif

This is not what the bible says nor is it coherent with reality.
Romans 7 further says...
Romans 7:22- 25
22 For in my inner being I delight in God’s law; 23 but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within me. 24 What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death? 25 Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!
So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature[d] a slave to the law of sin.

From my personal reading, the message is implying about mindfulness vs ignorance. Nothing to do with spirit or supernatural temptation.

Requote;

You already prove my point...ignorance or forgetfulness. If she realized the consequence of her action there's no way she could be tempted. And if your premise is to say Satan's temptation is so strong that no average human can resist then this makes God unreasonable to even punish anyone... or do we need to remind Him that He is all merciful and all forgiving.

This post has been edited by loud: May 9 2015, 08:50 PM
Sophiera
post May 9 2015, 10:01 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 9 2015, 08:30 AM)
fantasy violence, mild blood, use of alcohol =(
CRAP I WAS SUPPOSED TO POST THAT IN THE STEAM THREAD

I FEEL SO MALU NOW OMG

This is what i get for posting at 4 am
Sophiera
post May 9 2015, 10:59 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

I'm more concerned that people are teaching that it's a requirement to be like the women described in the Bible. That's going to legalism and it's not going to help anyone.

I have nothing against understanding it. I do have issues with emphasis on being an ideal woman as opposed to Christ Himself.

Summoning unknown warrior because.

This post has been edited by Sophiera: May 9 2015, 10:59 PM
loud
post May 9 2015, 11:20 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 9 2015, 03:13 PM)
great question. We will know the answer when we get to heaven =)

i suppose there is differen judgment rule for human and angels. Human are created in the image of God. Angels are also creation of God, but not in His image.

And yes, the greatest Angel, Lucifier, fell.
QUOTE(pehkay)

It did
Genesis 3:14-15
So the Lord God said to the serpent, “Because you have done this,

“Cursed are you above all livestock
and all wild animals!
You will crawl on your belly
and you will eat dust
all the days of your life.
And I will put enmity
between you and the woman,
and between your offspring[a] and hers;
he will crush your head,
and you will strike his heel.”

it also tells us that it was God who exacerbated the whole thing. Those poor animals nothing do also tak pasal-pasal kena.
I'm starting to wonder if i'm the only one taking all this too literally where as you guys treat this like another bedtime story so no big deal...

This post has been edited by loud: May 9 2015, 11:21 PM
TSDe_Luffy
post May 10 2015, 01:38 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(loud @ May 9 2015, 08:49 PM)
See if i can come back to this later, not quite get it yet rclxub.gif

This is not what the bible says nor is it coherent with reality.
Romans 7 further says...
Romans 7:22- 25
22 For in my inner being I delight in God’s law; 23 but I see another law at work in me, waging war against the law of my mind and making me a prisoner of the law of sin at work within me. 24 What a wretched man I am! Who will rescue me from this body that is subject to death? 25 Thanks be to God, who delivers me through Jesus Christ our Lord!
So then, I myself in my mind am a slave to God’s law, but in my sinful nature[d] a slave to the law of sin.

From my personal reading, the message is implying about mindfulness vs ignorance. Nothing to do with spirit or supernatural temptation.
Requote;

You already prove my point...ignorance or forgetfulness. If she realized the consequence of her action there's no way she could be tempted. And if your premise is to say Satan's temptation is so strong that no average human can resist then this makes God unreasonable to even punish anyone... or do we need to remind Him that He is all merciful and all forgiving.
when human was created they was naked and they do not even feel ashamed about it at all coz they did not know anything about shame, so the consequence of Eve action therefore does not valid coz she does not know what she is doing, like a little child picking up medicine thinking it was candy due to the color of the medicine

This post has been edited by De_Luffy: May 10 2015, 01:40 AM
tinarhian
post May 10 2015, 03:55 AM

726 posts

Satan was the mischief maker that tempted Adam and Eve. Satan tempted Eve who was near the forbidden tree and asked an innocuous question upon Eve whether by eating the forbidden fruit would cause permanent death.

Satan tempted Eve so that through her, she can influenced Adam as well. When doubt enters our heart, it is easy to commit sin(s).

Satan is trying to disrupt our personal relationship with God, not wanting us to glorify God, thus causing fear, temptations, disharmony, etc in our lives. He's trying to bring as many unsaved souls with him to Hell.

If we are in a "winning position" as said by UW in a couple of pages back, then technically it is POSSIBLE to not be influence by Satan.

hmm.gif There even I have doubt. Why is the doubt present in my mind? Is it because I'm just a human? Is it because I'm not spiritually strong enough? Even the greatest of men failed and became tempted too.

Satan had the desire to become God too. Satan had free will too. Thus the fallout from Heaven. But how do we resist evil and sins? Is it enough to just trust in God? What IF my faith is not strong?

Satan can promised and lied to us but it is still God that promised us eternal life though His Son Jesus.

Satan can only wreaked havoc on earth till the Messiah Jesus come again to finally bring us The Final Victory.

So in the beginning, Satan have tempted our first "parent" but in the end, our Saviour Jesus would defeat Satan once and for all.

John 14:6

"Jesus said to him, 'I am the way, and the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father, but through me."

tinarhian
post May 10 2015, 04:01 AM

726 posts

Proverbs 31:10-30 NIV

10 A wife of noble character who can find?
She is worth far more than rubies.
11 Her husband has full confidence in her
and lacks nothing of value.
12 She brings him good, not harm,
all the days of her life.
13 She selects wool and flax
and works with eager hands.
14 She is like the merchant ships,
bringing her food from afar.
15 She gets up while it is still night;
she provides food for her family
and portions for her female servants.
16 She considers a field and buys it;
out of her earnings she plants a vineyard.
17 She sets about her work vigorously;
her arms are strong for her tasks.
18 She sees that her trading is profitable,
and her lamp does not go out at night.
19 In her hand she holds the distaff
and grasps the spindle with her fingers.
20 She opens her arms to the poor
and extends her hands to the needy.
21 When it snows, she has no fear for her household;
for all of them are clothed in scarlet.
22 She makes coverings for her bed;
she is clothed in fine linen and purple.
23 Her husband is respected at the city gate,
where he takes his seat among the elders of the land.
24 She makes linen garments and sells them,
and supplies the merchants with sashes.
25 She is clothed with strength and dignity;
she can laugh at the days to come.
26 She speaks with wisdom,
and faithful instruction is on her tongue.
27 She watches over the affairs of her household
and does not eat the bread of idleness.
28 Her children arise and call her blessed;
her husband also, and he praises her:
29 “Many women do noble things,
but you surpass them all.”
30 Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
She is a commendable wife and mother.
She lives for her home and family.
She is constantly industrious.
She is self-disciplined and orderly.
She is a sharp business woman.
She has good, refined tastes. (LV bags? laugh.gif )
She manifests the grace of hospitality.
She is charitable in time of need.
She is virtuous because she is spiritually-minded.

https://www.biblegateway.com/resources/all-...eal-Woman-among

Happy Mother's Day and God bless.

115 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:52 PM