115 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 01:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(nigelhanzo @ Mar 17 2015, 12:59 PM)
@unknown warrior, i got a question actually.. i've been searching around Since righthandmand opened the thread yesterday.

I read that man was unique in a sense that they have 'freewill'.. but do angels have freewill as well?

i mean Lucifer disobeyed god and was punished for that.. he chose to disobey..~
Yes they have freewill.
SUSRight Hand Man
post Mar 17 2015, 02:46 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 11:03 AM)
Not that I know of but God certainly did state very clearly that he wants us to Live! And go to Heaven, not Hell.

Ezekiel 18:32 (NIV) - For I take no pleasure in the death of anyone, declares the Sovereign LORD. Repent and live!

Ezekiel 18:31 (NIV) - Rid yourselves of all the offenses you have committed, and get a new heart and a new spirit. Why will you die, people of Israel?

Ezekiel 33:11 (NIV) - Say to them, 'As surely as I live, declares the Sovereign LORD, I take no pleasure in the death of the wicked, but rather that they turn from their ways and live. Turn! Turn from your evil ways! Why will you die, people of Israel?'

Jeremiah 3:12 (NIV) - Go, proclaim this message toward the north: "'Return, faithless Israel,' declares the LORD, 'I will frown on you no longer, for I am faithful,' declares the LORD, 'I will not be angry forever.

Isaiah 55:6 (NIV) - Seek the LORD while he may be found; call on him while he is near.
2 Peter 3:9 (NIV) - The Lord is not slow in keeping his promise, as some understand slowness. Instead he is patient with you, not wanting anyone to perish, but everyone to come to repentance.

1 Timothy 2:4 (NIV) - who wants all people to be saved and to come to a knowledge of the truth.

John 3:17 (NIV) - For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.

2 Corinthians 5:19(NIV) - that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting people's sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation.
ok..got it. eventhough there's no completer answer to why it was created..but good to know god doesnt take joy in seeing soul being tortured in hell.
Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 03:09 PM

Not know about the freewill bestowed upon the heavenly angels. But aren't the life of man preordained by HIS Almighty?

Verses relating to "preordained"
Ephesians 1:3-5 ESV - Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places, even as he chose us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and blameless before him. In love he predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will,

Ephesians 1:11 ESV - In him we have obtained an inheritance, having been predestined according to the purpose of him who works all things according to the counsel of his will,

Verses relating to "no freewill"
Romans 9:15 NIV - For he says to Moses, "I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion."

Exodus 33:19 NIV - And the LORD said, "I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.

Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Mar 17 2015, 02:46 PM)
ok..got it. eventhough there's no completer answer to why it was created..but good to know god doesnt take joy in seeing soul being tortured in hell.
Here's a good read to arose your curiosity about "Hell" deeper.
Is Hell Forever? The Challenge of Annihilationism/Conditional Immortality
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 03:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Right Hand Man @ Mar 17 2015, 02:46 PM)
A lot of information out there about God is rather untrue. You can ask us here in this thread.
Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 03:18 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 03:12 PM)
A lot of information out there about God is rather untrue. You can ask us here in this thread.
Then it's best that we wait for the Second Coming?
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 03:23 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Cerita Dongeng @ Mar 17 2015, 03:09 PM)
Not know about the freewill bestowed upon the heavenly angels. But aren't the life of man preordained by HIS Almighty?

Verses relating to "preordained"
Ephesians 1:3-5 ESV - Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in Christ with every spiritual blessing in the heavenly places, even as he chose us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and blameless before him. In love he predestined us for adoption as sons through Jesus Christ, according to the purpose of his will,

Ephesians 1:11 ESV - In him we have obtained an inheritance, having been predestined according to the purpose of him who works all things according to the counsel of his will,

QUOTE(Cerita Dongeng @ Mar 17 2015, 03:09 PM)
Verses relating to "no freewill"
Romans 9:15 NIV - For he says to Moses, "I will have mercy on whom I have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I have compassion."

Exodus 33:19 NIV - And the LORD said, "I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.

Yes, God will have mercy on whom He wants and he made it very clearly that it is in his will that everyone comes to that place of mercy, so it's really up to each individual to take it.

Here's a verse to debunk there's no free will.

Matthew 21

The Parable of the Two Sons

28“What do you think? There was a man who had two sons. He went to the first and said, ‘Son, go and work today in the vineyard.’

29“ ‘I will not,’ he answered, but later he changed his mind and went.

30“Then the father went to the other son and said the same thing. He answered, ‘I will, sir,’ but he did not go.

31“Which of the two did what his father wanted?”

“The first,” they answered.

Jesus said to them, “Truly I tell you, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the kingdom of God ahead of you. 32For John came to you to show you the way of righteousness, and you did not believe him, but the tax collectors and the prostitutes did. And even after you saw this, you did not repent and believe him.
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 03:25 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Cerita Dongeng @ Mar 17 2015, 03:18 PM)
Then it's best that we wait for the Second Coming?
Don't quite get what's your point.
Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 03:23 PM)
Yes, God will have mercy on whom He wants and he made it very clearly that it is in his will that everyone comes to that place of mercy, so it's really up to each individual to take it.

Here's a verse to debunk there's no free will.

Matthew 21

The Parable of the Two Sons

28“What do you think? There was a man who had two sons. He went to the first and said, ‘Son, go and work today in the vineyard.’

29“ ‘I will not,’ he answered, but later he changed his mind and went.

30“Then the father went to the other son and said the same thing. He answered, ‘I will, sir,’ but he did not go.

31“Which of the two did what his father wanted?”

“The first,” they answered.

Jesus said to them, “Truly I tell you, the tax collectors and the prostitutes are entering the kingdom of God ahead of you. 32For John came to you to show you the way of righteousness, and you did not believe him, but the tax collectors and the prostitutes did. And even after you saw this, you did not repent and believe him.
Nah...that's plain deception between the sons and their father to earn favoritism. Father was led to believe it was the second son that did the work by the end of the day. It's obvious that the second son over heard the conversation between the first and their father and took the best out of it.

This post has been edited by Cerita Dongeng: Mar 17 2015, 03:41 PM
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 03:42 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Cerita Dongeng @ Mar 17 2015, 03:36 PM)
Nah...that's plain deception between the sons and their father to earn favoritism. Father was led to believe it was the second son that did the work by the end of the day. It's obvious that the second son over heard the conversation between the first and their fathe and took the best our of it.
No, that parable is in context to Salvation showing that either of the 2 sons had freewill to make their decisions.
Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 03:42 PM)
No, that parable is in context to Salvation showing that either of the 2 sons had freewill to make their decisions.
Then these two juveniles only had to answer to their father by end of the day. The father is responsible for their Christian upbringing. This should be categorised under proper parenthood.
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 03:55 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Cerita Dongeng @ Mar 17 2015, 03:46 PM)
Then these two juveniles only had to answer to their father by end of the day. The father is responsible for their Christian upbringing. This should be categorised under proper parenthood.
lol. No, that is not the point of the parable, you seem to be making up a lot of assumptions.
Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 03:55 PM)
lol. No, that is not the point of the parable, you seem to be making up a lot of assumptions.
Everybody can made assumption don't we? brows.gif brows.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 04:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Cerita Dongeng @ Mar 17 2015, 03:58 PM)
Everybody can made assumption don't we?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Bro, if you want to troll, this is serious kopitiam section not /k/.

What instigated you as a Moslem to come in here anyway?
Cerita Dongeng
post Mar 17 2015, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 04:01 PM)
Bro, if you want to troll, this is serious kopitiam section not /k/.

What instigated you as a Moslem to come in here anyway?
Choa... rclxm9.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 04:10 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

lol, Our Christian Thread have attracted all kinds of people from various religion & background.

Not once have I entered the Islamic thread in serious kopitiam posting anything.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 17 2015, 04:13 PM
TSDe_Luffy
post Mar 17 2015, 04:50 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 17 2015, 04:10 PM)
lol, Our Christian Thread have attracted all kinds of people from various religion & background.

Not once have I entered the Islamic thread in serious kopitiam posting anything.
just ignore them..........the more you reply the more they are trolling, if they go overboard just report them
tinarhian
post Mar 17 2015, 07:31 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 13 2015, 08:58 AM)
Those who are going through bad times, evil times, let me encourage you, you're being exposed on purpose by God for training to greater Glory.
It is something that is beyond your ability to withstand with dignity. It is expose on purpose so that it drives you to the Lord for dependency in trust, comfort and strength.

You are loved by the Lord.

This is the admonition from the Lord I get in the spirit.

Take comfort Bro n Sis.
Yeah, when losing a family is trial from God too? sad.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 17 2015, 09:20 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(tinarhian @ Mar 17 2015, 07:31 PM)
Yeah, when losing a family is trial from God too?  sad.gif
Oh Dear, who?
Carlo J
post Mar 17 2015, 09:37 PM

919 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Mar 13 2015, 08:58 AM)
Those who are going through bad times, evil times, let me encourage you, you're being exposed on purpose by God for training to greater Glory.
It is something that is beyond your ability to withstand with dignity. It is expose on purpose so that it drives you to the Lord for dependency in trust, comfort and strength.

You are loved by the Lord.

This is the admonition from the Lord I get in the spirit.

Take comfort Bro n Sis.
Amen, brother!

1 Corinthians 10:13

No temptation has overtaken you except what is common to mankind. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can endure it.

115 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:40 AM