LYN Christian Fellowship V09 (Group)

unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 12:01 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 11:45 AM)
Yah but sometimes when I ask my brothers and sisters for help. They at first gave me a piece of advice, pray then if I come back, they give me that dark stare like I am some nuisance. Yeah I called prayer tower, some of them got mad at me, say I am keep on repeating myself. Its not that I don't want to forget, its the pain coming back over and over again. Some people got to understand that different people handle different problems differently. I even got scolded from an intercessor telling me that she had a call from somebody who had an accident, need prayer, saying I wasn't important, and she had to put that person in priority and then broom me as fast as they can.

Gosh, some christians really treat me like I am "bahan ketawaan". Go ahead laugh at me, yah nobody knows my pain. Some of u guys are married, got kids, happy, so yah, I am the "luuuvvvv guy".

I can't sleep at night, I can't work. I read the bible and pray. Yet its so painful. I try to forget and think of good things, but so many flashbacks.

I just dunno why each time I ask christians for help and prayer, they say I am a nuisance because i don't put my trust in God and I still hold on to my problems. Then they abandon me. Look at me like I am a failure because i fail to help to hold the front line. You guys think I dun want to forget n move on? Try losing something you find dear to your life then u know how it feels like.

I think its a long process to trust God. Its not overnight thing. I am struggling a lot. How come christians have so little patience for one another? How are we to show compassion and care for the poor, struggling and destitute? When we just write off people in pain and judge them off as nuisance people. Yah, i shared this with my cg people, after that I get that wierd look...like I am some sort of dangerous person.
Highlighted in bold, that's the main problem.

You settle that, everything will be solved. No point you hold other people in judgement of not helping you.

You refused to be helped.
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 12:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 12:05 PM)
I don't hold anyone for not helping me.

But why can't people just be compassion?

Why have to have that tough love?

U r not telling me you never had any struggles b4?
You know the guy who is lame in his feet at the pool, Did Jesus say to him "awwww you poor thing you, so pity"?

All Jesus said to him to grant him salvation (deliverance) is "Get Up!". (John 5:1-8)

And He got up in response to his word instead of whining " Jesus do you know how much pain I went though and yada yada.

Seems to me like you refuse to accept the fact that the relationship is over. Hanging on to the pain as a substitute is not the way to go.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 27 2015, 12:27 PM
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 01:05 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

http://alphamalaysia.cmail1.com/t/ViewEmai...A4D3D471B02C3D7

6 DAYS Left for Early Bird Rate ! Don't Miss out.

WORSHIP CENTRAL CONFERENCE 2015

Worship Central is having it’s first ever conference in Kuala Lumpur. Co-founded by Tim Hughes and Al Gordon in 2006, Worship Central has the vision to encounter God, equip the worshipper and empower the local church. As well as writing songs and recording albums, Worship Central are passionate about investing in the worship life of the local church.

We’d love you to come and join hundreds of worshippers spending time in His word and in His presence as well as being equipped to lead in your worship community.

DATE & TIME :

21st March 2015 [9.00am - 9.00pm]

VENUE :

Holy Trinity Bukit Bintang
Level 8 (Rooftop)
Lot 10 Shopping Centre
50 Jalan Sultan Ismail
50250 Kuala Lumpur Malaysia
(Google map link : http://goo.gl/HvTftV)

ENTRY :

Early bird tickets RM80 before 5th March
Standard tickets RM100 after 5th March

SPECIAL GUESTS :

LUKE & ANNA HELLEBRONTH
SIDNEY MOHEDE
REVD MILES TOULMIN
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 02:51 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 02:41 PM)
Rship is over. I am feeling insecure because I not sure if i would settle down. I am going to have to go down the long road. Yesterday I just look at myself in the mirror, sigh, I realised I am not a handsome but fat guy. How am I going to win the right girl? Then some of my friends told me that I tend to show some moody face, which I didn't realise that i could exhibit an unhappy face all the time.

Yes hanging on to her is wrong. Now I am figuring out what is the next move in my life. To be single again or if God permits, someone special will come my way. Its been years and I am already advance age.

Ok, don't get me wrong guys, I know there are a lot of single guys here, I am not in competition with you guys for the right girl, ok?

I am also not that kind of guy who easily fall for a girl.

Sorry for my outburst.
I think this could be the Lord's intuition on me about you.

Somehow I get this impression, You're fighting against God in the sense that you don't trust him.

The Lord loves you too much to let you feel pain beyond what you can already bear,
But As long as you're fighting against him in this, you'll remain in this cycle of pain.

I told you before and I'll remind you again, what I highlighted in bold in your previous post is the main problem.
Settle that, everything will fall into place for your life.

You think it's by your ability, you can get things done in your life.
Try and meditate what Zechariah 4:6 means.
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 08:52 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 04:13 PM)
Yes I am having a lot of problems with disobedience. Its been frustrating yrs of life for me. I been serving putting God in the center, reading bible earnestly, praying earnestly. But the progress has been stunting. When are my prayers going to be answered? To settle down and start a family?

How do I trust God when I have been paralysed with little result n progress over the years. Sure thing there are people much worst than my situation, but there are a lot more people better off than me.

After my first break up at 29, I became depress and destroyed my life, then I came back out and reworked my life, came back to church. Then suddenly over the years, I suffered a debilitating disease, that caused my joints to become inflamed like rheumatism. Only recently i recovered and rework back my fitness and cut back my weight. By the time I recovered I am already like 40, almost out of the market for a life partner.

I am not trying to get things done by my own strength. But I knwo for sure, you cannot have faith without works. I have to put eveyrthing in order. I have to also try and find the right person out there, not by sitting down alone at home doing nothing. But over the years, I have not met anyone suitable. Until recently.

So yeah, I am having trouble trusting because its been so many years and no progress...just to get myself into a relationship that I thought would work out but instead became my nightmare. When will I find the light at the end of the tunnel? I been trusting God for long time annd I know I am saying something very bad...I am being very disrespectful to God because I am feeling very frustrated. I don't want to blame God but I am afraid I will.

Now a second break up. I am not sure how you feel. Its not that I want to hold on to her. I don;t know how to describe the feeling. Have you ever loved someone UW? Duffy? Have someone you loved, eg a girl, dumped you suddenly? And she still imprints in you? Every different person has a different level of feelings towards another. when someone leaves you, its like a dagger in your heart. And the wound festers.

Would you think Jesus would tell you off "hey you stop whinning"..when he was pierced at the cross, he cried a lot because he felt all our pain our sins..he knew how we felt. He understands our emotions because he has been there b4.

Thats only the glass half empty, what about the half full? Now I have to contemplate, searching for a life partner. Should I just trust...and just do nothing and wait on for the right timing? Other posters ask me to use tinder, with my age and my level of unattractiveness, am I g0oing to swoon a girl of my dreams?
Bro,

If you don't know how to be happy & content where you are right now, don't think you'll know how to be happy with someone else.

You're not ready for a relationship. You'll only messed up the next person with your extreme negativity. Because in any relationship, there's bound to be arguments.

You should know what I mean when I say this.

unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 09:04 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 27 2015, 04:46 PM)
By the way, Good to see you back UW
Feels good to be back with my bro n sis here.
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 09:12 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 27 2015, 05:11 PM)
I'm feeling really sad that my mom's parents are losing to age. My grandma, I don't think she can hear the Lord's word any more. My Grandpa still adamant in traditional ways.

It's like a prayer unfulfilled. How should I feel about this?
Have to accept it's part of life.

Always remember, Heaven is our Glorious destination, where there's no more pain, no ageing problem, no sickness, etc.

Your grandparents will be forever young there when it's time.

Here we have a dying world that will come to an end when Jesus comes back.
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 10:38 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 27 2015, 09:50 PM)
Erm that is the issue. My dad's side is in Heaven but...

My mom's side still tao/Buddhists sad.gif
Do you know that you and your dad's side is the gateway for God to rightly intervene in your family unto Salvation?

For without the devil will still stake claim on their life. But now there's battle in the spirit realm fighting on your side for their salvation, so......

Keep on believing and praying, that gives God the right to work in their life.
unknown warrior
post Feb 27 2015, 10:53 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

How I wished De1929 would come back to his senses. sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

Kinda missed him.

unknown warrior
post Feb 28 2015, 09:01 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 27 2015, 11:18 PM)
In life, you have to reach out and grasp what you want. If you are happy & content, you wouldn't be working towards that goal wouldn't you? Could happy & content means just be satisfied at where you are while you have your goals in life in mind? So there is this danger if you are happy & content you wouldn't do anything about that, so you remain at where you are. Faith without works, is no faith at all. Maybe if you use the word "happy" I would understand but why "content"? Could you have passion at what you do, if you are contented? If you are a marathon runner, and wants to win gold meddle, but you are contented, you take an hour to run 40km while the kenyans can finish that in 30 min. So my question is, being contended can help you to achieve your goals?

You are right, I am extremely negative, its a process I want to get over her. Maybe being angry helps cover my despair. I dunno. I would rather be angry than be depressed. Unless can you teach me any other way, I can hide my depression and my sorrow over my lost? I try to pray and ask Jesus to fill my empty heart, but my heart keeps on sinking. So I got to replace it with anger.

Some relationships there can be no arguments. Yes true, this are the dysfunctional relationships. It could be (A) the girl don't like you much enough to want to solve anything (B) the girl is troublesome, petty and childlish. I am unlucky one to end up in this. I know people tell me this thing, thank goodness the relationship didn't go further or thank goodness didn't end up divorced. Fact of the matter is, she didn't see me as her soul partner, so I was dumped. Maybe if she met the guy of her dreams, she may want to work things out. Who knows? But is this a consolation? Do i feel much better? No I don't.
Being happy and content that God is the one who can fill that emptiness. smile.gif

You never really understood that. It's not just asking Jesus to fill your heart and that's it, but to seek Him like how you seek your ex.

Yes, with that kind of determination, drive and hunger. Right now there's a war between those 2 and you pushed aside the Lord, the ONLY one who could actually fill that and bring you Salvation to the area of your need.

You have been deceived in Your area of focus by the devil. He got you in your weakness.

Seeking God is not doing works in the Church or missionary, no.

It's really being absorb with God, spending time with him in prayer and in solitude. I think in your case, that is what you need.

I set aside some time to spend time with God every morning, pushing out everything else in my life and focus only on him.
And I can tell you, things in my life has never been smoother. You may want to give it a try.

Nevermind about not going to Church, start somewhere to come to Him prayer by Faith that all things are possible.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 28 2015, 09:04 AM
unknown warrior
post Feb 28 2015, 09:04 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Feb 28 2015, 01:03 AM)
I can't see how it'll happen since we're separated by distances and unfamilarity.

But with God anything can happen so I'll believe anyway.
Amen. smile.gif
unknown warrior
post Feb 28 2015, 09:09 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Feb 28 2015, 12:57 AM)
YOU ARE SINGLE SO WHAT? YOU'RE IN YOUR 30's SO WHAT? YOU'RE FAT SO WHAT? I'M FAT TOO AND I'M 33 YET I DO NOT COMPLAINT LIKE YOU SUCKER JUST GET ALONG ON YOUR LIFE!!! MOVE ON DO NOT LOOK BACK, YOU THINK JUST BECAUSE YOU;RE IN YOUR 30'S YOU ARE A LAST CHANCE SALOON ALREADY? I GOT 1 FRIEND WHO GOT MARRIED AT THE AGE OF 40'S AND UNLIKE YOU WHO MOANS ABOUT THIS LITTLE SMALL THINGS HERE AND THERE HE GIVE GLORY TO GOD EVERYDAY BEFORE HE FOUND HIS WIFE! doh.gif

FYI: I AM SINGLE TOO
One of my uncle got married in his late 40's. Almost 50. He's not even a believer.
If that is possible, with God even more.

unknown warrior
post Feb 28 2015, 10:40 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2015, 10:12 AM)
You are right that I have been deceived. I don't want to push God away, I am having a battle to choose between God and sin. Its not that I like sin....its that I felt frustrated and abandoned. When I am in my element, I can easily believe and have faith in God. Now my faith is really tested to its limits, I felt the girl of my dreams, the girl that I never been able to have, left me, and I am feeling difficulty in talking and praying to God, when he has not spoken to me. You know what I mean? Christians know God speaks to them through the scripture, through other people and through happenings. But have you ever spoke to God and he talks to you personally? I have been taught from young to just keep 1 minute of silence, meditate near something spectacular, a mountain, a quiet park or near a waterfall...to enjoy God's presence. But these days when I have fallen into trouble, I can't feel His presence. He only speaks to me in dreams, bible, through sermons, etc. If only I can hear God personally speak to me. But I know, that judgment day, I would feel His anger at me for saying this stuffs.

Its hard to let go someone you loved...especially when you believe she is the one for you but she didn't think I was for her. I want to let go but how??? UW, I know you are a private person and you may not want to reveal much about yourself. But ask yourself this, have you every fell in love with somebody? Just think about it, have someone close to you left you and hurt you a lot? I mean not through death, I mean through total abandonment? Its not an overnight thing. Yeah I been scolded here by church people and intercessors, who just easily pass judgment and call me a softy. They just not experiencing what I experienced.

I tell you a story la, I know a friend who suffered a bad break up, wanted to suicide. So I was there for him and helped him. Then it was my turn to suffer break up, I went to him for help, and you know what he did to me? He called me a sissy and tell me to go jump down the building. Years later, he got married and now its his turn. Somehow our friendship reconciled, then he confess to me that he was having marital problems in his marriage, and was mulling divorce. He complained a lot. I was still understanding.

So the moral of this story is, people don't understand what people are facing, and can just easily pass judgment. Even the church and intercessors can pass judgment and scold me because I repeatedly ask for help. They kept telling me, why is it the same problem over and over again. Then they say to me that I am not letting go of her, thats why God's help is not reaching me. They just think its that easy as ABC huh? I wish it was.

Some intercessors at the tower are supportive and ncie...but one particular one, hurt me...she said to me, that my case was unimportant because that night at 2am someone else reported a personal accident that needed prayer. While mine was just purely repeated and minor problem. For me, she could just have said to me to ask to call back later because she had an urgent prayer. But to say my problems are minor...and I am not important, means? I am not important to Christ? I just one step near the ledge..ok. Reason why I am so expressive about my problems, i fear if I just keep quiet...all those penned up feelings in my heart will make me explode and go into deep depression. Yesterday night I had a big argument with the same intercessor. Now she said she can't counsel anymore, I got the feeling that she was unwilling to help me. Most christians just don't understand, they think their word is gold...just say one word...and the other person must follow. Actually to gain trust is to build trust. They dont know that there are people out there with wounds in their heart...its not overnight that they can just turn like that. Everyone needs patience..even the intercessors.

I am spending time with God, praying and reading bible. I have to confess though, I am getting attacked by the enemy who constantly remind me of my ex beauty inside and outside...that she's with someone else..according to the accusations. I pray and bind it everyday, it kept coming.
Your Church members is right, the intercessors is right. And I'm echoing the same. Collectively This is one way God could be speaking to you but you refuse to listen.
You cannot let this be master over your life. Why? Because it's unhealthy and it's killing you.

Matthew 6:24 (NIV) - No one can serve two masters. Either you will hate the one and love the other, or you will be devoted to the one and despise the other......

This Idolatry and devotion of your GF is taking hold of your life, mastering over you, killing you and robbing you of the Joy which only the Lord can give, your GF cannot.
It's only right you remove this form of idolatry from your life. You will be clearer if you're willing to be totally devoted to God and God alone, removing this idolatry of your Ex GF from the equation.
You're giving Satan every right to attack you as long as you hold to this.

Yes I'm very private but One thing I don't mind to reveal, I'm senior than you by age though not much and have been through what you went though and I know what I'm talking about when I say only God can fill that void. I'm not talking pretending to know this.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Feb 28 2015, 10:55 AM
unknown warrior
post Feb 28 2015, 10:42 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2015, 10:25 AM)
Does he have kids? Is he to raise kids at 50? What would he do when his kid is 10? Continue working till 70? If any employer wants to hire him.

And his wife? in her 20s? Same age? How is she to give birth at this very late age?

Its my dream to have a family.

I am not saying its difficult to find someone, its just that I want to find someone I really like and compatible, and also like me back for who I am. That is the issue.

I have been approached by opposite sex before in the past, but I wasn't interested because 1) not a christian 2) I didn't felt any chemistry 3) she left me because she didn't think we were compatible.
Yes they have children, both of them wife & husband still working.

But Why does it bother you? If you believe there is a God, do you not also believe He can provide the means if indeed this is his will for you to have such relationship?
unknown warrior
post Feb 28 2015, 09:17 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2015, 03:10 PM)
wait, you telling me, he married at age 50, his wife is 50...at 51, his wife gave birth? How is this possible? I rarely heard of woman in her 50s give first birth.

Then is he expecting to retire at 60, his kid is still 10 years old?

Unless, he is a divorcee, and already have kids. Or another scenario is that she could be half his age. How is this so? How is a 25 year old woman accept a 50 year old guy? The only explanation is that he is rich person.
No, they got married in their 40's. That was a long time ago. Now they're in their 60's I think.

But hey, never too late, that's my point.

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2015, 03:33 PM)
I know its unhealthy. Unless you are single and have no family, you would not how I feel.

I am confused as to whether its regarded as idolatry or not. Its just like this, I got the best girl I ever had, but she left me. How am I going to find another potential wife? My age is catching up.

If I devote myself entirely to God, will he grant my genuine request for a wife I like and a family? I have seen so many christian guys at my church devote entirely to God yet, they have one by one not able to find the right girl to get married.

So its just simple as deleting her from my mind? How do I do that? And when I try to forget her, the enemy reminds me of my insecurities of being single. How do I ignore that?
It is idolatry because Your whole attention on it, your devotion, your energy have elevated it to the point that you worship this idea of relation with a girl above God.

If you devote yourself totally to Father God, and what IF God in his will, fill your emptiness and removed supernaturally, this desire for relationship, that you are restored completely back to normal, what else is there to get paranoid about?

When you are at peace, seek his will for your life. It's possible you were meant for something great in ministry that could help many others.

unknown warrior
post Mar 2 2015, 09:17 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(kron_ka @ Feb 28 2015, 10:19 PM)
They got kids in their 40s? How did they do that? I rarely see elderly couples have kids. Some of my friends at church get married in their mid 30s, have difficulty in bearing kids.

They must have performed some medical miracle. Even my boss and his wife in their 40s went through fertility treatments, failed.

I want to be in the family ministry, would God grant me that if I devote my whole energy to Him?

Yes I want God to fill in my emptiness. No I don't want to do something great in ministry. I don't have the heart to do full time ministry. I just want to help out thats all. I want to be a family man with the woman he loves and raise kids according to God's will.

Well let me put it this way, when i was with her, I still dedicate my time to God. But after losing her, I am demoralised, lost my direction. Is that still idolatory? I am not saying she's above God. All I am just saying, she's very meaningful to me and losing her is very hard to get back someone like her.
I've prayed for God to speak to me concerning you;
I believe these are the scripture verse that I got from Father God for you.

Right now I believe you're going through a pruning process (John 15:2) and you're being disciplined by the Father (Hebrews 12:6).
Read John 15:1-8 & Hebrews 12:1-12.

You can submit to his words, so that you'll come out better or
You can choose to go your own way.

The choice is yours.

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 2 2015, 09:19 AM
unknown warrior
post Mar 2 2015, 11:38 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Beautiful Saviour

Jesus
Beautiful Saviour
God of all majesty
Risen King
Lamb of God
Holy and righteous
Blessed Redeemer
Bright morning star

All the heavens shout Your praise
All creation bows to worship You

How wonderful
How beautiful
Name above every name
Exalted high
How wonderful
How beautiful
Jesus Your name
Name above every name
Jesus

I will sing forever
Jesus I love You

You’ve turned it all around
Where I was hurting, now I’m rejoicing
In your love I’m found and I have joy
You took away my pain
You turned my mourning into dancing
I can smile again ‘cause I have joy

Let the celebration begin
Make a joyful noise unto him
Come on everybody
Let’s give him praise for he is good
You have given me a joy that won’t stop
And will never leave
So I will praise you with gladness
For you are good

You’ve turned my sadness into gladness
You’ve turned my sorrow into joy
Now I’m singing and I’m dancing
And I will shout for joy

cool.gif cool.gif cool.gif
unknown warrior
post Mar 3 2015, 09:29 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible devotion with UW

Keep on Believing

1 Timothy 6:12 (NIV) - Fight the good fight of the faith. Take hold of the eternal life to which you were called when you made your good confession in the presence of many witnesses.

There's always this misguided conception in the body of Christ about Faith and believing.
Most People believe that if you pray or keep on believing about the same thing more than 1 time, it is no longer of Faith because you keep on repeating the same thing.

I can understand we are all fragile human inside, we are like glass, easy to break. Most of us are afraid to believe. Why? Because when nothing happens we get hurt.
We feel betrayed by God when he didn't keep part of the bargain even though we believed.

Dear Friends.
You do not understand what Jesus requires of us.

Romans 1:17 says The righteous shall live by Faith.
Our entire life is lived by our Faith, nothing but Faith. Entire life here means 24/7. Nothing short of it.

1 Timothy 6:12 says FIGHT the good Fight.........of Faith.
It is not one time but everyday and everytime.

You don't really need to fight if everything comes at the snap of our finger.
Do you hear me? I'll say this again. You don't really need to fight if everything comes at the snap of our finger.

God knew there will be a fight involved in our life and here is where God permits and says FIGHT!

I want to bring you to a bible incident that lend support to this biblical principle.
There is a widow who pleaded with the unrighteous judge about her "adversary". (Luke 18:1-8)
Adversary here can represent her enemy or a situation that comes against her.
We don't know how frequent she keep on pleading with that judge but God says this:

Luke 18:7 - And will not God bring about justice for his chosen ones, who cry out to him day and night? Will he keep putting them off?

DAY and NIGHT. What does it mean? It means God is okay with petitioning to him repetitively on the same thing. Those who teach otherwise, show him Luke 18.

So Keep on believing, keep on praying. There is a fight involve because you have spiritual enemies who resists your prayers. Don't buy into the idea that God lies or He doesn't seem to care despite you've tried your best believing. Those are satanic lies. Fighting the good fight of Faith requires that you come to God everyday and spending time before his throne of grace. You need to be still before God to have revelation, to have Faith and to get to know the One who knows everything and has all the answers.

I don't know about you, but I'll keep on believing in God until my prayers are answered. I pray you can emulate me in this area. Being stubborn and persistent in Faith.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 4 2015, 11:41 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Bible devotion with UW

Grace came to kick out the Law!

John 1:17  (KJV) - For the law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ.

The Law was given to Moses But Moses is not the Law, he is a typology of the old covenant.
So when Jewish people says we have Moses, He is a reference to the Law.
The Law was given on Mount Sinai. When the Law was given, there was distance between the people and God.
Darkness, gloom and thunder, people were terrified, even if animal touch the base of the mountain, it will die.

Think for a moment if Law is really what God wants for his people. Does God want distance between Him and the people through the Law?

Today we have all sorts of religion in this world eyeing and vouching for the law.
It is represented in all the religion of this world. ALL OF THEM.

But Grace and Truth Came by the person of Jesus Christ.

Truth stands with Grace. Notice that truth did not come via Moses but via Grace and by the person of Jesus Christ.
Grace and Truth is the person of Jesus Christ. It is not a subject or a doctrine.

Grace is Jesus Christ.

The Gospel is called the Gospel of God's Grace (Jesus Christ) (Acts 20:24 & Galatians 1:6)

Act 20:24 (KJV) - But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the GRACE of God.
Galatians 1:6 (KJV) - I marvel that ye are so soon removed from him that called you into the GRACE of Christ unto another gospel:

If you are vouching for the Law to be introduced back into the body of Christ, you are preaching another gospel. That is what Galatians 1:6 means.
What is the Law? Anything the exerts the effort of Man, be your obedience or your works. Do you know the Law brings death? The Bible calls it a ministry of death. (2 Corinthians 3:7)
Even if an animal touch the base of the mountain, it will die! Do you think for a moment God wants that? To give you death? (Exodus 19)

But Grace brings Life. It brings closeness with God. Jesus came to Heal, Deliver and Raise people from all that is of Death to Life. Everything that the Law could not give or do, Grace CAN!
Moses was only a servant representing the Law but Jesus is the SON OF GOD who is Grace and Truth. Who is the greater one?

Someone told me, IN THE DAYS OF THE OT!!!! Things are very serious with God! People were judged with death, people died, so walk circumspectly! Fear God! You will be judged for every sin you committed, every words you said and every act you've done. FEAR GOD yoooooou people!.

In my heart reaction, this is what I heard.

It's because you rejected God's grace and presumed on your own sense of righteousness so you got what you asked for.

Dear Friends, the Gospel has always been about the God's grace. Nothing short of it.
What is Grace? It is unearned undeserved favor with God. That is what Jesus came to give.
During the period Grace, No Israelites died even though they sin by murmuring. That is what Grace can do for you.

If you reject this, you have no choice but to depend on the Law and that my friend will bring you to the end of all Hope because you cannot.
I even heard people from other religion saying there's beauty in the law of their religion. I only feel sadness for people saying things they do not understand.

Did you know that Grace came to Kick out the Law? (Read Galatians 4:21-31, See Galatians 4:30!)

For the law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ. Choose which side you're on.

God Bless.

unknown warrior
post Mar 4 2015, 02:40 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

lol, God Bless you Mr Jul, you never read as usual.

You can't argue Galatians 4. Cast out the bond woman!

This post has been edited by unknown warrior: Mar 4 2015, 02:43 PM

27 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:49 AM