Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

hao
post Oct 2 2006, 11:46 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

You not starting the new thread?

I seldom visit this thread anymore, not keeping any hamsters currently, so better let an active keeper starts one tongue.gif
hao
post Oct 5 2006, 01:01 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(pokmaster @ Oct 5 2006, 12:53 AM)
what gathering? no one invite me also sad.gif
It's pinned and everyone is invited doh.gif Unless ppl hate you... rolleyes.gif
hao
post Oct 5 2006, 11:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Robo will speed like Speedy Gonzales whenever your hand approaches them doh.gif
Either WW or Syrian will let you hold and play.... kinda miss my Syrians i used to have sad.gif
hao
post Oct 5 2006, 11:27 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(pokmaster @ Oct 5 2006, 11:21 PM)
i'm so jealous. why are all ur hamsters so tame? mine totally freak out everytime my hand so much as goes near them. the only time shmoosh stayed still when i touched her was after her first and only bath (don't worry, ppl, i knw how to do this properly). how la?
What hamster you are having? Try this method: Put food he likes on the middle of your palm, let it approaches and it'll sniff your fingers then slowly move to the food. Repeat the step until he's familliar with you. It need some times though. That's what i did when taming my hamsters. But i wont guaranteed that your hamsters wont bite you laugh.gif
hao
post Oct 6 2006, 12:16 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(pokmaster @ Oct 6 2006, 12:14 AM)
aiyo, reanne, teach me how to solve it la, dont be ganas to me. btw how much do running balls cost approximately? i checked some it's like 60+, so expensive meh?
If it's RC then sorry lar, no cure, it's their nature... the method i said just now i used in on Syrians...
hao
post Oct 8 2006, 01:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(takanori @ Oct 8 2006, 01:07 PM)
this is guinea pig thread wor..
but however don sad...trt find 1 more agn le =)
This is Hamster thread lar.... just woke up? laugh.gif

jaspery27, hamsters should be common in petshops, you can find it in almost every petshop without any much problem. Btw, you need not quote the whole first post wink.gif
hao
post Nov 18 2006, 12:39 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

When i rear hamsters last time, i've read a book that it says hamster (Syrian to be more specific) can learn to know their names. Forgot where i put the book alrdy. I'll try to find back the book when i go back to my hometown.
hao
post Nov 26 2006, 08:12 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(YHL @ Nov 26 2006, 08:00 PM)
not so expensive wor .. shud open a thread on bedding stuffs .. tongue.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...1988&hl=bedding
wink.gif
hao
post Dec 3 2006, 11:50 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I'm curious about the deodarant for pets sold in petshops, shopkeeper recommended this for hamsters, last time when i reared hamsters oso no such thing like this, my question is: will it do any harm to pets?
hao
post Dec 4 2006, 12:55 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Dec 3 2006, 11:53 PM)
It depends on the brand. There is a general deodarant, X-(something) I forgot the name. It's safe for use around pets, but dont spray on the pet itself.
The one my housemate bought is AZOO. He came to seek my advise and so i was wondering what was that and he told me the shopkeeper recommend it...
hao
post Dec 6 2006, 09:30 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Oh, panda hamsters. Got one when i bred my hamsters long long time ago, i still can remember it's a girl and it's the only one in the litter with black and white colour, the rest are just golden... laugh.gif
hao
post Dec 6 2006, 10:42 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 6 2006, 09:32 PM)
Got some looks like black but actually is dark grey.... with white rimmed eyes.. it's called Sable hehhee... I also got 1 now biggrin.gif
Hmmm... forgot if she got the white rimmed eyes... it was like erm... 7-8 years ago... tongue.gif
hao
post Dec 9 2006, 04:17 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Wah, foo, still got blueprint one ar? Hahaha... looks like a bungalow's floor plan to me... lol...

Fully plastic hamster tank is quite hard to find here, unless you use the aquarium one. Wan the get one but can't find it, and the hamsters are biting the wires of the wired cage >.<

0.0418sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:59 AM