Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

arraille
post Feb 16 2007, 02:50 PM

...muahahahaha... juz wait till u meet my Mastahhh...
1,187 posts

QUOTE(Only_Human @ Feb 16 2007, 02:43 PM)
Oic ~
But hedgehog is very expensive and hard to find  hmm.gif

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sorry for the post ~ because this is not a hedgehog thread !
it's true... quite expensive... that's why if u wanna buy, get it from home breeder... more cleaner & healthier... last time i went to Pet Safari and saw 1 hedgehog in poor condition... got flakes all over the face and head... looks more like hyiena than hedgehog...

p/s: try to check it out at hedgehog thread or garage sale...

This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 16 2007, 02:51 PM
arraille
post Feb 16 2007, 03:09 PM

1,187 posts

kembara... the one in ur avatar is ur hamster right...? what kind...?
arraille
post Feb 16 2007, 05:10 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 16 2007, 05:05 PM)
Mr.Kembara's is an RC. Haha...
thanks bro...
arraille
post Feb 22 2007, 11:33 AM

1,187 posts

as we know, syrian hamster is a solitary by nature... but the pair that i have is very hard to see them fight, they bond quite well...... but when they fight, it was very less aggresive and for shortwhile only...

the question is, when should i separate them and what is the sign...? tq...
arraille
post Feb 23 2007, 02:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 23 2007, 02:47 PM)
but but... if don't break the leg.. what if the cricket jumps and escape? LOL..
if u cover the tank then it won't escape la... doh.gif
arraille
post Feb 23 2007, 05:51 PM

1,187 posts

yups, better separate them... i separated my syrians last night... i did it right after i saw the female attacked the male quite aggresively (luckily no cuts)... the only reason that make me separated them immediately is b'coz i saw the female seems like attacking the male's 'balls'... gila wooo... what is a male without 'them'... so better safe than sorry...
arraille
post Feb 26 2007, 12:48 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Mingkiat1989 @ Feb 24 2007, 01:19 AM)
huhuhu.. so cute all the hamster..!!  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif
arhh.. my mum say cant let me keep hamster adi...
say veri busukk.. ISH!! cry.gif
i have two syrians... what i do is i put one hamster per tank (2ft plastic tank)... and i put chipsi classic wood shaving about 2-inch depth... and now i hardly notice the smell... if i get close to the tank of coz can smell lah, but very less one...

p/s: my female syrian really run like speedy gonzalez... when i wake-up in the morning notice that the wheel collapse already... doh.gif

This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 26 2007, 12:49 PM
arraille
post Feb 26 2007, 02:12 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 26 2007, 02:07 PM)
Hoho... breeder celect rox! Now I leave my hammie at home alrd.. mom never complain. LOL
Breeder Celect is in what form and made of what..? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 26 2007, 02:13 PM
arraille
post Feb 26 2007, 04:43 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 26 2007, 04:41 PM)
Recycled paper in pallet form. It's actually a cat litter.
one more question... if compare with Woody Pet, which is better in term of effectiveness in absorbing smell...?
arraille
post Feb 26 2007, 05:56 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(BlueHeng @ Feb 26 2007, 05:50 PM)
Woody pet is what? Wood shavings also? If that is so, IMO, the cat litter is better...
Oh guys, do I need to feed the leftover mealworms? LOL.. I only have 1 hamster and he can't finish the mealworms.. will the mealworms die if they don't have food?
Woody Pet is wood pellet...

I used to feed my leftover mealworm with white bread... and they stay fat and shiny...
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 09:52 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 27 2007, 09:46 AM)
Dunno lah, I hate Woody Pet.... but I like Careline Wood pellet cat litter LOL....
is it...? why u hate Woody Pet meh...? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 27 2007, 09:54 AM
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 10:01 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(jaswwp @ Feb 27 2007, 09:54 AM)
Haha..if not mistaken she hates the wood smell... I love woody pet though...hehe...
i seeeee... maybe the sour smell i guess... laugh.gif
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 10:33 AM

1,187 posts

right now i'm using Woody Pet for my Lops and Chipsi Classic for my Syrians... maybe after Chipsi finish i try Breeder Celect...
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 10:38 AM

1,187 posts

Syrians can toilet train meh...? that means need to put litter box also lah...?
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 10:41 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Feb 27 2007, 10:35 AM)
how to toilet train a syrian ?? my male syrian pees at all 3 corners.  Da last corner i put his food bowl - so, he can't pee there.
ha ha ha... now Syrian herself ask how to do it...? laugh.gif

EDITED:
1. how to tell if my female Syrian is pregnant...? any obvious physical changes or mood swings..?

2. if she is, can i hold her as usuall...?

This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 27 2007, 10:49 AM
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 10:54 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Feb 27 2007, 10:49 AM)
she is syrian owner la...you always notti aaa...
i know lah... sorry Syrian... juz pulling ur legs... biggrin.gif
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 11:02 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Feb 27 2007, 10:58 AM)
A hamster that is pregnant will show a pear shape when she stands upright. Also she will be bigger. Some do show mood swings. If your hamster is tame then you can still hold her. Give nesting material such as tissue and hay, your hamster will use it to build a nest.
Feed some extra food such as mealworms, crickets, cooked meat... you can give cheese too but limit that since out cheese got added salt. Anyway, I just breed alot of winter whites and campbells but the pregnancy thing is almost the same. Normally after 1 week you will notice a small bump but it's small... 2nd week she will look fat and bloated, also nipples are more visible... then around end of 3rd week will birth.... of course during the time when got pups, better not touch her, just let her be and give food and water. Place cage in a quiet and safe area, cover the tank partially with a cloth for more security... You can safely handle the pups around their 2nd week of age.
thanks a lot sis... notworthy.gif
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 12:51 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Feb 27 2007, 12:09 PM)
Guys I want to ask u experts something here...
I had a pair of Robo but yesterday one of them died of unknown reason...So I wanna know if i can buy one hamster but it won't be a Robo since in Terengganu I can't find any Robo here...The question is can I mix the Robo with a WW or Campbell?? hmm.gif
Sometimes even same breed also fight, siblings somemore... if different breeds maybe worst i guess... hmm.gif
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 01:25 PM

1,187 posts

yup syrians are ganas, i have a pair of them... and my female syrians is the GANASEST... she sometimes try to bite the male balls when met together... laugh.gif
arraille
post Feb 27 2007, 02:06 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(Mingkiat1989 @ Feb 27 2007, 01:44 PM)
LOL.. means the male syrian goin to become a female.. hahahha..
do they bite ppl when u touch them?
she normally do that when the male keep on 'climbing' her... so cannot tahan then bite the balls lah... laugh.gif

yup they do bite if not tamed and not handled properly... i personally got bitten when try to hold them for the 1st few times... now no more... hopefully for good la... biggrin.gif

Added on February 27, 2007, 2:08 pm
QUOTE(Izwan898 @ Feb 27 2007, 02:05 PM)
waaa,GANAS???Bite balls??Wah!!That's nasty!!! blush.gif
ya lah... that 'part' keep aftering her 'part'... so bite that 'part' to make it stop lah... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by arraille: Feb 27 2007, 02:10 PM

0.0275sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:35 AM