12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 09:52 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

em...may be they feel boring la kot...nothing to do...if they have wheel they can fill their free time with wheel
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 10:02 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

put something to panjat panjat...to hide..or play..
kembara
post Dec 21 2006, 11:53 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe my campbell sometime did same too..
we think they sleep..but then food in their hand hehehe
kembara
post Dec 22 2006, 01:19 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 21 2006, 09:30 PM)
today i just bought mealworm from petshop. all of my hamsters love it, but my robos didnt touch it. then i put carrot, they (robos) prefered to eat it.
is it robos dont like mealworm?
heheh sometime they need time to eat new thing
kembara
post Dec 22 2006, 02:52 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

mealworms put in a container like the one for tau foo one..then make some air hole than they can alive hehehe
kembara
post Dec 23 2006, 12:37 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(bee1927 @ Dec 23 2006, 01:29 AM)
Added info :
- he run like mad and he sleep a lot ..very quiet .. emm ...lucky u tell me ..i put in the aircond room....
- he eat n drink little .. is it a new born baby ..sleep more ?? hmm.gif
sleeping a lot and run like mad is normal for hamster..i think robos is fastest runner of all heheh

may be they still feel the environment is new..thats why dont eat alot..
but i remember sifu crazymouse told me when i got my 1st syrian..as long as the hammy eat it will be ok..
kembara
post Dec 23 2006, 12:49 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

bee..where you buy robo?how much aa??
when i have space i want to add robos into my collection hehe
kembara
post Dec 23 2006, 01:01 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

for me bedding...or shaving play important thing in reduce the odors...
make sure the bottle is ok..the water not menitis...if not the bedding plus water and odor make the smell more ntah apa apa..
bath the hammy everytime your change bedding with sand bath..then the odor will gone from their body..
kembara
post Dec 23 2006, 01:17 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 23 2006, 02:06 AM)
At the moment, I have two syrians in one toyogo and I haven't separated them yet.  My friend ffk me already - so, I might as well keep the other syrian.  Will get another toyogo container soon to separate them.  So far so good - havent fight - maybe still young.  And now it's one week plus already - still no smell coming out from the container.  I put them in my room and my room's small ler but no smell yet.  I think can tahan two weeks coz they're pretty small little fellas.

Then hor .. my cream syrian - normally during day time when I wanna catch him, he sure cabut from me OR won't choi me.  Jz continue his sleep until I pick him up on my palms.  Then jz now when I put my hand into the toyogo container, he rushed to my hand and voluntarily climbed onto my palm wor.  So far, he got nip me lar but 3 to 4 times only and it's  not painful.  I wanna know if this is a sign that he can recognise my smell and is being tame with me??  The feel when he climbs onto my palm is really  rclxm9.gif.  Makes me love him more  wub.gif

Additional info : The cream syrian starts to form testicle - bigger and bigger per day  rclxub.gif.  Will his testicles shrink after some time or will they remain that size ?? His testicles are U-G-L-Y-!!! icon_question.gif
luckilyla got no smell or odors..may be becoz the bedding is ok..not wet.. i think less odor if you keep in tank or aquarium than keep in cage..i keep many hamsters and a pair of gerbils..the odor usually com from the cage, not the tank..

when i got my syrian at first, he also takut when want to catch..always jump jump then i named him jumpy..but he didnt bite hehe..then i play with him every nite..handle him..now he is very tame..can put on floor..he will not run...just jalan jalan..syrian is the most easiest to time..and the most non-bite compared to dwarf..

the "ball" problem..if you dont like the ugly ball got female la heheh..bcoz most type of rodents male have ball like that ghahaha

kembara
post Dec 23 2006, 01:22 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 23 2006, 02:13 AM)
My female syrian - much smaller in size than my cream syrian.

P/s: Why both my syrians every nite around 10 pm when they're awake and start active time .. both of them jz like wanna jump out from the container?? Is this normal ?
hahaha nice hammies you had..the banded one almost same as my jumpy heheh
dont worry la my syrian also active during that range of time..usually late nite until subuh hehehe...they jump jump or climb becoz they want to play la..so put something to play la..box..wheel or other toy..me when jumpy start to climbing in his tank i will bring him outside...play play and walk heheh
kembara
post Dec 23 2006, 01:37 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe i think they already recognize you la..congratulation la you..hehehe..
kembara
post Dec 24 2006, 12:44 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

cheap hamster always bite i think..
except the syrian hun buy for me hehee

kembara
post Dec 24 2006, 12:54 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe now i think i cannot add hammies to my collection..bcoz many babies to grow up la hehehe...may be later got robo..
kembara
post Dec 24 2006, 01:05 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe go go la..as long as you can support and care..
i have 5 baby ww...just a week old..two nearly four week rc pups..near adult la..the other are adults syrian,wws and rcs
kembara
post Dec 24 2006, 01:09 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

the ww pups actually was from the ww i adopted from crazymouse..
so we share together la..must tell each other if want to adopt or sell them
kembara
post Dec 25 2006, 12:52 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 24 2006, 07:55 PM)
Here are some pics I took today.

P/s: Kembara, I saw a couple of fully cream syrians at Ikano today.  Similar to my male syrian but I dunno if they're long fur or short fur. wink.gif  Selling for RM 20 - Price reduced for Christmas. thumbup.gif
nice syrian's pictures ,syrian hehehe..
20 cheap la..but you cant poisoned me la ..for now dont want to add la hahaha

my baby ww started to crawled everywhere in their den...and the mum just watching lazily sambil berbaring baring

This post has been edited by kembara: Dec 25 2006, 12:54 PM
kembara
post Dec 26 2006, 03:26 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

hehehe usually people sent their hammy pictures...today i want to make some difference la..
presenting...what is this actually??

this is my study desk/table actually..but after some renovation it has transformed into a..what we called.."hammy's home.." and here the more nearer look out..

and know let we see what's in that transformers hehe..

hahaha cute pups...ww pups...hahaha ..crazymouse..these are our ww pups..crawling critters already...9 days old..

This post has been edited by kembara: Dec 26 2006, 08:05 PM
kembara
post Dec 27 2006, 08:15 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 27 2006, 12:58 AM)
wah .. kembara,
u put the plastic cover to tutup all the lubang there ... won't it be super hot for your hamsters ??

heheh not tutup all lubang la..you see the big air hole on the top..bcoz i buang the laci la..so the laci place is the air hole la..
kembara
post Dec 27 2006, 08:32 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(kurikuraX @ Dec 27 2006, 09:23 PM)
Hehehe...dont under-estimate Mr.Kembara Dude..he is pro in keeping the hammy and rabbit thumbup.gif
heheh thank you ..you know aa kurikura...bcoz u buy rc from me hehehe

kembara
post Dec 27 2006, 08:37 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

try use the metal cage mouse trap..
hamster is pet i think they will come back for food heheh

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0466sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled