Sluis and Prestige is my recommendation if you can afford it. Very natural, minimal or no perservatives and colouring.
Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Oct 5 2006, 09:02 PM
2,903 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Somewhere in KL |
Sluis and Prestige is my recommendation if you can afford it. Very natural, minimal or no perservatives and colouring.
Oct 5 2006, 09:08 PM
378 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Penang/KL |
Oct 5 2006, 09:49 PM
575 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: puchong |
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 4 2006, 10:01 PM) OMG!Hun I want him!!! To be honest, I nvr saw long haired syrian before in my real life (except on the net/books.so jakun right?ahem anyways, first post in here. Just realized my name is in the 1st post. Hi guys, am a proud owner of 2 hybrids hehe. One is taken care by my bf, she's getting fatter and fatter day by day (if we put her in the running ball, she'll run for less than 5 min..then Zzzzzz |
Oct 5 2006, 09:51 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hybrids? is is tat WW mix with campbell or someting like tat? i heard not healthy one woh....
Oct 5 2006, 09:54 PM
2,309 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Kepong, Kuala Lumpur |
Oct 5 2006, 09:58 PM
12,047 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Setapak |
QUOTE(faerie @ Oct 5 2006, 09:49 PM) OMG!Hun I want him!!! To be honest, I nvr saw long haired syrian before in my real life (except on the net/books.so jakun right? HAhaha... cute ah? You coming to gathering or not? Maybe I will bring Caesar along, well, just a maybe only.ahem anyways, first post in here. Just realized my name is in the 1st post. Hi guys, am a proud owner of 2 hybrids hehe. One is taken care by my bf, she's getting fatter and fatter day by day (if we put her in the running ball, she'll run for less than 5 min..then Zzzzzz OH, I don't breed Syrians heheheh.... you get from Reanne lah... but she is not gonna breed anymore. Now she got her last litter, then she will stop... maybe continue breeding in a few years time. Miss your hybrids heheheh.... QUOTE(prophet007 @ Oct 5 2006, 09:51 PM) Yah, hybrids is a mix of WW and campbell. Coz the petshop she bought from sold hybrids... well, petshop, cannot do anything also. Faerie is not breeding them, just keeping them as pets only. |
Oct 5 2006, 09:58 PM
1,048 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(White Palace @ Oct 5 2006, 09:54 PM) i mean ...if two diff species breed, then their off sring will get those disease from their parents. like campbells are prone to obesity (is it?-forgot oleady-soli ar)and WW prone to other kind of disease, so their babies will prone to both disease... |
Oct 5 2006, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(prophet007 @ Oct 5 2006, 09:51 PM) mine i think is mixed WW+robo. That time didnt know leh, cause 2 tanks at the petshops say "WW". But the one I got was 5bucks expensive than the other one.Later confirmed by Hun it was hybrids, cause we both went on the same day.They are pretty healthy, except seems retarded oso la haha QUOTE(White Palace @ Oct 5 2006, 09:54 PM) yuppo. I dont intend to breed tho, thats why i got 2 females.Hun : me wanna go!! can see gerbils and all, esp Connie's Amy!but then u know la, fasting month..pretty challenging hahah moreover my mom wants me to do some shopping zzzzz..i'll see if I can make it! Geez, he's really cute!whats with the name? lol u're creative with the names! bah!i think i'll snap pics of those 2 fatties soon hahah. This post has been edited by faerie: Oct 5 2006, 10:03 PM |
Oct 5 2006, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(faerie @ Oct 5 2006, 10:00 PM) mine i think is mixed WW+robo. That time didnt know leh, cause 2 tanks at the petshops say "WW". But the one I got was 5bucks expensive than the other one.Later confirmed by Hun it was hybrids, cause we both went on the same day.They are pretty healthy, except seems retarded oso la haha Hahaha.... impossible mixed with robo coz robo sort of different species already.... only campbells and WW can interbreed.yuppo. I dont intend to breed tho, thats why i got 2 females. Hun : me wanna go!! can see gerbils and all, esp Connie's Amy!but then u know la, fasting month..pretty challenging hahah moreover my mom wants me to do some shopping zzzzz..i'll see if I can make it! Geez, he's really cute!whats with the name? lol u're creative with the names! i found out from Petsmore, they told me those hamsters all hybrids... well, at least they told me before I purchase lah. As long healthy, they do make good pets heheheh.... Aiyah, we will move on to Pet Safari after makan.... so if free, maybe can go there tengok tengok loh heheheh... Caesar... well, he is just adventurous... explore my whole room and very gentle... well, that name just came into my mind hahah... |
Oct 5 2006, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 5 2006, 09:58 PM) OH, I don't breed Syrians heheheh.... you get from Reanne lah... but she is not gonna breed anymore. Now she got her last litter, then she will stop... maybe continue breeding in a few years time. oohh missed that part. Reanne got them eh? have to do second belanjawan then only I can decide to adopt/buy syrian QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 5 2006, 10:05 PM) Hahaha.... impossible mixed with robo coz robo sort of different species already.... only campbells and WW can interbreed. Ya hor, if Robo seems lg cacat lol.Petsmore ppl convinced me it was pure WW!I even called them the next day i got 'em i found out from Petsmore, they told me those hamsters all hybrids... well, at least they told me before I purchase lah. As long healthy, they do make good pets heheheh.... Aiyah, we will move on to Pet Safari after makan.... so if free, maybe can go there tengok tengok loh heheheh... Caesar... well, he is just adventurous... explore my whole room and very gentle... well, that name just came into my mind hahah... a day in Kimi's life (her real name is Kimimaru.bah!bf's idea ![]() ![]() love to hold her like this, then tickle her belly. she'll squeaks..so cute! ![]() Kimi does her best part perfectly..zzzzzz. Hun, just realized sumthing. Caesar's is Emperor's name right, and he's long haired syrian aka "lion king". sounds a pretty good name for him lol. This post has been edited by faerie: Oct 5 2006, 11:06 PM |
Oct 5 2006, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(faerie @ Oct 5 2006, 11:02 PM) oohh missed that part. Reanne got them eh? have to do second belanjawan then only I can decide to adopt/buy syrian Get Syrian better.... robo very fast, cannot play nicely wan hehehe....Ya hor, if Robo seems lg cacat lol.Petsmore ppl convinced me it was pure WW!I even called them the next day i got 'em a day in Kimi's life (her real name is Kimimaru.bah!bf's idea ![]() ![]() love to hold her like this, then tickle her belly. she'll squeaks..so cute! ![]() Kimi does her best part perfectly..zzzzzz. Yah, your gerbils in another month or 2:hyper: Wah, Kimi is nice... fat hahaha.... |
Oct 5 2006, 11:12 PM
5,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
Robo will speed like Speedy Gonzales whenever your hand approaches them
Either WW or Syrian will let you hold and play.... kinda miss my Syrians i used to have |
Oct 5 2006, 11:17 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(faerie @ Oct 5 2006, 11:02 PM) oohh missed that part. Reanne got them eh? have to do second belanjawan then only I can decide to adopt/buy syrian omg so cute.....Ya hor, if Robo seems lg cacat lol.Petsmore ppl convinced me it was pure WW!I even called them the next day i got 'em a day in Kimi's life (her real name is Kimimaru.bah!bf's idea ![]() ![]() love to hold her like this, then tickle her belly. she'll squeaks..so cute! ![]() Kimi does her best part perfectly..zzzzzz. Hun, just realized sumthing. Caesar's is Emperor's name right, and he's long haired syrian aka "lion king". sounds a pretty good name for him lol. |
Oct 5 2006, 11:19 PM
Oct 5 2006, 11:21 PM
334 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
i'm so jealous. why are all ur hamsters so tame? mine totally freak out everytime my hand so much as goes near them. the only time shmoosh stayed still when i touched her was after her first and only bath (don't worry, ppl, i knw how to do this properly). how la?
Oct 5 2006, 11:27 PM
5,469 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ |
QUOTE(pokmaster @ Oct 5 2006, 11:21 PM) i'm so jealous. why are all ur hamsters so tame? mine totally freak out everytime my hand so much as goes near them. the only time shmoosh stayed still when i touched her was after her first and only bath (don't worry, ppl, i knw how to do this properly). how la? What hamster you are having? Try this method: Put food he likes on the middle of your palm, let it approaches and it'll sniff your fingers then slowly move to the food. Repeat the step until he's familliar with you. It need some times though. That's what i did when taming my hamsters. But i wont guaranteed that your hamsters wont bite you |
Oct 5 2006, 11:29 PM
417 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
hamster...looks so cute...
jz bought one set for my gf... but i phobia!!!!hairy mammals |
Oct 6 2006, 12:01 AM
![]() ![]() heheee... Old pictures of Ceasar. Taken with a crappy camera phone. This post has been edited by Reanne: Oct 6 2006, 12:02 AM |
Oct 6 2006, 12:04 AM
334 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
lol, scared la. bite me damn pain bleeding how? so far almost bit me onc ela. nibble or whatever it is. but i phobia already. my old hams damn tame. why la this batch ganas?
Oct 6 2006, 12:06 AM
Campbell laaa!!!
I told u campbells bite already |