125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

zoejehuty
post Oct 10 2006, 07:35 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

i use search engine only can find the thread, if i jus browse the 4 pages of the pet wonderland there dun have.. weird....
|sorcerer|
post Oct 11 2006, 11:02 AM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Oct 8 2006, 02:40 AM)
hi guys, anyone know where to get d syrian hamster in Penang?? my one runaway cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif help plzzzzzzz, realllyy misss d syrian a lot......my one is apricot color, my mum fren gave me as present...... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
lol
u said theres no stock of syrian in penang?
haih, u must be joking blink.gif
im in penang and theres a LOT of shop here sellin syrian
it even seem too many of them and the market is pouring with syrian
u can visit some of the petshop in the petshop sticky thread, i've posted them some time ago..
or else, u can always pm me for detail
i'll be glad to help smile.gif
|sorcerer|
post Oct 11 2006, 11:33 AM

full time noob
656 posts

"hey mate, we should think how to get out of this box"

"k, here the deal, i push u up, then u drag me up wif ya, go!"

"aih, my fat belly stuckkkk!! (wish i never had those sunflower seed)"

"hey, she left me alone in here!! vmad.gif what u lookin at??"
zoejehuty
post Oct 11 2006, 02:02 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

nice picture....
misa
post Oct 11 2006, 07:41 PM

327 posts

|sorcerer| your hammies are so cute.

Guys, put up more photos of your syrian hamsters! Would love to see 'em. tongue.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 11 2006, 08:34 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

sorcerer

Your robos are excape artists hahahah...
prophet007
post Oct 11 2006, 10:18 PM

1,048 posts

my mottled is soo so thin lar....feed everyday also like that. i tink he is too hardworking, always go exercise. i hardly see him off the wheel.

besides, it seems that one of my campbell alwayz steal the food of the WW. I juz make a guess coz the campbell is quite fat compared to the WW. Also, i alwayz hear the squiek sound. can i solve this prob by providing a larger cage?

the mottled aquarium only have a wheel and a water bottle. is it too plain for him? what can i add?
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 11 2006, 10:22 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:18 PM)
my mottled is soo so thin lar....feed everyday also like that. i tink he is too hardworking, always go exercise. i hardly see him off the wheel.

besides, it seems that one of my campbell alwayz steal the food of the WW. I juz make a guess coz the campbell is quite fat compared to the WW. Also, i alwayz hear the squiek sound. can i solve this prob by providing a larger cage?

the mottled aquarium only have a wheel and a water bottle. is it too plain for him? what can i add?
You can add old glass cups or some cardboard box to hide...

As for the other problem, yes, a bigger, I would say wider cage would do best loh. And give more food in the feeding bowl.
prophet007
post Oct 11 2006, 10:25 PM

1,048 posts

so basically a wire cage or aquarium better? the campbell in the wire cage climb here and there as if no tomorrow.....
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 11 2006, 10:31 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:25 PM)
so basically a wire cage or aquarium better? the campbell in the wire cage climb here and there as if no tomorrow.....
Well, it depends on you. A wire cage is good coz good ventilation... bu it can be quite dirty with all the shavings flying around. The good thing about wire cages is that you can attach extentions or other plastic stuff... wheels and all sorts...

For tank, less dirty, it won't stress the hamster with cage biting... personally I like tanks heheh... can fill up with more wood shavings and not that messy.
prophet007
post Oct 11 2006, 10:39 PM

1,048 posts

ya lor....the wire cage ar....everywhere also wood shavings. then all the tahi also kena kick out. shakehead.gif the biggest plastic tank also cost RM20. rclxub.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Oct 11 2006, 10:55 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(prophet007 @ Oct 11 2006, 10:39 PM)
ya lor....the wire cage ar....everywhere also wood shavings. then all the tahi also kena kick out.  shakehead.gif  the biggest plastic tank also cost RM20. rclxub.gif
How big? You can make it have some nice levels... get metal racks or cardboard box... quite many people in gerbil forums do such tanks...
zoejehuty
post Oct 11 2006, 11:52 PM

Z.O.E.
1,170 posts

ya, for tank u can make a lot level for the hamster to play....
not jus put bedding inside then done already.
u can design the tank for your hamster one...
|sorcerer|
post Oct 12 2006, 08:21 AM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 11 2006, 02:02 PM)
nice picture....
thanks zoe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(misa @ Oct 11 2006, 07:41 PM)
|sorcerer| your hammies are so cute.

Guys, put up more photos of your syrian hamsters! Would love to see 'em. tongue.gif
thanks misa, they're robos and both are girls.. called the chubby 1 shakira, and the other milah.. heh..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Oct 11 2006, 08:34 PM)
|sorcerer|

Your robos are excape artists hahahah...
yep, actually all this happen when i was cleanin their tanks last weekend, i transfer them to a shoe box temporaryly.. but as usual, the dont like small places.. kept runin and runin.. haih..
look like their a bit tame now than the time i 1st buy them about 4 or 5 months ago..
still dont let i hold them, but at least i can take them on my palm now.. heh..(maybe becoz i overfed them.. now so lazy to run and hide)

QUOTE(zoejehuty @ Oct 11 2006, 11:52 PM)
ya, for tank u can make a lot level for the hamster to play....
not jus put bedding inside then done already.
u can design the tank for your hamster one...
agreed..
i also put some kitchen napkin rolls for them to hide and play..
it seem that kitchen rolls is better than toilet rolls.. maybe its harder..
last longer with my robos.. hehe..
maybe i'll post my tank setting tomorrow if sempat take a snap tonite.. wink.gif
dj.eRicZzz
post Oct 12 2006, 04:50 PM

Diet plan, TOMORROW!
1,701 posts

eh...my hammie dun like to climb...
jaspery27
post Oct 12 2006, 11:29 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Oct 11 2006, 11:02 AM)
lol
u said theres no stock of syrian in penang?
haih, u must be joking  blink.gif
im in penang and theres a LOT of shop here sellin syrian
it even seem too many of them and the market is pouring with syrian
u can visit some of the petshop in the petshop sticky thread, i've posted them some time ago..
or else, u can always pm me for detail
i'll be glad to help  smile.gif
hi sorcerer, really?? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif where?? me at penang island, if butterworth then i dont know how to go rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif but if u know where to get in island plz let me kno, i can ask my mum to go with me, then she pay thumbup.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif hahaha save my money thumbup.gif thumbup.gif hopefully tomolo can hear from u rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif thnx notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
RazrV3
post Oct 12 2006, 11:35 PM

72 posts

found a hamster in front of my doorstep this mornin.. tongue.gif

but hor.. jus now gave birth edi.. how ar?

i nv rear hamster b4 leh.. i use my tong sampah as its temporarly "home"

how ar..?? wat to do nex?
Reanne
post Oct 12 2006, 11:56 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Do you live in Bangsar? One of my hams escaped. She's a big silver grey syrian girl.

Eh? Give birth? Ok, that's not my ham. tongue.gif

Well, you'd have to leave her alone where she is housed now and give her shredded tissue paper. Tong sampah box? Can, as long as it's clean. Don't disturb her for 10 to 14 days except for food and water. Give her hard boiled egg white and wheatgerm for added protein. Japanese tofu also can. Everyday you can give her a small portion of fruits and veggies such as apples, bananas, celery, carrots and brocoli (No cabbage, lettuce, citrus fruits or durian). Any of the egg, tofu, fruits and veggie should be removed if not eaten within a day.

You can handle them safely after 18 days, but be sure to hold them close to the ground, not too too high as they tend to be very jumpy.

This post has been edited by Reanne: Oct 13 2006, 12:03 AM
RazrV3
post Oct 13 2006, 01:17 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Oct 12 2006, 11:56 PM)
Do you live in Bangsar? One of my hams escaped. She's a big silver grey syrian girl.

Eh? Give birth? Ok, that's not my ham. tongue.gif

Well, you'd have to leave her alone where she is housed now and give her shredded tissue paper. Tong sampah box? Can, as long as it's clean. Don't disturb her for 10 to 14 days except for food and water. Give her hard boiled egg white and wheatgerm for added protein. Japanese tofu also can. Everyday you can give her a small portion of fruits and veggies such as apples, bananas, celery, carrots and brocoli (No cabbage, lettuce, citrus fruits or durian). Any of the egg, tofu, fruits and veggie should be removed if not eaten within a day.

You can handle them safely after 18 days, but be sure to hold them close to the ground,  not too too high as they tend to be very jumpy.
wah.. so many things to do de ar..

i jus brought kuaci and put it inside..

i guess 2molo i go buy Jap tofus lo..
misa
post Oct 13 2006, 01:27 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(RazrV3 @ Oct 13 2006, 01:17 AM)
wah.. so many things to do de ar..

i jus brought kuaci and put it inside..

i guess 2molo i go buy Jap tofus lo..
Buy hamster food as well -- at the pet store hehe tongue.gif Kuaci is not good la if given in large quantities -- it's like junk food to them. They love 'em but it's not good. You're superb for taking this homeless hammie and her newborn pups into your home! rclxms.gif All the best with caring for them.

No idea what hamster it is? Whether it's a robo, a winter white, a campbell or a syrian?

This post has been edited by misa: Oct 13 2006, 01:29 AM

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:45 PM