em...may be they feel boring la kot...nothing to do...if they have wheel they can fill their free time with wheel
Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!
Dec 20 2006, 09:52 PM
1,668 posts Joined: May 2006 From: gombak and pahang DM |
em...may be they feel boring la kot...nothing to do...if they have wheel they can fill their free time with wheel
Dec 20 2006, 09:58 PM
3,254 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: :: Papar - KK :: |
Dec 20 2006, 10:02 PM
put something to panjat panjat...to hide..or play..
Dec 21 2006, 01:18 AM
2,761 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(kembara @ Dec 20 2006, 04:22 PM) LOL - Hahahahahaha QUOTE(kembara @ Dec 20 2006, 09:14 PM) previously i also had same problem.. I remove the wheel every nite before I go to sleep.just take a way the wheel whenever the roommate want to sleep or study.. QUOTE(dien @ Dec 20 2006, 09:58 PM) Without the wheel, ur hamster would be bored ler coz nothing to play. And by placing a wheel, u're keeping ur hamster healthier bcoz it can exercise |
Dec 21 2006, 02:32 AM
311 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: P. J |
Hamster wheel is a great tool for your hamster to exercise. If you couldn't provide them the wheel, how about the hamster ball? You put the hamster inside a ball and let them roam inside the room.
![]() At least they could run all their heart out and you don't have to worry much they will get lost or whatsoever |
Dec 21 2006, 08:25 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
i just discover that one of my campbell (very very fat) likes to lie on the sand bath container and eat his food.
I spotted him twice liao, lazy little bump.... |
Dec 21 2006, 11:53 AM
hehehe my campbell sometime did same too..
we think they sleep..but then food in their hand hehehe |
Dec 21 2006, 08:30 PM
yott-chan: this a good idea. i will try to my hamsters. ![]() today i just bought mealworm from petshop. all of my hamsters love it, but my robos didnt touch it. then i put carrot, they (robos) prefered to eat it. is it robos dont like mealworm? This post has been edited by dien: Dec 21 2006, 09:43 PM |
Dec 22 2006, 01:19 AM
Dec 22 2006, 01:21 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 19 2006, 08:12 PM) I thot it wasn't good for their health especially those dusty dusty one. I'm not too sure either but from my instinct, I think it's not good QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 19 2006, 09:35 PM) Cat litter can be used but not for them to "sand bath". More for their toilet area.... if you do not have a proper toilet for your hamster then you do not need to put cat litter. Yes, cat litter can be harmful if ingested so this is why we only use it in the toilet area. true true... it is dusty, thats why it is not recommended for them to roll in... i give them to pee in it only.... |
Dec 22 2006, 11:36 AM
I'm goin to get some mealworms soon. But can anyone please tell me what should I do with the leftover mealworms?? I'm planning to feed 3-4 mealworms to my syrian only. Then what about the rest of the mealworms?? How do I keep them to prevent them from turning into beetles?
Dec 22 2006, 11:40 AM
1,048 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
keep in fridge. this will slow down their metabolism and preventin them from turning into pupas and bettle.
Dec 22 2006, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(prophet007 @ Dec 22 2006, 11:40 AM) keep in fridge. this will slow down their metabolism and preventin them from turning into pupas and bettle. Hahaha .. I dun think I can keep them in the fridge - will get screwed up by my housemates |
Dec 22 2006, 11:46 AM
not sure about tat. if like tat, then keep them in places with cooler temperature. Become bettles also good ma....they will produce many many mealworms. no need go buy..
Dec 22 2006, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(prophet007 @ Dec 22 2006, 11:46 AM) not sure about tat. if like tat, then keep them in places with cooler temperature. Become bettles also good ma....they will produce many many mealworms. no need go buy.. Breeding mealworms not smelly mer? And actually I have phobia for all sorta worms:P I'll get a forcep or use chopstick to pick up the mealworm |
Dec 22 2006, 11:50 AM
ermm.......at least mine no smell lor...haha. nvm one ma....use forcep also the same as using hand lar...may ur hamster also like bettle. lol
Dec 22 2006, 02:52 PM
mealworms put in a container like the one for tau foo one..then make some air hole than they can alive hehehe
Dec 22 2006, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 22 2006, 12:36 PM) I'm goin to get some mealworms soon. But can anyone please tell me what should I do with the leftover mealworms?? I'm planning to feed 3-4 mealworms to my syrian only. Then what about the rest of the mealworms?? How do I keep them to prevent them from turning into beetles? or maybe you could buy a few mealworms. no need to buy a lot. enough time to keep them in room before they become beetles. |
Dec 22 2006, 04:07 PM
907 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 124qn543x |
LOL...put in fridge they didnt die?
Dec 22 2006, 08:04 PM
want to ask..
how to open hamster eye? some of my friends said: my hamster is buta. This post has been edited by dien: Dec 22 2006, 09:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:42 AM |