125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V3, New 3rd thread!

kembara
post Dec 19 2006, 10:42 AM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(jaspery27 @ Dec 19 2006, 12:07 AM)
kembara: next time u feed them mealworm try snap some pics la, i wan 2 c la,  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif i dont wan to try lo, even i hv mealworm for my aro, but wat i do is just thro the whole thing into the tank only, hahahahahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
hahah take picture??if sempat la..they eat so fast hehehe btw i will try la to take picture
i also want to throw it first, but i dont want the bedding full with mealworm if the hamsters cannot find it la..
QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 19 2006, 12:10 AM)
wahlau kembara .. u use plastic fork ar ??? Meaning u stab stab the worm before giving it to ur syrian lar  shocking.gif.  I was planning to use either chopstick or get a forcep or those "scissor" girls use to pluck eyebrow  sweat.gif.  I also don't dare to touch wormmmmsssss ...  sweat.gif.  But where can I get mealworms?
i dont stab stab la..
i scoop the mealworm like scoop a noodle hahahah then i put near the hammies..
then they will eat them..chopstic also good la..i use plastic fork bcoz only fork available in my room hehehe
you can get mealworm from aquarium, pets or fishes shop la..one scoop only rm1...

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Dec 19 2006, 12:16 AM)
Wanna ask how to see whether my hamster is pregnant or not?Wat should I do if pregnant?
for me i just follow what sifu crazymouse said notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 19 2006, 12:58 AM)
Anyway, Kembara, Congrats with the litter! I'm quite happy to hear that... anyway, I also no place for her new litter so kinda good timing lah... but make sure kalau you wanna give people or sell, do tell me about it. Also, how many babies are there?

The WW I gave Kembara is a good mom... she won't cannibalize unless the pup is sick or dying... anyway, quite safe to handle her as she got very good temprement lah. This would be passed on to her kids.... well, I can see that with the older litter I am having now heheheh....
hehehe thanks to you la give trust to me to keep her hehehe and congrats to you to the first owner hehe
dont worry...if iwant to sell or give to somebody i will tell you la heheh
now she receive special care from me la..bcoz i'm very happy with the pups..i myself do not really know the number actually bcoz i dont want to disturb the pups much..but i think between five to six kot..
the mom will come nearer to the plastic wall when she want mealworm..like she ask from me la heheh protein in this food good for her rite, especially she is suckling her pups..

This post has been edited by kembara: Dec 19 2006, 10:43 AM
Syrian
post Dec 19 2006, 05:33 PM

2,761 posts

Anyone know if Ikano got sell mealworms ??? Da only places that are convenient for me to go is either 1U or Ikano. Going to KL is too far .. hehe ..
the_catacombs
post Dec 19 2006, 06:22 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 19 2006, 09:59 AM)
Can use cats littering for small animals mer ???  shocking.gif
can kua... not sure though.... but since they arent rolling on it, i guess its safe la....
another cheap solution is, u go and buy children playing sand (not sure where got) lor... smile.gif
Syrian
post Dec 19 2006, 08:12 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 19 2006, 06:22 PM)
can kua... not sure though.... but since they arent rolling on it, i guess its safe la....
another cheap solution is, u go and buy children playing sand (not sure where got) lor...  smile.gif
I thot it wasn't good for their health especially those dusty dusty one. I'm not too sure either but from my instinct, I think it's not good tongue.gif. Don't get offended sweat.gif. I'll leave it to the sifu here to justify .. hahahaha ..
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 19 2006, 09:35 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 19 2006, 09:44 AM)
After knowing the female is pregnant, need to separate? not like gerbils?coz gerbils male will help look after the babies rite?
Correct me if I'm wrong, WW male will help the female to look after babies rite? so do need to be separated. But will it mate with the female again before the babies are weaned? Meaning just after the babies are mature, the female need to be ready for another litter again? dangerous leh.....
Every rodent animal... as a responsible and ethical keeper... you have to seperate the males.... Gerbils sometimes ok lah since sometimes they won't mate and sometimes they do but then what is the use of letting an animal produce on and on and on? So it is the same with whatever hamsters.... mice... rats.... always seperate the male.

Never ever think animals have human feelings.... as humans, we got a large brain that can understand emotion and desire... but an animal can't... breeding is not for "feel good" or "want parenthood"... No loh.... animals breed out of intinct to populate. So never mix human feelings into animals.... as it doesn't apply at all. We may think very cute to see them have family, yah lah, I know that feeling but if never plan ah.... it's kinda cruel for the mom to go on and on to breed. Me not against breeding coz I also do breed myself but just plan loh.... plan your litters carefully.

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 19 2006, 09:59 AM)
Can use cats littering for small animals mer ???  shocking.gif
Cat litter can be used but not for them to "sand bath". More for their toilet area.... if you do not have a proper toilet for your hamster then you do not need to put cat litter. Yes, cat litter can be harmful if ingested so this is why we only use it in the toilet area.

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 19 2006, 05:33 PM)
Anyone know if Ikano got sell mealworms ???  Da only places that are convenient for me to go is either 1U or Ikano.  Going to KL is too far .. hehe ..
Any shop that sells aquarium fishes got sell mealworms.... But dun go say "mealworms" lah coz some shop owners dunno what it is called in english.... in cantonese it is called mien pau chung(sorry, my spelling salah).... direct translation is bread worms...
kembara
post Dec 19 2006, 09:43 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

wa hun earlier this nite aaa
always see ur name here 12nite and above hehee
Syrian
post Dec 19 2006, 09:48 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Dec 19 2006, 09:35 PM)
Every rodent animal... as a responsible and ethical keeper... you have to seperate the males.... Gerbils sometimes ok lah since sometimes they won't mate and sometimes they do but then what is the use of letting an animal produce on and on and on? So it is the same with whatever hamsters.... mice... rats.... always seperate the male.

Never ever think animals have human feelings.... as humans, we got a large brain that can understand emotion and desire... but an animal can't... breeding is not for "feel good" or "want parenthood"... No loh.... animals breed out of intinct to populate. So never mix human feelings into animals.... as it doesn't apply at all. We may think very cute to see them have family, yah lah, I know that feeling but if never plan ah.... it's kinda cruel for the mom to go on and on to breed. Me not against breeding coz I also do breed myself but just plan loh.... plan your litters carefully.
Cat litter can be used but not for them to "sand bath". More for their toilet area.... if you do not have a proper toilet for your hamster then you do not need to put cat litter. Yes, cat litter can be harmful if ingested so this is why we only use it in the toilet area.
Any shop that sells aquarium fishes got sell mealworms.... But dun go say "mealworms" lah coz some shop owners dunno what it is called in english.... in cantonese it is called mien pau chung(sorry, my spelling salah).... direct translation is bread worms...
Ic. Thks for the info biggrin.gif thumbup.gif
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 02:30 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

guys this morning before go to class manage to count my winter white pups..
already four days old today..there are 5 of them..healthy pups..
Syrian
post Dec 20 2006, 02:43 PM

2,761 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Dec 20 2006, 02:30 PM)
guys this morning before go to class manage to count my winter white pups..
already four days old today..there are 5 of them..healthy pups..
Post some pictures thumbup.gif
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 02:58 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(Syrian @ Dec 20 2006, 03:43 PM)
Post some pictures  thumbup.gif
i tried to snap some picture with my handphone..
but you now laa the birth place is dark..see nothing ma... laugh.gif
Syrian
post Dec 20 2006, 03:12 PM

2,761 posts

i c .. maybe put under the sun . then snap snap a couple of photos tongue.gif
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 03:22 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

you perli me aaa syrian...hehehe
dont dare to touch the pups la..
i want all them grow up healthy..so let their mom alone with them..
when they are little bit old..i can hold la..but not now
joanalooidog
post Dec 20 2006, 04:19 PM

2,823 posts

haha, a syrian perli u ah....my house nye syrian never perli me one......haha.........
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 04:22 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Dec 20 2006, 05:19 PM)
haha, a syrian perli u ah....my house nye syrian never perli me one......haha.........
not syrian a hamster la..
syrian a human being.. a forumer..
jaspery27
post Dec 20 2006, 07:00 PM

664 posts

hehehehehehe, my jasper fur now bcome longer aldi, so happy, the time i bought still small and the fur short short nia, now long long aldi rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
dien
post Dec 20 2006, 08:29 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

guys, i have a number of different kinds of hamster in my room, almost 7 houses for them.
is it ok if i dont put their wheel in their houses?
actually i dont want to disturb other roomates. some times i put the wheel inside only if there are no body in the room. opinion please. smile.gif

This post has been edited by dien: Dec 20 2006, 08:30 PM
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 09:14 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 20 2006, 09:29 PM)
guys, i have a number of different kinds of hamster in my room, almost 7 houses for them.
is it ok if i dont put their wheel in their houses?
actually i dont want to disturb other roomates. some times i put the wheel inside only if there are no body in the room. opinion please.  smile.gif
previously i also had same problem..
just take a way the wheel whenever the roommate want to sleep or study..
dien
post Dec 20 2006, 09:18 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Dec 20 2006, 10:14 PM)
previously i also had same problem..
just take a way the wheel whenever the roommate want to sleep or study..
my roomates do their personal activites. i cant detirmine what time are they free. maybe this time one is studying, then another time another one is studying. so, better i take the wheel out.
kembara
post Dec 20 2006, 09:46 PM

dinobots, maximize!!
1,668 posts

QUOTE(dien @ Dec 20 2006, 10:18 PM)
my roomates do their personal activites. i cant detirmine what time are they free. maybe this time one is studying, then another time another one is studying. so, better i take the wheel out.
the better way..you ask them la..sincerity can give you good answer..
dien
post Dec 20 2006, 09:49 PM

3,254 posts

QUOTE(kembara @ Dec 20 2006, 10:46 PM)
the better way..you ask them la..sincerity can give you good answer..
ok thanks for ur advice.
but, do u think it will effect to my hamsters if i put out the wheels.

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:21 PM