Some NewBies Question...

TSchicaman
post Oct 2 2006, 09:07 PM, updated 20y ago

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

I just bought my A710IS, happy with it...

1. What software should I use to create a border around my picture eg. White Border, so I can upload to any picture hosting site later. And also how to create the border.

2. What software should I use to resize my photo??

3. How do I create those water mark, eg. my name copyright etc...

many thx...

Whos Your Daddy
post Oct 2 2006, 09:24 PM

173 posts

The best option is of course photoshop CS2.

1. increase your canvas size
2. crop the photo
3. draw it yourself or whatever than set the opacity

beehawk
post Oct 2 2006, 10:21 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

1) ctrl + A
2) Edit > Stroke
3) then u do ur setting and u r done....
TSchicaman
post Oct 2 2006, 10:35 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

Is this correct?? Comment plz...

and how can i save the action i do, cause i want to do the samething to all my picture...any shortcut?? can expect me to do one by one, sifu plz teach...
ac98
post Oct 3 2006, 09:46 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 2 2006, 09:07 PM)
Ohhh .. congratulations! rclxms.gif
Ehem ... Welcome to the CANON family icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
:+:DarreN:+:
post Oct 3 2006, 10:57 AM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Oct 2 2006, 09:07 PM)

1. What software should I use to create a border around my picture eg. White Border, so I can upload to any picture hosting site later. And also how to create the border.

2. What software should I use to resize my photo??

3. How do I create those water mark, eg. my name copyright etc...

many thx...
Photoshop CS2 would be the best.
1. Image > Canvas Size (Alt + Ctrl + C)
2. Image > Image Size (Alt + Ctrl + I)
3. You can just type it out. Use like soft light/overlay blending mode though, so the watermark doesn't stand out too much in the photo.

Hope that helped.
TSchicaman
post Oct 3 2006, 12:25 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,707 posts

QUOTE(ac98 @ Oct 3 2006, 09:46 AM)
Ohhh .. congratulations! rclxms.gif
Ehem ... Welcome to the CANON family icon_rolleyes.gif brows.gif
yea....thx

QUOTE(:+:DarreN:+: @ Oct 3 2006, 10:57 AM)
Photoshop CS2 would be the best.
1. Image > Canvas Size (Alt + Ctrl + C)
2. Image > Image Size (Alt + Ctrl + I)
3. You can just type it out. Use like soft light/overlay blending mode though, so the watermark doesn't stand out too much in the photo.

Hope that helped.
Hi darren, long time never listen from u, having holiday now? Yea, I got mine working now, and I saved the action, so next time I want to edit the photo, I just play the action, and it will edit automatically...hehe

oh ya, just now u asked me in msn, erm, i still play gunz... both international and japan

This post has been edited by chicaman: Oct 3 2006, 12:27 PM

0.0163sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:41 AM