Investment META CITY @ PUCHONG SOUTH, Next to The Atmosphere Seri Kembangan

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 21 2021, 12:06 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Windzneom @ May 21 2021, 11:28 AM)
Yes,more suitable for own stay, i would say quite good project with the affordable price
price at a high side, 567k - 883k, not really affordable
the subsale landed nearby only selling 6xxk

Its not a wisely move to build a classy condo here.

I staying here nearly 20 years
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post May 25 2021, 08:29 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(raymondleuk @ May 25 2021, 05:37 PM)
I mean as in nearby here, the next one coming up is Pavillion 2 @ Bukit Jalil

This Meta City mall will look like the concept of Midvalley, with multiple exits and entrance, direct entrance from the highway (LDP)
+ they have their convention centre themselves, next time no need go so far to Mid Valley for any Expo, the convention centre is bought by Adrian Wee, so I believe he does see potential future value in this area, or more specific, this project. rclxms.gif
Nowday mall business in high competition, only those big mall can stand out.

Meta city's mall is small, quite a challenging for it
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 22 2021, 09:32 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cy91 @ Oct 22 2021, 09:30 PM)
Freehold i think
leasehold
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 1 2021, 09:56 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

The LDP uturn flyover seem no progress
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 1 2021, 12:08 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Jay_AX @ Nov 1 2021, 12:00 PM)
as of march 2021
This part build long time ago. LDP side no progress

last week I passed by, still same progress as your picture

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 1 2021, 12:09 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 1 2021, 03:37 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(intelp @ Nov 1 2021, 02:41 PM)
when will they start ?

thinking to buy a house there.
I have no idea
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 20 2021, 11:43 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Dec 20 2021, 11:40 AM)
seems like they have to build that portion first due to MRT line.. maybe requested by MRT side.
meta city should be vp on 2023, seem like the flyover unable complete by then
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 22 2021, 01:25 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(fumiseki @ Dec 22 2021, 09:08 AM)

i checked the project location , doesnt seem is the location bside meta city
Refer to the illustration picture, this project seem inside the Lestari Putra, not opposite meta city
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Mar 29 2022, 10:24 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Onetwothreeeee @ Mar 29 2022, 09:50 AM)
UPM students can stay in campus hostel until they finish study. Usually only those rich kids with car will move out to rent. But generally, students from government uni are mostly coming from lower to middle income groups so very rare you'll see them to rent outside. So forget about targeting upm students as tenants. You can't compete with hostel rentals. It's unbelievable bloody cheap even tho I don't remember exactly how much
I am ex UPM hostel student, more than half of the Chinese student will move out after 1 or 2 years for better freedom lifestyle. Not many students willing spend whole Uni life in the hostel. Anyway, students only move out to nearby area which are Seri Serdang, Bukit Serdang.

Meta City is too far from UPM. If the students move to Meta City then the only reason is MRT
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jun 20 2022, 02:51 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(xXjinXx @ Jun 20 2022, 12:33 PM)
Completion might be expected to move forward, almost to the top for Tower A.
If anyone might be interested here can let me know yea
i interest to know when the mall and flyover bridge going to build
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jul 5 2022, 11:06 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(CatVenger007 @ Jul 4 2022, 03:30 PM)
Agent told me that the flyover will be construct once the mall get ready.

But the construction of the mall still yet to start  doh.gif  doh.gif
mall take few years for construction, flyover also take few years...................die lor
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 8 2024, 01:42 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Where is the mall? dint see any sign of mall construction
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Jan 9 2024, 05:12 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(ychenfei @ Jan 9 2024, 03:19 PM)
mall and hotel? didnt see.

But I saw new kopitiam haha
that kopitiam is under Atmosphere, not meta city.

meta city will die if without the mall and hotel
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 21 2024, 11:30 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Oct 21 2024, 10:31 AM)
Thx bro for the clip. Very details explanation.
In case if l missed out, may l know the status of the direct flyover from/to LDP?
i staying nearby, this meta city progress seem very very slow. the mall, flyover all these not yet start as on now.

referring to the 2020 theedge's info in this YouTube, 4 years past but all talk kok.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Oct 21 2024, 01:31 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Oct 21 2024, 12:52 PM)
One agent (who promoted this project) showed me a news article quoting an adun member to suggest the flyover proposal .

I used skve from 101 Sitimall and exit to LDP. The vehicle queue is crazily long at the traffic light bridge to this project. Most of the time, the cars from cyber are trying to get in to the traffic queue.
Me who has just exit from skve, am trying to "bang all the way out" to LDP lanes. Very dangerous.

So a flyover is really a requirement.
This flyover has been agreed to build by meta city developer many years ago. This in their plan showing to customers. Developer told me will build a long with the mall. However many years past, not started yet

0.0323sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:06 AM