Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V9, Experience The Definition of A Phablet.

bone1207
post Nov 9 2015, 01:49 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 9 2015, 01:32 PM)
Make a clean flash. Or try other firmware.
thanx bro..
i already give up & submit it to repair shop.. cry.gif

This post has been edited by bone1207: Nov 9 2015, 01:59 PM
bone1207
post Nov 10 2015, 10:35 AM

65 posts

yesterday, i went the shop. they say, the firmware they download is not ok. they will try another firmware.

so does the possibility my ZU brick?
bone1207
post Nov 10 2015, 11:40 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 10 2015, 11:07 AM)
bootloop is more like soft brick. normally can be done with a simple software flash.
ic.. thanx, very lonely without ZU cry.gif
bone1207
post Jan 18 2016, 12:12 PM

65 posts

Hi, I just want to ask

Can I use (Class 10) Sandisk Ultra Micro SD-HC UHS-I (Ultra High Speed) 64gb for my ZU?
bone1207
post Jan 18 2016, 02:32 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jan 18 2016, 12:13 PM)
no problems. works fine
thanx bro, wanna upgrade 32gb to 64gb biggrin.gif
bone1207
post Mar 16 2016, 09:18 AM

65 posts

hi, is anyone know where I can find MHL Micro USB Male to HDMI Female Adapter?
bone1207
post Aug 3 2016, 11:25 AM

65 posts

I use root lollipop version 14.4.6.A.1.216
Is my root will be lost if I update to 14.6.A.1.236?
bone1207
post Sep 3 2016, 07:42 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Sep 2 2016, 03:09 AM)
anyone here interested to buy my wife Z Ultra purple color?
complete set with box, charger n cable.. AP set
C6833 or C6802? How much? Can COD?
bone1207
post Apr 15 2017, 04:46 PM

65 posts

still no successor for z ultra..

This post has been edited by bone1207: Apr 15 2017, 04:47 PM
bone1207
post Apr 23 2017, 04:15 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 15 2017, 07:09 PM)
The flagship ultra series are forgotten. cry.gif
So sad cry.gif
Do you know, where i can order thin flip case for ZU?
At my place, they don't have stock for old model smartphone..
bone1207
post Apr 24 2017, 02:13 PM

65 posts

my zu suddenly can not turn off. Button on off does not work .. what should i do?
i already sent it the repair shop, 24h after that, it happen again.

Update: suddent it ok, then not ok again rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by bone1207: Apr 24 2017, 03:59 PM
bone1207
post Apr 27 2017, 09:59 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 23 2017, 11:05 PM)
same. lately quite addicted to some mobile games, and the Z Ultra shines the best when it comes to handling. biggrin.gif
i think your most viable option is to buy em online. been using it naked for more than 3 years, i also have 0 idea where to find cases for it.
i try use it without casing, but suddenly my zu screen broken in my pocket cry.gif . do you know how much cost to repair it?
bone1207
post Apr 27 2017, 11:40 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 27 2017, 11:12 AM)
if at normal repair shops, might be cheaper for about RM300. they will use OEM or scavenged parts.
how about performance for OEM part?
bone1207
post Apr 30 2017, 11:22 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 27 2017, 01:49 PM)
I've never replace my Z Ultra's screen before, so I do not know how's the screen performing.
I already replace my screen, rm370 including labour charge. Everything ok, but touch screen not funtion when i boot twrp. I need to use mouse to touch icon in twrp. What happend? Is it driver not compatible? I already send it back to repair shop again.. cry.gif
bone1207
post Apr 30 2017, 09:55 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 30 2017, 04:54 PM)
Either you got a bad ribbon in the digitizer panel or your digitizer connector is toasted.
Better check with the repairman again.
Ok tq bro
bone1207
post Jun 18 2017, 11:02 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(62802820 @ Jun 12 2017, 03:43 PM)
Wow bro I fixed mine at 210.
aiyak very cheap.. i think, may be I at utara and not many choice

is there sony logo or not? firstly, they replace my screen with no sony logo, but not compatible (coz i cannot touch when boot to recovery mode).

At the same time, i ask them to repair my volume button (it going crazy - sometime ok, some time KO), but at the end, they cannot repair it (already rosak, depa cabut tak boleh pasang semula). they send my ZU to KL, change screen with Sony logo + free of charge for replace my volume button. This shop is good and very responsible for their action.

And, now my ZU look like new with new flip cover except for back cover and charging port cover.

0.0444sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:58 AM