Do i need to change Fuel Strainer, Honda City Fuel Strainer

wayfeel
post Jan 26 2015, 12:09 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

Just sharing my layman opinion and experience ok tk wit grind of salt

I think got the symptom rasa like the fuel x naik like that lol pls google. I got change fuel strainer/filter for my honda cars regardless but more than 40k km..i dont rmbr d mileage, myb 80K coz the strainer is only under 1xx- 2xx rm. I dont rmbr SC price.

Doesnt hurt to change coz only affect the 'power' only due to purity of fuel but its not high priority like gearbox oil n engine oil
wayfeel
post Jan 26 2015, 10:53 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(JamesCloud @ Jan 26 2015, 12:18 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
last time i change engine Air filter. just the two clips. open. and put drop in filter. honda charge me RM80 for labour to change that filter of RM89. i like wtf. now i check for fuel strainer. my 40K service need change brake fluid, engine oil & filter and strainer. labour is RM180.

if i not mistaken. fuel strainer just to screw out like oil filter but in even easier position.

thinking of doing it outside.

can share how much labour outside

thanks lot
regards
if change many labor charges rm1xx, i will just do it at the SC. especially under warranty. besides, that one is 80k km do once, it doesnt hurt to pay rm1xx labor for a 3-5yrs mileage if u catch my drift.

fuel strainer for some model is hassle to change, i've seen before. definitely way difficult than normal service. unless if u can find/ know someone outside who know well about honda cars/know what they are doing then by all means do it outside. fuel strainer is a fuel related thing, i had once do it outside, u never know which wires wrongly installed or not put in properly because the workshop is so busy coz so popular and they delegate a 'normal mechanic' do ur car then u jialat lor....than save the rm1xx labor charge which one replacement in so long....sensitive parts somemore...

0.0152sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:15 AM