8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

xt's .:: BluE InfernO ::. [Update 13/08/2007], Ninja Raidmax ~WoRkLoG~ 1st time modder

TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 19 2007, 03:44 AM

142 posts

Okay guys... after a long long long sem... i finally have some time to continue with my modding... i jus started yesterday and i need to start kicking everything into gear... my ideas have also changed so i'll explain over again as much detail as possible with the changes i have descided... starting with the top compartment..
after sanding for nearly a whole day... jus imagine.. all done manually as well.. this is what i came out with...

-sanded the back first... now i have exhaust areas for my 2x 80mm fans...

-the front top sanded and primed... gotta see if more sanding is required.. that i'll do later...

-the side of the top compartment was suppose to be covered by perspex but instead... i'm covering it with some metal sheets with holes in them. It's from my frens casing and looks pretty cool...

This post has been edited by Xtreme_Hightz: May 19 2007, 06:38 PM
JaXoN
post May 19 2007, 04:35 AM

163 posts

Nice mod..
Do you mind telling where did you get the bondo?
Is it costly? Is that Spray Sandable Primer? Can't find in hardware shop. Where could it be purchased?
TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 19 2007, 04:41 AM

142 posts

Gr8... can someone help me and explain what this means??

Sorry, but you have posted more images than you are allowed to

Added on May 19, 2007, 6:36 am
- My frens G5 case clone ripped apart... lovely legs it's got.. hmmmm thumbup.gif

- Holes that are drilled into the bottom of my case... did all four sides...

- Frames for the 120mm fans... for back and bottom of casing..

- One of the frames glued and bondoed to the rear of the case

This post has been edited by Xtreme_Hightz: May 19 2007, 07:51 PM
SubKi||er
post May 19 2007, 11:39 AM

1,654 posts

OMG, Apple G5 clone dissected... laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by SubKi||er: May 19 2007, 11:40 AM
z3r0717
post May 19 2007, 12:13 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

wat a lucky dude, get to mod a G5 casing... treat it wiv respect notworthy.gif my fren..
jolipoli81
post May 19 2007, 12:58 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ May 19 2007, 04:41 AM)

Added on May 19, 2007, 6:36 am
- My frens G5 case clone ripped apart... lovely legs it's got.. hmmmm  thumbup.gif

- Holes that are drilled into the bottom of my case... did all four sides...

- Frames for the 120mm fans... for back and bottom of casing..

- One of the frames glued and bondoed to the rear exhaust of the case...

it means GREAT!
anyway....kinda messy ur modding for now, hope to see ur finish touch of ur modding...

z3r0717
post May 19 2007, 01:04 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

It's messy plus photos are to SMALL!!! shakehead.gif please enlarge them...
TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 19 2007, 04:31 PM

142 posts

Okay... enlarged the picture to 800x600...
mADmAN
post May 19 2007, 04:35 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ May 19 2007, 04:41 AM)

ur allowed to only post a max of 10 pictures in 1 post.

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ May 19 2007, 01:04 PM)
It's messy plus photos are to SMALL!!! shakehead.gif please enlarge them...
theyre thumbnails. click on them for larger image.

@Xtreme_Hightz
no need to use thumbnails... can just post ur images using the [img] tags. just make sure ur pic size is no larger than 800x600. some img hosting websites like imageshack has the auto resize feature.
TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 19 2007, 04:45 PM

142 posts

cools.. thanxs for the info mates.. doing the resizing now.. biggrin.gif

Added on May 19, 2007, 6:42 pmOkay... unfortunately... my lcd stand broke... thanxs to my ignorance of leaving it on my table and my lil sis was interested in what it was that she accidently snapped the stand into two pieces.. so sorry bombman.. i know you did it so well till something like this had to happen sweat.gif Anyways... that gives me a good reason to mod again and play around with my heat gun.... so here goes...

- measuring the acrylic...

-cutting it...

-heat gun time!! thumbup.gif

-bending and bending...

-ended up with something like this... no bad i think... rclxub.gif

-Now for the face plate... it will be lighted with blue L.E.D's... but i think jus the frame lar... not the whole thing...

Added on May 19, 2007, 7:55 pmOkay... since my ideas have changed.... i am going to add my switch bay onto the top front area of the casing... but... before i can even do the switch bays... i wanna hide the wires so that they are no visible... so i'm making a cover for the inside to hide the cables..

- The acrylic..

- Bent with heat gun..

- Cut a U channel for the cables to go through... that's the front area, primed to see if anything looks uneven or what so ever...

- rounded the front so that it can slide into the top area with no problem...

This post has been edited by Xtreme_Hightz: May 19 2007, 09:05 PM
peaceofluck
post May 20 2007, 12:53 AM

357 posts

nice update after so long waiting.........
just keep it goin bro......
TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 20 2007, 01:10 AM

142 posts

will do mates.... i'm finally free till the 4th of june.. so there'll be alot of updates... that i'll guaratee... thanxs for the support...
@meno
post May 20 2007, 01:52 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Hey bro, now i remember your worklog.
Btw, u really have all the needed equipments.
Can't wait to see more updates when you finish your finals.
Will contact you soon...still arranging the things...laugh.gif
TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 20 2007, 02:19 AM

142 posts

Okay... so i have this problem with my hands or palms being sweaty.. so i descided to make this external fan area with usb ports. The fan will be used to stop my hands from sweating and the usb ports will be used for convenience...

-I found this 80mm fan frame from my frens casing and got rid of the mounts around it...reinforced it to make it stronger.

-Gonna use this baby for my fan...

- the usb

-Now making a cover frame for the USB area... i wanna cover it then make the base for the fan...

-Now all the pieces are glued together as a complete frame...

Back to the front area... i jus bondoed the 120mm fan frame and waiting for it to dry... then i will sand it smooth...

This post has been edited by Xtreme_Hightz: May 20 2007, 06:11 AM
angelic-x
post May 20 2007, 12:25 PM

Not a member
644 posts

great modding.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Ryo
post May 20 2007, 01:58 PM

.:: Rise Lord Vader ::.
871 posts

very interesting mod...can't wait to see what is next thumbup.gif
TSXtreme_Hightz
post May 20 2007, 03:37 PM

142 posts

hehe.. thanxs guys.. jus hang in there.. will update with more pics biggrin.gif
angelic-x
post May 20 2007, 03:58 PM

Not a member
644 posts

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ May 20 2007, 03:37 PM)
hehe.. thanxs guys.. jus hang in there.. will update with more pics biggrin.gif
quick upload.. i love u casing so much.. rclxms.gif
peaceofluck
post May 21 2007, 01:17 AM

357 posts

will wait wat it wil become................
hopefully ur modding wil finish before 4june bro..........

Kaellis
post May 21 2007, 09:26 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:18 PM