New "Merdeka" wordpress theme, please leave a comment

TSikram_zidane
post Oct 1 2006, 09:41 PM, updated 20y ago

489 posts

http://ikram-zidane.com/?p=130

this theme is my fifth... if i'm not mistaken..

first.. let me state first that the name have nothing to do with how the theme was designed... it just pop up, cuz i started building it on the merdeka night + merdeka holiday... then got prob with my pc, can't continue with the intergration... have to wait for a month....

anyway, please comment and please say whether you like or not.. you comments mean a lot to me..

its handcoded from scratch and it validates xhtml transitional and css..
etsuko
post Oct 1 2006, 09:50 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

very very very clean. smile.gif

reading it on wide screen at high resolutions might pose a problem though.
Cyphereza
post Oct 2 2006, 12:46 AM

Jedi Catâ„¢
2,311 posts

well, its not a problem... just, umm... a lot of ample spaces on both sides.
i'm using 1280x800.
SUSMuhammad Nur Hanief
post Oct 2 2006, 01:29 AM

555 posts

I think those dots looks unprofessional... it's not your fault I know... but is there a way to remove it?
junkieG
post Oct 2 2006, 03:04 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

i sense improvment on the color scheme... I LIKE!!! well done! icon_rolleyes.gif

layout also more in order...good..

imho, ur style by being "too clean", is like,

so yesterday?

c'mon....sudah merdeka rite? merdeka ur mind...merdeka ur creativity... coz ur style is sooooooooooooooooooo yesterday.

aniways, glad to see the improvment especially on the color scheme
TSikram_zidane
post Oct 2 2006, 06:06 PM

489 posts

to Muhammad Nur Hanief,
thats just... when u clicked a link.. it will appears in any kind of link... you probably wont notice cuz link usually take you to another page, but in this case, you still stay in the same page.. just click sumwhere else, it will dissapears... it just the way the browser do..

Quotes from a survey..
Web 2.0 first makes me think of AJAX, the ability to interact with a web application without constant browser refreshing. It also has a secondary meaning to me describing the look/feel/intent of the site. Web 2.0 sites in my opinion tend to be very clean, simple and also tend to focus on user interaction and communities.

This post has been edited by ikram_zidane: Oct 2 2006, 06:11 PM
etsuko
post Oct 3 2006, 05:45 PM

Spaced out person
4,210 posts

QUOTE(junkieG @ Oct 2 2006, 03:04 AM)
i sense improvment on the color scheme... I LIKE!!! well done! icon_rolleyes.gif

layout also more in order...good..

imho, ur style by being "too clean", is like,

so yesterday?

c'mon....sudah merdeka rite? merdeka ur mind...merdeka ur creativity... coz ur style is sooooooooooooooooooo yesterday.
aniways, glad to see the improvment especially on the color scheme
LOL! Junkie..cleanliness is neva going to be yesterday..ever! tongue.gif

Anyway, I guess if Ikram does have a rationale to his design it'll be great. biggrin.gif
R-K-F
post Oct 26 2006, 01:27 AM

94 posts

Irkam, the dots can be removed by using "outline: 0;" on the element (valid CSS)

Also, what's with everyone copying Shaun Inman's "top appearing" navigation...
erikachen
post Oct 26 2006, 02:05 AM

437 posts

i like the borders and the overall layout design... neat!! d(happy.gif)b
I like the sidebars a lot... very neat and nice...
i dun like the red and green though, just a personal opinion... biggrin.gif the 2 colours doesnt seem to blend well with the theme to me.... =X

Just a personal opinion!!
prazole
post Oct 26 2006, 11:46 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i like the design... and colors...
juz the left and right side.. its empty..
maybe some texturing will help..

dun worry colors r great..
Resphoina
post Oct 27 2006, 03:26 PM

419 posts

loL! I've been looking at all of your designs these moments. I love your designing, your styles, your professionalism in using brushes, can teach me? xD I'm from lyn too. Love the 'Art and Design' section alot. xD Keep up and good luck. I'm one of your fans
Breaktru
post Oct 30 2006, 11:12 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

I've seen this theme somewhere , modification of it ?
TSikram_zidane
post Oct 31 2006, 05:38 PM

489 posts

nope...
coded from stratch..

This theme is free for your website and modifications

maybe others did it ?

0.0148sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:49 PM