Manga prince of tennis, good tennis manga

TSbidfordun
post Oct 1 2006, 09:12 PM, updated 17y ago

2,234 posts

i notice no one creates a thread for this manga. this manga is so hot in japan. no one reads this manga? very interesting manga i would say. u guys shud give it a shot!

The manga is primarily set in Tokyo. Ryoma Echizen, a tennis prodigy, attends Seishun Academy Middle School (青春学園 Seishun Gakuen), or Seigaku (青学) in short, a school famous for its strong tennis club and talented players. Ryoma quickly defeats numerous upperclassmen shortly after entrance to secure himself a spot on the regulars team. In pursuit of their ultimate goal of winning the all-Japan junior high tennis championship, members of the team make new friends while learning and mastering increasingly complex techniques.

currently, the latest chapter is 318.

fuji is having a tennis match with the captain of Shitenhouji. firstly, he was having trouble against his opponent and he is at the verge of losing but when ryoma asked(rudely i would say to a senior), fuji inner strength has awakened and he is giving back to the captain. at last, he would show his latest counter move. i wonder what it is!

TSbidfordun
post Oct 2 2006, 12:23 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 1 2006, 11:12 PM)
too long if u ask me (teh animu that is) wink.gif ... aka draggy
ya, i know the anime is terrible but the manga, good!!!

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 1 2006, 11:40 PM)
I only read up to the time where Ryoma power up to be a supa saiya-jin....
lost interest after that
haha, kinda hard to believe edy? manga is like that. can be totally ridiculous.
TSbidfordun
post Oct 2 2006, 08:40 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Oct 2 2006, 07:01 PM)
not really.. the anime was not too bad.. not alot of fillers unlike naruto. now watching zenkoku tai kai.
as a real fan of the fan, i would say the anime is reli full of filler!
TSbidfordun
post Oct 3 2006, 12:52 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 2 2006, 08:41 PM)
My sis is crazy about this series..... Sweaty bishojous...
for me, there are not enough fanservice... thus I will stick with Peridot
i am crazy about it too. good tennis manga i would say.

what did u mean not enuf fanservice?
TSbidfordun
post Oct 3 2006, 09:23 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Oct 3 2006, 06:15 PM)
but still it has a filler which make teh epsd mor draggy wink.gif
agree. if u read the manga, it will go at a faster pace.
TSbidfordun
post Oct 4 2006, 04:40 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(polyxtroy @ Oct 4 2006, 03:31 PM)
Ne one knows when the OVA of the national competition is coming out?
what is ova? is it different from the normal cartoon?
TSbidfordun
post Oct 7 2006, 10:34 PM

2,234 posts

fifth counter from fuji. next chapter i think the captain will use some special abilities edy, maybe unwrapped his so called demon hand. anybody reads it?
TSbidfordun
post Oct 8 2006, 01:53 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 8 2006, 01:29 PM)
I watched finish......the last part of the anime is abit too ridiculous...not realistic also...
dun watch anime. manga is better. plus, anime wor. what can u expect? cannot be realistic la.
TSbidfordun
post Oct 13 2006, 11:39 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(maximus85 @ Oct 13 2006, 11:11 PM)
hei~~ u guys watched the movie for this manga/anime....

i think it's nice......all the tricks and moves are crazy man.... thumbup.gif

not realistic though but the movie really interesting and exciting.....
u mean the real human movie?
TSbidfordun
post Oct 16 2006, 01:44 AM

2,234 posts

the latest chapter is out and the opponent captain is slowing countering eiji fifth counter. maybe next chapter he will be able to return the counter.
TSbidfordun
post Apr 4 2009, 01:27 PM

2,234 posts

latest chapter is out!
TSbidfordun
post Apr 15 2009, 11:33 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(emerald-rei @ Apr 4 2009, 05:56 PM)
Haha. I wanted to collect the full set of mangas... In the end, I didn't. Maybe because the ending was too abrupt that it spoilt my interest.

Though, it's a good manga. Like the arts. Even drew fanarts & wrote fanfics about this series.
yeah, the ending was like meh...
TSbidfordun
post May 19 2009, 04:33 PM

2,234 posts

the mangaka has to create those people who are much stronger due to the fact that many people are already monsters in the first series.

0.0155sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:49 AM